The room - work table


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Large room in a top floor Marchmont flat, by the park, short walk from Royal Mile. Shared bathroom and wc. Full use of modern kitchen, wifi, washing machine. Big sunny living room with view to Arthurs seat ( July)
Minimum 4 nights. Monthly rate inclusive.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kaution: 119€
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis: 48€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Large duplex flat, 2 big bedrooms to rent, big windows, classic features, great views, sunny, modern kitchen, wooden floors throughout. The bedroom is at the back of the house overlooking the garden.

Zugang für Gäste

Shared WC, and a shared bathroom. Free access to the large kitchen, cupboard and fridge space.

Living Room Available in July and beginning of August.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Hosts James and Monica live in the flat and use the kitchen, and will help you get to know the city if they are there.
In the festival period there may be other hosts looking after you.
There may be one or two other guests staying at the same time as you.

Die Nachbarschaft

This is a quiet old residential district, one of the most sought after in the city. Small local shops very close, everything you could want 5mins walk away. Literally hundreds of restaurants in walking distance.
A Large Park (the Meadows) is 1 minute walk.

Verkehrsmittel

There are buses that leave from stops 4-5mins walk away, but generally the city centre is accessible on foot. 20mins walk to the Royal Mile or Castle; 25mins walk to Arthurs Seat or Princes Street.
Some people rent a bike or an electric bike (plant of places near by).

Parking is on a meter, but it is possible to park long term about 15mins walk away. (e.g. Oswald Road)

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do not provide breakfast, please feel free to buy food, use the kitchen, and tidy up after yourself. There are 2 teenage children in the home (from mid August)


Hausregeln

The house is lived in, please look after it! No pets or smoking.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

18 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Holger
Juli 2016
Paula ist eine sehr gute Gastgeberin und hilft bei allen Fragen. Die Wohnung befindet sich in einem urigen schottischen Wohnhaus in sehr ruhiger Lage und ist gemütlich-alternativ eingerichtet. Es fehlt an keinem Komfort! In das Stadtzentrum geht man 10 - 15 Minuten durch den Park, die Busanbindung ist auch gut. Ich kann das Quartier insbesondere zum Ausspannen nach trubeligem City-Besuch sehr empfehlen.

Nutzerprofil von Juanma
August 2016
Large room with a perfect location, close to city centre. I spent three nights as part of my holiday in Scotland. I would highly recommend it. I really appreciate their help. Very responsive and helpful from the first minute.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
August 2016
Great hosts and accommodation!

Nutzerprofil von Mariel
August 2016
As soon as I arrived James greeted me and provided me with a guidebook for Edinburgh which was incredibly useful. My room was very spacious and clean and was really well located next to the Meadows. Close to the festival and very festival friendly. The only thing to note is Wifi at the house was very in and out for me, but there are lots of cafes or venues nearby that also have WiFi. Overall I had an awesome trip to Edinburgh. Thank you Monica, James & family for allowing me to stay in your beautiful home!

Nutzerprofil von Chris
August 2016
This flat is spacious, characterful and in a brilliant location. Quiet, comfortable room and friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
Juli 2016
Wonderful big house, centrally located with super friendly hosts. I would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Aaron & Laurie
April 2016
This spacious flat is in an excellent location, and its hosts are lovely. I felt quite lucky to be able to stay here and give it my highest recommendation.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 10 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Oktober 2012
Nutzerprofil von James And Monica

We are a British-Spanish family, who live in Edinburgh. We work in the Universities
We like to have interesting visitors in our house living with our family; and we travel to other places for holiday and work, alone and with family. We like (between us) music, food, tango dancing, cycling, and city visits.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von James And Monica.
James And Monica
Monica hilft beim Gastgeben.
Monica