Zu Inhalten springen
Bright west-facing room/shared bath
Bright west-facing room/shared bath
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Extra long double bed, sunny room with both north and west-facing windows. Equipped with a desk, wardrobe, vanity and arm chair. Shared bath next to bedrooms (upstairs). (Additional private bath attached to downstairs bedroom.) Use of main floor - dining room, living room, foyer and kitchen. Bikes available. Laundry negotiable. Fenced-in yard. Plenty of street parking. Close to busses.

Der Wohnraum

This room gets the afternoon sun. Because the room looks out over the garage roof, you can leave your shades open and still get privacy. The room is provided with an extra-long double bed, book shelves (and a collection of VHS tapes with a television to play them), a desk, an armchair, a wardrobe with shelves and a clothing rod, a vanity/toiletries table, a small lingerie dresser/night stand, and a 3-drawer built-in dresser and a television with local stations. My things are stored in the walk-in closet and the linen closet/built in dresser.

Zugang für Gäste

The house is equipped with high speed wireless internet.

The main floor shared space includes a fully equipped kitchen, featuring a shared spice rack with seasonings from all over the world, a formal dining room with adjoining living room and foyer - all three connected with the original 100-year-old wooden archways.

When I am not myself cooking or entertaining, guests are free to use the main floor, including a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room and foyer and the fenced in back yard. There is no hood over the kitchen stove, however, so light cooking only. Frying is limited to covered pans and moderate temperatures. Please clean up after yourselves so the next person finds the kitchen ready for their use.

The shared bathroom is located upstairs, next to the bedrooms. The guest room in the basement has their own private bath. The backyard has some nice sunning possibilities with comfy chaise lounge chairs or, if you prefer a little shade, a nice rocker ideal for lazy summer days and a good book.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm a substitute teacher with flexible working hours, so I'll be at home some days and in the summer - mostly working in my garden or harvesting and canning in the kitchen. I am more than happy to share any tips on great things to do while visiting the Twin Cities. I love sharing my joy of living in the Twin Cities and am great at scouting out free and inexpensive art, cultural and entertainment options.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We're on a good bus line, and there's plenty of street parking along the side of the house. I have some bikes available for use. The house is close to the RR tracks. I find the sound peaceful, but others do not. You'll have to use your own judgement. If you're a light sleeper, this location is definitely not for you!

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet
Bügeleisen
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in von 15:00 bis 20:00
Check-out bis 11:00

I maintain an eco-friendly house. Recycling and compost containers are in the kitchen.

Guests are expected to leave the bathroom and kitchen clean for the next person and put their dishes away.

It's a shoes off house. Shoes storage is provided in the entryway.

Towels and bedding are provided. You'll need to supply your own toiletries, although I do have emergency supplies.

Please use the coasters and trays provided to protect the furniture surfaces.

Laundry is negotiable. When possible, I will offer to do laundry for my guests, although there is a convenient, clean laundromat nearby, if the need arises.

Stornierungen

27 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Moritz
November 2016
We had a great stay in St Paul/ Minneapolis! Gayle is a lovely and very kind woman. She is a great help for tourist tips and anything else! We felt very well and comfortable at her place! The neighborhood is quiet and we always felt save around there. The next bus stop is just a three minutes walk away and within five minutes you get to a nice lake and a zoo.

Nutzerprofil von Cindy
August 2017
Gail is very friendly, offering several ideas of local events and made me feel very welcome.

Nutzerprofil von Luciano
August 2017
Nice bedroom with shared bathroom.

Nutzerprofil von Charles
Juli 2017
Gayle has a very nice house in St Paul that I really enjoyed. Close to the lake and walkable to the public transportation, I found the location to be peaceful and comfortable. Inside Gayle offered me fresh ingredients for my food and even picked fresh raspberries from her garden for me. Definitely recommend this house for anyone passing through.

Nutzerprofil von Baowen
Juli 2017
I love Gayle's place. She helped me a lot.

Nutzerprofil von Nick
Juli 2017
Lovely stay beautiful home. Well situated between the Twin Cities and a great host in Gayle. Definitely recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Crystal
März 2017
My stay at Galyle's place was perfect for my visit to St. Paul. Gayle is an excellent communicator. She greeted me at the door and promptly showed me everything I needed to make myself comfortable in her home. Her home is clean and my room was clean and comfortable as was the shared bathroom. Traveling alone I felt safe in her neighborhood. I really enjoyed my little adventure with Gayle to the local Irish pub. I would not hesitate to stay with her again. AA+!

Saint Paul, Minnesota, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Gayle
Hi, I'm a 57-year old school teacher. I've taught everything from grad school to pre-school, including English as a Second Language, French, French Immersion, elementary school and adult literacy. I started traveling when I was 17, and have never gotten tired of it. More recently…
Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte