Single Room in Edinburgh
Single Room in Edinburgh
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Comfortable single room. Note this room is only available as an addition if required by a party booking the double room in the same property

Der Wohnraum

You room is a comfortable single room in a spacious house in the suburbs of Edinburgh. You will have access to your wardrobe.

Zugang für Gäste

The house is shared with me and my husband, Andrew. We also have a listing for a larger double room so there may be other guests in the house during your stay. (Or if you're travelling in a larger group and the room is free you could all stay with us together, search for 'Spacious double room in Edinburgh')

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be happy to help you out with travel tips, restaurant recommendations and things to see and do in Edinburgh. If you are going into the centre of Edinburgh early in the morning my husband will be able to give you a lift to the train station on most weekdays. This allows you to get into town quicker than by bus.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a large, friendly black labradoodle.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Smoking outside on the decking area (pictured) and in the large garden.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tobias
August 2015
This was our first airbnb experience and it was awesome to stay at Sandra's house. She is a very nice, friendly and helpful person who told and showed us everything we needed to find our way. Not just her home but also about Edinburgh. She even brought us to the bus station. I would come back anytime!

Nutzerprofil von Irene
September 2016
Very welcoming atmosphere and helpful hosts

Nutzerprofil von Remy
September 2016
We stayed almost 3 weeks at Sandra and Andrew's place while looking for a permanent flat in Edinburgh. The two of them are truly wonderful and kind and helpful people. They made us feel at home the whole time of our long stay. Balerno is conviently close to the city by bus and to the nature by foot. I recommend for the place and for the people. And also for Dougal: a creme of a dog :)

Nutzerprofil von Ian
August 2016
The room is quite cosy with two single beds but perfectly comfortable with a small amount of floor space and a decent sized wardrobe and room under the beds for storage. There is a modern bathroom is just across the hall with a powerful shower, a toilet and big sink and mirror. The house is situated in a fairly modern housing estate to the north of Balerno so is really quiet and the streets are well lit. Sandra and Andrew are great hosts and any questions you have about the city they are happy to answer as well as being happy to chat. They gave us a little storage space in the kitchen and fridge for breakfast cereals, milk and stuff for lunch which we took with us into the city each day. Balerno itself is a large village with two decent sized supermarkets (both Scotmid Co-operatives) which are about 10-15 minute walk from the house. The 44 bus goes fairly regularly right into the city centre and there is a nightbus which goes every hour on Friday night/Saturday morning and Saturday night/Sunday morning during the week the last bus back is 12:30am from Princes Street and all bus journey’s takes 30-50 minutes depending on traffic. Edinburgh is a great city but the old town is quite hilly so when walking keep that in mind you can easily find yourself on a bridge walking way above the road you want to be on! A little tip is that cowgate is on a lower level and any road that has bridge in the name will be higher. It is also quite expensive especially during the festival so I recommend taking a packed lunch in with you if you want to save money.

Nutzerprofil von Alice
Juli 2016
Nice host. It takes only 20 minutes to the centre by bus.

Nutzerprofil von Elena
Juli 2016
Sandra and Andy were excellent hosts. From the very beginning they were welcoming and provided lots of little extras (rides, returning a bike I had rented, etc -- really generous with their time). They made sure I had everything I needed yet were not overbearing -- I could be independent or interact as much as I wanted. The house was conveniently located on a bus route about 30 minutes from Edinburgh center, in a quiet neighborhood overlooking the city. There is not much in the area in terms of restaurants or shopping, but it was a nice and comfortable place to stay. There is a bike path that runs along a canal all the way into Edinburgh center and is quite pretty. I was attending events at Heriot-Watt University and the location was perfect for that -- about 2 miles and very walkable (although it's a big hill on the way back). I had a great stay and highly recommend Sandra and Andy's place for anyone not wanting to stay downtown.

Nutzerprofil von Jodi
Juni 2016
My partner and his colleague stayed with Sandra and Andrew for several nights whilst working at the Royal Highland Show. The location of the accommodation was perfect for this! The hosts were incredibly accommodating and friendly and really took care of my family well! They thoroughly enjoyed their stay and I very much look forward to meeting them upon our return to ending Edinburgh. Thank you for making their time with you wonderful and your pooch is just beautiful!!!

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Sandra

Edinburgh has been my home since I moved here as a teenager to train as a nurse. I still work part time in the NHS as an operating theatre nurse. My main passion in tennis - and in particular watching Scotlands no1 sportsperson Andy Murray. My Husband Andrew helps me with the airbnbs and since recently retiring from working for the city council has stated working as a part time tour guide.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte