Large 2 BR Mission/Castro + nursery
5 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Beautiful, spacious, 2-bedroom flat in convenient, popular Mission Dolores/Castro. Large remodeled/modern kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, baby room, and backyard. Steps from many restaurants, coffee shops, parks, and public transit.

Der Wohnraum

Beautiful, spacious, 2-bedroom flat in convenient/safe/popular/sunny Mission Dolores/Castro neighborhood. Large remodeled/modern kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, baby room, and backyard. Steps from many restaurants, coffee shops, parks, and all forms of public transit.

We absolutely adore our home and neighborhood and love to share it with guests! Walk a few blocks one direction and you're in the heart of the Mission, walk another direction and you're in heart of the Castro, and yet another direction and you'll quickly find yourself in Duboce Triangle, Lower Height, or Hayes Valley.

We live in a two-unit Edwardian building built in the 1920s. Our flat is on the middle floor - below is the garage (so you don’t need to worry about your footsteps) and above is the other unit. Two people live upstairs - the home owner and one housemate. You’ll hear some footsteps and their voices a little but, overall, they’re quiet and you’ll hardly know they’re there.

KITCHEN
Beautiful, large, remodeled, modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, breakfast bar, and eating nook. A chef's heaven!

BACK BEDROOM
Queen size bed, side tables on each side, closet with space to hang your clothes, and new double pane windows. It's in the back of the house and is super comfortable and quiet. The baby room is attached to this room.

FRONT BEDROOM
Full size bed, desk with chair, and coat rack. There is a closet in this room but we may have it locked with personal items inside. This room is at the front of the house, on 16th St. Since we live in such a convenient location (and this is a big city after all), you will hear some car and foot traffic during the day and night. My mom sleeps in this room regularly though and doesn't have any trouble sleeping.

BABY ROOM
This 8 foot by 8 foot room is adorable, if we do say say ourselves, and the perfect size for a little one. It looks out onto our backyard and has a crib/toddler bed (can be either), changing table, and rocking chair. Because it's at the back of the house (connected to the back bedroom), it's very quiet throughout the day and night.

DINING ROOM
With a formal dining table, you can sit down for dinner with your friends and family to enjoy the meal you prepared in the remodeled, adjoined kitchen.

LIVING ROOM
Filled with natural light, our living room provides a space to relax and unwind with a comfortable couch to put your feet up, flat screen TV with cable, video game consoles with games, and a bay window that makes for great people watching.

BACKYARD
Down one flight of steps from our back door (off the kitchen/laundry room), is our peaceful, quaint yard. Enjoy your morning coffee or relax with a glass of wine in the afternoon. We love the ability to be in the fresh air and take in the sunshine without leaving home. This yard is shared with our friendly upstairs neighbors (but they rarely use it).

LAUNDRY ROOM
Our washer and dryer are available for use in the laundry room attached to the kitchen.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to:
Entire home - 2-bedroom flat (plus baby/toddler room)
Backyard
Laundry

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is our house and we are renting it out when we are traveling, so we will have no in-person interaction with our guests during your stay, but are always available via phone and email before and during your stay.

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

STR-0000821
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Internet
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 129 €
Kaution 431 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Babybett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

1) No smoking of any kind or drugs on the property.
2) Be courteous to our neighbors by keeping voices and music down after 11pm.
3) No ragers (intimate get-togethers OK).
4) Be kind.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jessica
September 2017
Really nice appartment close to Dolores Park, Corona Heights, good restaurants, shopping and local transportation. Iris where the perfect host who gave as a lot of good tips of things to see and Do around the neighborhood. She was not at home when we arrived but it was easy to check in and out and everything went perfectly easy anyway. I can really recommend a stay!

Nutzerprofil von Amy
Juli 2017
Iris and Kirk are wonderful hosts! Their house is spacious and beautiful and located in a great neighborhood with lots to offer. We sampled delicious sushi, Thai, and Mexican all within a short walk. There were plenty of fun excursions right from the house. And the best part was coming home to an airy, light house and relaxing with a cocktail in the backyard. As for administrative details (like check-in/-out), it couldn't have been easier. We had a great time and highly recommend to others.

Nutzerprofil von Anil
Januar 2017
Very comfortable setup for our 3 kids, easy walk to trains, parks, ice cream, etc.

Nutzerprofil von Joslyn
Dezember 2016
Iris was very flexible and prompt in helping us with any questions we had about her place. I was having trouble finding a last minute place for 4 people in a certain location so we felt lucky to have been able to stay in her home. It was clean, kitchen was fantastic and had everything you could ask for. Her home has quite a lot of space for SF and fit us all comfortably. Location was perfect for us and close to a ton of great spots.

Nutzerprofil von Tom
September 2016
Iris' home was a lovely base during our stay. Ideally located if you're looking to explore the Mission & Castro. There's plenty of space and Iris was incredibly helpful before and during our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Juli 2016
Staying in this apartment was an amazing experience which made us feel like San Franciscans for a few days, with lots of space, a lively, trendy neighbourhood, a cosy, warm interior and all the creature comforts. Iris is a very considerate host who quickly found solutions to our specific needs. Also, the apartment is right on top of a Pokestop ;)

Nutzerprofil von Jonathon
Februar 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Iris and Kirk's place. The location is fantastic being within waling distance of transportation, Dolores park, great restaurants (across the street), and cafes (~2 blocks away). The condo was very clean and accommodating with a new kitchen and plenty of space to relax. Iris was great to deal with and she was very responsive prior to and during our stay and made sure that everything went very smoothly.

San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Iris

We are city dwellers who love our city of San Francisco. My husband Kirk and I have been married for 5 years and lived in San Francisco for 10. We live with our daughter and dog in a condo in the Mission Dolores neighborhood and couldn't feel more thankful (and lucky!) to have been able to purchase our condo in 2009. Kirk is a software engineer for a large mobile phone company and I work in management within the corporate wellness space. Our life outside of family and our day jobs is strongly connected with our love of Lindy Hop (swing dancing). We own and run a weekly Lindy Hop venue called The 9:20 Special where classes and social dancing occur every Thursday.

Ever since our honeymoon in Thailand in 2010, we decided that we want to take at least one big trip a year. In 2011, we went to Sweden for two weeks where we attended a week-long Lindy Hop workshop then explored Stockholm for a week. In 2012, we enjoyed Spain for two weeks. Since then, we have stayed stateside, exploring this amazing country we live in - via Tahoe, NYC, Yosemite, Burning Man, and other beautiful places and events - all which our daughter has been in tow.

We are definitely trying to live life to the fullest (as cliche as that sounds!). Sometimes it's a bit too full but we are absolutely grateful for our San Francisco life and ability to fit in at least a little bit of travel.

We are thrilled to be able to host guests in our beautiful home as we absolutely love sharing our passion for this amazing city of San Francisco with visitors.

We look forward to crossing paths during our travels or yours.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte