Keswick House Bed and Breakfast
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Lovely quiet country location with two double bedrooms with private family bathroom sitting room with TV for your use with breakfast in the large kitchen/dining room. This is a B & B, not a whole house listing.

Der Wohnraum

We are situated on the village edge with off-road parking and completely non-smoking. There is a private family bathroom, free WiFi. Within easy reach of Dover Ferry Port (7.5miles) Folkestone/Channel Tunnel 20.7 Miles. A warm friendly reception awaits you. Breakfast in the kitchen and use of sitting room with TV. There are two bedrooms, each having a comfortable double bed. Prices include a full English breakfast:
For 2016
single occupation £45
double occupation £75
Each bedroom has a new bed with new good quality pocket sprung firm mattress, Egyptian cotton bed linen and good sized towels. Wardrobe and chest of drawers, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, radion and alarm clock. One bedroom faces east and the other, west.

The good sized family bathroom has a bath, power shower and is exclusively for your use which is why a booking is only accepted for 1 - 4 people at any one time.

This is a quiet village but good food at the local public house.

Zugang für Gäste

Apart from the two double bedrooms, the sitting room with TV is available for guests. Breakfast is in the kitchen/dining room. The garden is available in good weather.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am very happy to help both before and during your stay with any details and queries you may have, particularly about walking in the local area.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Kamin

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 53 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

Please let me know when you intend to arrive (after 3pm) and leave (usually 10am) although I can be flexible with prior notice. This is a non-smoking home. Pets are not allowed.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ursula
April 2014
We stayed one night at Margaret's house in Eythorne near Dover and had a great time there. Margaret is a very warm and friendly lady who welcomed us to her pretty home, she was very flexible with regard to things we needed and proved to be a very interesting, nice and communicative person with great stories to tell. The rooms we stayed in are very nice and just as described in the advert. The breakfast was first class: we could choose from a very long list of possible food, Margaret prepared a fresh fruit salad that was delicious and we even got home-baked bread. We can thoroughly recommend Keswick House!

Nutzerprofil von Lauren
Juli 2017
There is absolutely nothing I can say other than rapturous positives. From the impeccably kept rooms to the lovely sourced produce for breakfast, I was blown away by my stay with Margaret (and I've stayed in a lot of B&Bs). 5* every step of the way!!!
Nutzerprofil von Margaret
Antwort von Margaret:
Dear Lauren Thank you for your glowing report. It makes up for all those that don't get written. I'm just as guilty! It always pays to do and be the best you can. Very best wishes for your move to Montreal. Margaret
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Anne
Mai 2017
Margaret was a fabulous host! I arrived after walking 18 miles on the North Downs Way to be greeted with tea and cake; she drove me to a nearby town for dinner since the local pub was closed on Sunday evenings. Probably one of the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen, homemade cookes in the room and freshly squeezed orange juice in the am, lovely stay!

Nutzerprofil von Nina
April 2017
Keswick House was wonderful! I had a little trouble finding it (after jetlag + 5 hours of walking) and Margaret very kindly came and rescued me in her car. She also made me a lovely breakfast in the morning and drove me back to Shepherdswell to the North Downs Way trailhead. Beautiful house in a beautiful village with an excellent host.

Nutzerprofil von Julia
August 2016
Margaret's home is cozy and everything is at she described. She is very sweet and caring. We had a beautiful stay. Thank you Margaret for everything.

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
Juli 2016
My stay at Keswick House with Margaret was just as good an experience as I had expected it to be - or even better. As the mobile network in the area is not great, I had some trouble finding the house, but still managed to call Margaret and tell where I was. She just got in the car and came to find me - for which I was really thankful, since I had been walking for the last 4 hours. I also arrived later than I had expected, and Margaret was completely flexible in this regar. On arriving at the house, she offered me a cup of tea and some delicious home made biscuits. Also, she booked a table for me at the local pub and even drove me there. The room and bathroom were both very nice and clean. The bed was super comfy. Breakfast was great too, Margaret offered me quite a selection of things - I went for scrambled eggs with salmon, which was delicious. She also helped me with my walking route for the next day and provided information about a detour on the trail (North Downs Way). In short, I had everything I needed, and even more!
Nutzerprofil von Margaret
Antwort von Margaret:
Thank you Melanie for your detailed response - it makes it all worthwhile.
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Marco
Juni 2016
We stayed at Margaret house as a stop during our walk from Canterbury to Dover. After a 18 km walk we found a piece of heaven. The house is welcoming and very clean, bathroom is new. Margaret is a perfect host, she was present but left us our privacy. She was very helpful suggesting where to eat that evening and she also gave us advice on how to continue our walk the day after. Breakfast was delicious (we had a full english) and there were also homemade jams and local honey. Book with confidence and you won't be disappointed.

Dover, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2012
Nutzerprofil von Margaret

I am an ordinary person who likes meeting people and making them happy in my B and B

Sprachen: Français

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte