Close up of kitchen, self-cleaning oven and microwave. Living Room with flat screen TV (and cable): sofa bed (and reading chair not visible in opposite corner)
Kensington Market Apartment!
Gastgeber: Sharry
Sharry ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright, self-contained basement apartment in the heart of Toronto's Kensington Market, one of the city's most unique neighbourhoods. Fully furnished and equipped with flat screen television, cable and free wifi. Public transit two minutes away. Street parking available with a permit from the City of Toronto: (URL HIDDEN). Bike Share available around the corner.

Der Wohnraum

The basement was fully renovated when we purchased the home ten years ago and includes a brand new kitchen. There is a double bed in a separate bedroom and a queen sized sofa bed in the living area.

Zugang für Gäste

Access the apartment via side laneway with your own, separate entrance to our home. Access to shared laundry facilities during the daytime.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are available during your stay for any help you may require.

Weitere wichtige Infos

A confirmed check-in time within a two hour window is required and must be no later than 9 pm. You will need three keys to access your apartment, a key for the side gate, a key for the backdoor of the house, and a key for your apartment. It is important to pick up the keys from us directly via the front door at 145 Denison.


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 42 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 10:00–23:00
Check-out bis 12:00

No smoking or pets permitted. Although your apartment is fully self-contained and reasonably sound-proofed, we ask that guests aim to keep things quiet after 11 pm as we have young children. Access to the apartment is limited to guests only - i.e. no parties or hosting of others on the premises.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bahareh
September 2017
Great little place in the best location! Sharry was very welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Thais
September 2017
Sharry was friedly and polite! The check in was easy and fast, the place was very clean, spacious and comfortable! We recommend!!

Nutzerprofil von Fiona
Juli 2017
Sharry was very easy to contact and very accommodating and the location is great! The space is a comfortable size for 2 people and the mattress is comfy and firm. Well equipped kitchen with all the misc items you need to prep a meal (salt, spices, etc). I would not recommend for anyone looking to sleep in past 10ish -- kids and a small dog (which Sharry mentions in the ad) can be a bit noisey if you're sleeping in late. Overall, good value and great location :)
Nutzerprofil von Sharry
Antwort von Sharry:
Thanks Fiona... it was a pleasure hosting you and your partner. Indeed - as I acknowledged in a text message this morning (expressing our apologies) - there were a couple of unusually noisy mornings as school had just ended for the year and our kids (10 year old twins) were getting ready for summer camp. With the exception of our dog who barks for a minute or two to let us know someone is at the door, most of the time it is very quiet in our place. And an advantage of the lower level is that street noise is barely audible.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Graeme
Januar 2017
Clean, cozy, and quiet. Great location for public transportation and local dining. Shary is an amazing host, quick to respond to any concerns or questions.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
November 2016
Sharry was a wonderful host and very responsive, both before and during my stay.

Nutzerprofil von Alexis
November 2016
Except for not mentioning it is a basement apartment, Sharry's place is nice, spacious and clean, and Sharry had been responsive to our questions. It is a good practice that she saves food and amenities left by previous tenants for future tenants. It is recommendable to rent her apartment for people who don't mind living in basement.
Nutzerprofil von Sharry
Antwort von Sharry:
I am not sure why Anda felt I didn't mention that the apartment was a basement - the listing clearly indicates that it is a self-contained "basement apartment" - both in the description that appears up front and subsequent references in "details" that follow. In any event - I do think it's clear on the site. Basements aren't for everyone... but this one happens to be quite pleasant. We enjoyed hosting Anda and Cliff and wish then well!
November 2016

Nutzerprofil von Jadin
Oktober 2016
Great place to stay. Sharry was a great host. It was good having our own space while we were staying. Everything was awesome. Thanks Sharry

Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Sharry

My partner and I, our 10 year old twins and a bouncy cockapoo share a charming semi in the Market. We're travellers and have roamed the world far and wide… so we enjoy sharing our home with visitors.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte