Plenty of fresh towelsCosy throws and cushions make a warm welcome

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Lovely twin room in semi-detached house. Riverside/country walks 5 minutes away.

For breakfast information please see the 'other things to note' section.

Der Wohnraum

This a 2-bed semi- detached house on a quiet street with parking. The house was built in 1936 and has a cute cottage feel with gardens to the front and rear.

The room itself has an iron, ironing board,hairdryer, board games, a selection of books,towels and even a bowl of fresh fruit. All guests are welcome to use the shower gel, shampoo and toothpaste. Tea and coffee are provided in the kitchen. There are two comfortable, clean, fresh beds with extra cushions and snuggly throws for extra cosiness. There's plenty of drawer/hanging space for clothes. The room is kept at a pleasant temperature which can be controlled by the guests.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have access to twin bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining room (at certain times) and garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am very familiar with hosting in this house as I have been hosting students from Cambridge university and short-stay English language students since 2008. I have met people from all over the world.

I am mostly out at work in the mornings (except in August) during the week and sometimes away at weekends.

I am very friendly and approachable but at the same time respect other people's privacy. If you would like any advice about what to do in and around Cambridge, I'm always very happy to help.

Weitere wichtige Infos

A 'help yourself' breakfast is included. I provide self-service: tea, coffee, orange juice, milk, bread/toast, butter, jam, honey, marmalade, marmite and peanut butter, two choices of cereal and fresh fruit. For special dietary requirements please contact me BEFORE booking and I will do my best to make substitutions but cannot guarantee it.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 2
Check-in: 16:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 3%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00

Please consider the neighbours and myself by keeping noise to a minimum between 7am- 11pm


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

72 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Pavel
August 2017
Very comfortable, quiet place near river Cam, everything is green, you can meet cows and horses. In about 30 mins of walk, there are famous Cambridge universities.

Nutzerprofil von Bea
August 2017
We stayed there just for a night on our way home so we could visit cambridge. It was a nice, clean room with very comortable beds. We didnt meet Jane, but her son was very nice and helpful and we had everything we needed.

Nutzerprofil von Sergio
August 2017
La casa está en un barrio muy tranquilo con posibilidad de aparcar en la puerta. La habitación y el baño estaban muy limpias y se agradece lo que Jane nos dejó para desayunar. La noche que nos alojamos ella no estaba en la ciudad y agradecemos la confianza que nos dio al alojarnos en su casa, 100% recomendable.

Nutzerprofil von Andy
August 2017
It was comfortable and clean.

The house is clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the healthy breakfast. The walk on the canal to get there is beautiful. Perfect for a visit to Cambridge.

Nutzerprofil von David
Juli 2017
Jane has created a lovely, peaceful and comfortable space in her home for the weary traveller. We only had a brief stopover on our way to London and it suited us perfectly. There is a lovely pub by the river,not far away, that serves great food. We only met Jane briefly but we were impressed and would like to have spent longer talking with her.

Nutzerprofil von Héloïse
Juli 2017
Great place to sleep, quiet and sweet. Jane is a really good host, she let us a breakfast . The home is near the centre. It was a very nice stay.

Cambridge, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von JaneJane ist ein Superhost.

Flexible, friendly and calm.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte