Stretch out on your queen sized bed.Fresh towels are ready for you.
Restorative room w/ Queen size bed
Gastgeber: Kelly
Kelly ist der Gastgeber.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Whether you need a quiet space to work, or some great hangouts to meet new people, this vibrant Brooklyn neighborhood is amazing. Stay in and work in peace, enjoy local bars and cafes, or find adventure in Manhattan - just a 20 min subway ride away.

Der Wohnraum

You will have your own private bedroom in a 900 square foot three bedroom full floor apartment. Your room is located off the quiet living room in the back of the apartment, making it as far away from traffic as you could possibly be!

Your private room includes a comfortable queen sized bed. An additional twin sized air mattress is available as well - it is double high with a built in compressor.

Zugang für Gäste

*HIGHLIGHTS*
- Free Wifi
- In room USB charging ports
- In room fan
- Large shared living room is great for working or planning your adventures
- Two cuddle friendly cats
- Full kitchen
- Washer/Dryer in the apartment
- Workout equipment (barbell, dumbbells, plates)

STAY CONNECTED
You will have access to free Wifi.

GET CHARGED UP AND FEEL GOOD ABOUT IT
There are USB chargers in both your room and the living room. Electricity in the apartment is from RENEWABLE sources (90% wind and 10% solar). Don't start dreaming about server farms and holiday light shows though - I still have to pay for it!

YOUR ROOM, HOWEVER YOU LIKE IT
You might choose to enjoy a cross wind by opening both doors to your room, or close them for a personal oasis. If you like your wind generated by touching a button on a machine, you are in luck, as your room has a tall fan that will gladly serve your mechanical wind needs.

EAT, WORK OR LOUNGE
The living room is a shared space and includes seating and a table by two windows for eating and working.

ENJOY THE LOVE
There are two super happy human loving geriatric cats sharing the space. If you give them love they will reciprocate with great enthusiasm. If you are just not into cats they will move on to more cuddle friendly humans. Hairballs happen, but know that I vacuum every day (often twice since I'm allergic) and the moment I see a kitty mess I sweep, wipe and disinfect to keep things as clean and cozy as possible.

BAKE A CAKE, OR QUICHE, OR WHATEVER
The kitchen is generous by New York standards and includes a large fridge, stove, dishwasher, and toaster oven. There is a large grocery store around the corner and late night bodega/delis on most blocks. If you plan to cook check to make sure there are appropriate pans and bakeware for your food of choice. There is a Target one stop away at the Atlantic Barclays Terminal if you have your heart set on a unicorn shaped cake pan.

HAVE AWESOMELY CLEAN CLOTHES
In the apartment there is a very fancy and equally cantankerous clothes washer. You can do your own, or if you like I can toss your items in with mine and I'll take care of it. If you would like to hand wash anything there are tubs for washing in and clothes hooks for drying. Detergent is provided (It's dye and scent free). There are also three laundromats located within one block (many do full service drop off/pick up).

IT'S GOT CHARACTER - OR SOMETHING
This is a rental apartment (have you seen the cost of buying in NYC?!?) and I have done my darndest to make it great. I've painted all the walls and hung lots of artwork - so just know if it were up to me this place would have solid oak floors and sealed grout.

PRIORITIZE YOUR FITNESS, IF YOU ARE INTO THAT SORTA THING
You will have access to weights. If you are new to lifting I'm happy to help you get started. Available are dumbbell bars, a 14 pound barbell bar (I'm a light weight!) and about 100 pounds of plates. If you are looking for a heftier load, plates can be acquired at the local sports shop for about a dollar a pound. It's a good hard farmer's walk back (I know from experience) or you could go the easy route and grab a cab (I won't judge). Remember to lift safe (avoid lifts that need spotters), don't drop the weights, and watch your form. If you use the weights it is at your own risk - just like anywhere else.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm around if you need me, but otherwise I'm generally working from my office at the far end of the apartment or hanging out in a local cafe.

