Soak in the sun through a large bright bay window High Ceilings, Original works of art.


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Grand Victorian period house in the heart of the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea. A Spacious 2 bedrm 2 bath in the posh quarter of Central London. Entered into via a large hallway & huge foyer with chandeliers, set on a quaint residential street where you count several luminaries like Agatha Christie & Adele as neighbours! An easy walk 5-10min to grand museums (NatlHist VnA) &shops(Harrods) along with the experience of London living at it's best! Access to private gardens on The Boltons!

Die Unterkunft

A beautiful victorian house conversion on a quaint residential street in the very heart of the Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea.

This beautiful home has lots of character and features extra high ornate ceilings, an original marble fireplace, large gilt mirrors, chandeliers in every room, an antique piano, original works of art, antique furniture etc.

The space is entered into a huge foyer that leads onto a large hallway with sky lights. The living room faces a quiet residential street to the front with a large bay fronted window with floor to ceiling curtains, original built-in floor to ceiling bookshelves, a chesterfield sofa and an extendable dining table to seat 8.

The master bedroom is at the back of the house with a wall of windows that faces a private garden to the rear. It has a large king size bed with a fantastic new Dunlopillo hypoallergenic full natural latex mattress. It also has an ensuite bathroom with a full soaking tub. The second bedroom is slightly smaller but has high ceilings, a massive sash window, a double bed, and a cot bed. The second bathroom has a full shower suite and is located right next to the second bedroom.

The kitchen is towards the front of the house and is fully equipped with all amenities and integrated appliances including a full sized dishwasher, double ovens, gas stove, sink disposal unit for food waste, under cabinet lighting etc.

This is a large house for London and is laid out in a pleasant and private manner. There is a large foyer and hallway separating the three main rooms that provides significant privacy to each room.

Zugang für Gäste

The entire home. A huge foyer and hallway, a secluded quiet master bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. A second double bedroom and a second bathroom. The separate kitchen, the living room at the front of the house, piano, fireplace, etc. Plus a rare speciality in London : Access to the exclusive private gardens of The Boltons!

Interaktion mit Gästen

As much or as little as required.

We will be there to welcome our guests. And are available by phone when needed for any questions that may arise during the stay.

On special arrangement, We can also request our wonderful and reliable housekeeper to visit you regularly to clean / do laundry / ironing / run errands / refresh groceries / baby sit etc. As needed.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, a double bed in the second bedroom. We also have a full cot for a baby / toddler set up in the second bedroom, a travel cot for a second baby, and a high chair, and several toys that can be provided on request.

A hairdryer is provided but the bathrooms have shaver outlets that work for some hairdryers but not all. We recommend not plugging the hairdryers in the bathrooms.

The intercom for the main entry is located in the living room and in the master suite. We would kindly request that all guests who are not part of the reservation be cleared with us first.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 53€ / Nacht bei mehr als 3 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 64€
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We do not allow any parties or smoking anywhere in our home.

We would kindly request no shoes be worn anywhere in our home. We try very hard to keep the floors clean for our baby and Hans has several allergies. Shoes can be removed at the apartment entry and stored behind the main door.

The temperature is pre-set and the boiler timer is set for ideal temperature maintenance through the day depending on the season. We request this not be altered without checking with us.

Again, we do not allow any smoking, parties or shoes inside the home.

We kindly request that you let us know of any additional guests who are not part of the reservation.

Thank You!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Iris
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Aisya
Dezember 2016
Both host were great and responded well to everything we need. Location and transportation were great too. Definitely thumbs up for everything safe for the tabs which are kind of 'classic' but once you get hold of how to get the hot water running, it will all be good! Recommended for all...

Nutzerprofil von Chris
September 2016
Many thanks to Uma and Hans for making their apartment available at short notice. They were friendly and helpful (we talked to Hans on the phone after we moved in, and then met him a few days later - and the whole family a few days later). The apartment is in a quiet street, but very conveniently located, with three underground stations within walking distance (and buses to two of them). It's really a "home away from home". The kitchen is well equipped, and we made good use of it (there are several supermarkets not far away, including Waitrose, M&S and Sainsburys). There's a "YouView" box, giving full access to BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All4, UKTV Play and many others, so you can watch a wide range of programmes from the last several weeks. There's also fast Wi-Fi. The rooms are all a decent size, and have high ceilings, so it's a comfortable place to stay. We had a good time! Overall, highly recommended

Nutzerprofil von Pauline
August 2016
Uma and Hans are very nice people, they are friendly and thoughtful, they even provided the flowers in each rooms. The house is clean and nice, we really enjoyed the time spend there. The location of this house is great, we were walking to Hyde park each morning and had very good breakfast on the way back, we love it. I highly recommend this place for family travel in London.

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Mai 2016
The flat was lovely-clean and comfortable. Conveniently located a ten minute walk away from the tube, it was just steps from a variety of neighborhood bistros and pubs. Our stay was all we expected; lovely to be in a residential neighborhood in lieu of a hotel.

Nutzerprofil von Nataliia
April 2016
Thank you very much Hans and Uma for your attention and help in any question! Your place is really nice, location is great! Best wishes for all your family!
Nutzerprofil von Uma
Antwort von Uma:
Thank you Nataliia! Glad you loved the home as much as we do. Best Wishes for your family as well!
April 2016

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Dezember 2015
Hans was a great host. He met us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked, and gave some great restaurant recommendations. He was also very responsive to email. The apartment is quite big (especially for London) and was very comfortable for 3 adults and one nine-month-old child. 2 couples plus a young child (the apartment has a cot/crib) would work very nicely. The apartment had everything we needed and it was great having a washer/dryer, especially with the child. Having two bathrooms is a big bonus, especially for multiple couples staying in the flat. The beds were extremely comfortable - the one I was on was one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. The location is nothing short of stunning. It is on a very (VERY) quiet side street and we heard zero street noise at all. You are within a half-block of a major commercial block with great restaurants and pubs. You are a 5-10 minute walk to the tube (2 stations close by) and many tourist spots are nearby - but you are absolutely in a residential neighborhood (no hotels nearby that I could see) so you are away from the tourist mobs. The only things to note: the bed in the 2nd bedroom is the US equivalent of being between a twin and double, so be prepared to sleep cozily if you are a couple staying in that room (it was completely fine for me and my wife but those used to queen or king beds will find it smaller than you are probably used to). We highly recommend and will stay here again when back in London.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 76 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Uma

We love the spectacular historical parks that are at our doorstep here. Our big joy is exploring all the wonderful restaurants of this city on an almost too frequent basis; thankfully we can walk to a lot of them!

Traveling the world is a joint passion and often required by our family and friends spread in several continents.

Our home is our haven from the hustle and bustle when we are in London and we cherish it dearly and are sure you will enjoy all it has to offer as much as we do.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.