Bright Sunny Bedroom
Desk & large dresser with coffee available for your convenience
Quiet serene cape on shore, including 1st floor

Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My quiet comfortable home sits out in the woods, just a few miles from the beach. The area is quaint, filled with restaurants, beaches, vineyards, casinos, kayaking, biking and more. Within 2 hrs of Boston or New York, also minutes from the train.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome!

Wake up in a virtual bird sanctuary, in my beautiful country home nestled in the woods, yet close to the beach. Surrounded by hummingbirds, butterflies, and peace my home makes for a great getaway. Enjoy a large room with a Queen bed and light-blocking shades to enjoy a good rest, work, read or meditation. Take advantage of the large yard and deck with gas grill. Bikes, beach chairs and boogie board are available as well. Enjoy great nearby restaurants, shopping, small town villages, vineyards, casinos, museums, kayaking, biking or hiking in one of our state parks, amusement parks, downtown New Haven and easy access to NY or Boston. Perfect accommodations for 2-3 people. I do have two very sweet, lazy dogs so best not to have pet allergy.

Fresh sheets & towels, soap, shampoo, books, magazines, snacks, a Kuerig and many other essentials await you in this restful, non-smoking environment (except outside).

If you are three guests, this bedroom is large enough to receive you. A child or additional adult can sleep on the comfortable Aerobed. The Aerobed, its bedding, and additional towels are gladly provided.

PROCEDURE: Please contact host before booking. Post a recognizable picture and a profile, and send me any question you have and I'll respond promptly. Once you're decided, then click the "Book It" link.

LISTING SPECIFICS: This listing is for rental of the one large bedroom and private bath shown in the pictures, and use of the entire first floor of home. Pictures of the house give you a good sense of the whole environment. The shared, open-plan dining area & kitchen contain a sizable fridge, microwave, toaster oven, rice cooker and gas grill are available for your use. Our water is filtered, so bring your reusable water bottle!

LOCATION: Quiet, safe residential neighborhood with off street parking, close to I-95, Route 9 and Shoreline East.

Big Y, Stop & Shop, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Walgreens, and many other conveniences are within a few miles drive .

PARKING: If you'll be driving your own or a rental car, there is plenty of off street parking in my driveway.

Zugang für Gäste

Clean 1 Bedroom with 1 Queen bed and 2 Aerobeds, 1 bathroom, and full access to first floor of home. This includes kitchen, living room, dining room & laundry. Deck, yard, bikes, beach chairs and off street parking.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I reside in the home & will be available if you need anything at all, if not in person then by phone.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Must be comfortable with dogs, both very sweet. Space available each yr, with the exception of Nov 1 - mid Dec.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Some pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Wochenrabatt: 11%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Smoking outside only, please be kind & respectful. Children age 8 and above please. Kindly give notice (24-48 hrs) if canceling. Check in time is 2pm and checkout at 11am, however can be flexible whenever possible.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

48 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bettina
August 2016
Wir haben uns auf Anhieb sehr wohl gefühlt. Eine sehr herzliche Familie mit zwei wunderbaren Hunden. Das Haus liegt mitten im Wald, ist sehr gemütlich und gepflegt, das Zimmer ist mit Liebe zum Detail möbliert. Wir wurden durch Vogelgezwitscher geweckt. Die Empfehlungen für Ausflüge und Restaurants sind klasse. Vor allem aber hat die Familie dafür gesorgt, dass wir uns so gefühlt haben, als würden wir sie schon lange kennen. Wir würden jederzeit gern zurückkommen und können diese Unterkunft wärmstens empfehlen!
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alisha:
Thank you Bettina!!! I truly enjoyed having you & the kids stay- you were all so warm & kind. You're a great mom, giving your kids such an amazing experience! So glad you came, come back anytime!
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
September 2017
Alisha's place was clean, pleasant and friendly. Signs of Alisha's nice personality are all around the house.

Nutzerprofil von Hannah
September 2017
Alisha's place was great! We were in town for a wedding nearby and it was a perfect spot. The room was really clean, the bed was comfortable, and Alisha was very hospitable. She met us at the house, but also texted me a few videos that showed how to unlock the front door, turn on the shower, etc. in case we missed each other. Overall, a great experience.
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alisha:
Thank you Hannah! It was really wonderful having you guys, hope see you again sometime on your next journey to CT.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ingrid
September 2017
We had a great time staying at Alisha's home. It was clean, comfortable, and cozy. Her two dogs were adorable and very sweet. The snacks and coffee maker in the room were a wonderful bonus. Alisha was very accommodating and made sure we were happy and well taken care of. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family visiting the area!
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alisha:
Thank you Ingrid, come back anytime! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
August 2017
Alisha was sweet and the atmosphere in her house very warm! The private room for guests was clean and had snacks, coffee, assorted toiletries and the WiFi password clearly visible. In addition, her puppies couldn't be more adorable :)
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alisha:
Thank you Nicole- you guys were the sweetest! Would love to have you back anytime!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Paula
August 2017
Alisha's home is very nice, and I really enjoyed my stay. The Keurig and toiletries in the room are a nice touch. It was nice to see information about various local places for those unfamiliar with the area. Her home is very clean and beautiful, and I found the bed very comfortable. Her dogs were very sweet and well behaved. I hope to stay again on future visits.
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alisha:
Thank you Paula, you were a wonderful guest and I know the pups loved you. Come back anytime!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nicki
August 2017
We just stayed one night , but I only can recommand Alisha's place . She is very welcoming and we booked only 2 hours before arriving ... everything was perfekt. Very calm , nice decoration and great outddors . even hummingbirds in the morning. Would like to come back for a longer time .... Thank you
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alisha:
Thank you Nicki! It was lovely having you and your family. Your girls are beautiful and are so lucky that you and your husband take them on some amazing trips. Hopefully I'll make it to Paris some day : )
August 2017

Westbrook, Connecticut, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von AlishaAlisha ist ein Superhost.

I'm a fun mom who just really enjoys adventures and traveling to new parts. It's all about making memories with my son.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte