Living RoomDining Room


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

I am renting out the guest bedroom in my beautiful Spanish-style 2-bedroom house in Atwater Village. The house features a living room, dining room, a kitchen with plenty of amenities, a covered patio, a backyard, a driveway for parking and 2 bedrooms.

Die Unterkunft

I am renting out the guest bedroom in my beautiful Spanish-style 2-bedroom house. Centrally located in the Atwater Village neighborhood (one of the best neighborhoods in L.A., in my opinion ;) ), the house features a separate living room and dining room, a kitchen with plenty of amenities (juicers, a microwave, sodastream, vintage stove, bar etc...), a bathroom (shared), a closed yard with an amazing lemon tree and orange tree (delicious), an outdoor patio, a shared driveway where you can park your car (stacked parking, so one car "blocks" the other), and plenty of cool stuff like a projector, a foosball table, a bike that you can borrow from time to time, a basketball hoop etc... The bedroom I am renting has a full-size bed, a small desk, a small walk-in closet and dresser to store your belongings.

Looking forward to meeting you soon!

Zugang für Gäste

Central heating and air-conditioning, as well as WIFI are all included. I have a driveway for parking (fits 2 cars length-wise, but one car "blocks" the other.)

Interaktion mit Gästen

The house will be shared with me and my dog Mingus. I often socialize with my guests in the "common areas" of the house (kitchen, living room, patio and dining room), but you are welcome to be as social or antisocial as you please ;)
On rare occasions, I may have one friend or two visiting L.A. and staying overnight in the living room (this is much more likely to happen if you have booked the room for more than a couple of weeks.) If I do have a friend visiting overnight, I will do my best to let you know in advance.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Though I often host month-long stays, I am not really interested in month-to-month or long term rentals. The maximum length of stay is 2 months. Thanks for understanding :)
No cats allowed, sorry (my dog Mingus is not used to them.) I very often host guest with dogs at the house, but I can be a bit picky with the dogs I allow , only in consideration of my own dog Mingus - who is small (15 pounds) and now quite senior (15 years old.) So I favor dogs who are close to his size or smaller, and for bigger dog, I have a preference for dogs who are mellow, gentle, and also seniors. Big young puppies, even very sweet ones, can intimidate Mingus a bit, - as they may try to play too roughly with him.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 23€
Kaution: 229€
Wochenrabatt: 7%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Friendly people only please :) No overnight guests, sorry (occasional daytime guests are ok.) Make sure not to leave the front door open (as my dog might step outside.) All guests should be respectful and considerate of the house, my belongings, myself (since I live here) and my dog. Please keep everything clean, and if you are a bit messy, keep the mess in your own bedroom. Small parties at the house are ok on occasion, just give me a day's notice or so. Smoking is not allowed indoors, but is ok on the patio outside. Small dogs are allowed, but not cats (my dog Mingus is not used to them.)


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

76 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kelly
Mai 2017
Jessica more than earns her top status as an airbnb host. Don't let the affordability of her place fool you; the house is fantastic, the neighborhood is excellent and safe, her pooch Mingus is adorable, and Jessica goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome. Very strongly recommend ... but schedule well in advance, because her place is popular! I was very lucky to book a second trip there.

Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
April 2017
Jessica is a wonderful host and the house is amazing. I stayed here for a month while looking for a permanent place to live in the area. This was a great spot for my transition into LA life. Located in a great area that not many people realize. Many restaurants, coffee shops, etc. all conveniently located and very walkable. Jessica is a friendly, sweet person who was very helpful while I was looking for a home. She and her lovable dog Mingus were a delight to be around. I would highly recommend staying with her to anyone. Thanks Jessica!

Nutzerprofil von Shafaq
Februar 2017
Jessica was a fantastic host! She was incredibly accommodating during the few days that I stayed with her and her lovely dog. Her place is full of bright and bold character and provided the retreat-like setting I was looking for. The location was perfect for walking to coffee shops, nearby farmers market, cool shops and Griffith park trails. Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
Februar 2017
Bright and airy room made it a very comfortable home-away-from-home. There were shelves to put my stuff in and lots of space for clothes. The kitchen across the hall was great for making meals and there was a clean, roomy bathroom right next door. As an extended-stay business traveler, I found it very easy to stay organized in this location. Charming house, good parking, with really nice neighbors … a block away from Atwater restaurants and stores. And Jessica was a very gracious and responsive host! Everything as promised. She actually went out of her way to do all of the little things to make the stay more enjoyable, and she even made extra accommodations for my dog. If you’re looking for a plum place on the East side, this is the spot!

Nutzerprofil von Linda
Januar 2017
All was just great.

Nutzerprofil von Giselle
November 2016
This stay worked well. The room was fine for me, one person, and sharing the bath with my host worked out fine. The house is very neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The neighborhood is nice and there's parking if you have a car. Jessica was friendly and thoughtful. Her small dog is cute and friendly. I wasn't there much because of family that lives in town, but my time there worked out well.

Nutzerprofil von Horacio
August 2016
Jessica is very nice and attentive, you'll find calm and a very confortable place to rest.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 16 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Los Angeles, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Oktober 2012
Nutzerprofil von JessicaJessica ist ein Superhost.

I am a musician from France originally, but currently living in Los Angeles, CA. I love to travel, and I love meeting people from around the world, practicing different languages and discovering new cultures. I also love trying new foods, hearing live music, writing music, watching movies and just hanging out.

I am renting out my spare room when I'm in town, and my whole house when I'm out of town (the whole house will be listed only occasionally, for a different price.) For people renting my entire house when I'm gone, I have a preference for people staying the entire time that I'm gone (or somewhere close to that.)

Whether you are renting the spare room, or the house, I am looking for guests that are considerate, respectful of my space and property and most of all nice people! Musicians are welcome! Non-aggressive, small house-trained dogs welcome! If you are bringing a dog, please let me know in advance.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions - unless I am somewhere where I wouldn't have internet for some reason, I will respond within 8 hours or much less. Thanks for reading, and hope to meet you soon!

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.