I'm happy to point you towards unusual and special events that can only be had in NYC. You can always text or call if you are having trouble figuring out how to get someplace, or you just need to decide what to go do next - there are sooo many options! My hope is for you to have a lovely stay and if at all possible for you to love New York as I do.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The apartment does not have a doorbell/buzzer/intercom.

I've just moved into this space, so please let me know how I might improve it for future stays!


Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Küche
Internet
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenendpreis 60 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–02:00 (next day)
Check-out bis 12:00

- Do not let the cats out! They are old, but very sneaky!
- Be kind to fellow humans and the cats.
- Be considerate of the neighbors.
- No tobacco smoking in the apartment. Note, many restaurants have back gardens and patios where you can enjoy food, drink, and smoking.
- Use care when utilizing the gas stove. Please do not light the apt on fire, blow it up, or poison anyone. Note, there is a lovely low risk large toaster oven at your disposal.
- Limit clothes washer/dryer use to 10 AM - 5 PM.
- You must babysit the clothes washer, it can leak if the door is not closed tight (this is one door you can and must slam!). Think of it like a curious and cranky toddler, it requires full time supervision. I will likely be available for babysitting duties, just ask.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

27 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Constanze
Mai 2016
Our stay at Kelly's house was wonderful, the room very clean and the bed is VERY comfortable. Kelly was very helpful, gave us a whole list of nice places in the neighborhood, forwarded lists of cheap things to do and helped us feel homely right away. The neighborhood is lovely, lots of cute cafés, bars, hipster hangouts...

Nutzerprofil von Andreas
Oktober 2015
Kelly is a darling! From the very first moment of meeting her on, we felt safe and sound with her and in her cosy home. She gave us all the information we needed plus loads of great tips for things to do. She is an experienced host and knows what visitors need to know. The apartment is nice and we made close friends with the cats:) Our room had no window but was clean, comfortable and, naturally, quiet and dark. It was no problem to leave the door to the living room open for fresh air. We slept great! And we LOVED the neighborhood! Sweet little cafés and shops, and really close to public trans to Manhattan. All in all: warmest recommendations!!!

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
September 2015
We loved staying at Kellys place. She was an awesome host and provided everything we needed. She had great ideas what to see/do with the kids. Even so the room was quite small for the 4 of us we would love to stay at her place again! She is such a lovely and friendly person!

Nutzerprofil von Saria
Juni 2016
The most comfortable Airbnb bed I've come across so far. Kelly was very sweet. She helped us carry our luggage to the apartment and gave us lots of information and recommendations. I loved the neighborhood. Lots of great restaurants and cafes. Really close to the subway. Her two cats were adorable and really sweet. I miss them already.

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Juni 2016
This was our first Airbnb experience. Kelly was so welcoming and accommodating. She had great suggestions about activities in the city on our arrival night. She helped us look up subway directions and made sure we felt comfortable getting around her neighborhood.

Nutzerprofil von Paola
Juni 2016
Kelly was a marvelous host! She was very knowledgeable and helpful about getting around the city and the best places to hang out and see the city as a local. She also provided us with a list of cool things happening around Brooklyn (that could only happen in Brooklyn). Her apartment was very clean and Kelly was very hospitable with her amenities. The room was great, we had plenty of room and her cats were adorable. it was also very close to the subway so getting around was no issue. Would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Jan
Mai 2016
Kelly was a warm and welcoming host. She was flexible with my arrival and departure. And a very relaxed host, in general. Kelly was also helpful with my transportation needs to get to the airport. Accommodations were very comfortable. She has two cats who were very friendly and helped provide that "homey" feeling. Location was perfect - near restaurants, transportation, and my destination, etc.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Kelly

I think serious play is the best kinda way to spend the day. I have a bundle of creative degrees, I've designed bunches and bunches of experiences, and I've spent oodles of time professionally dreaming up the future. I do all sorts of other things, but you probably guessed that already.

I did a good bit of couch surfing and sailing in my younger days and believe space and things should be utilized, enjoyed and shared.

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte