Huge room, near Tufts/Harvard, monthly discount
Gastgeber: Erin
Erin ist der Gastgeber.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

W. Medford location, safe, quiet, tree-lined street. Free on-street parking. 5-10 min walk to bus stops (Tufts, Davis Sq and Sullivan Sq T stations & express to Boston Haymarket) plus commuter rail to North Station (13 min. ride!). Super location! Large room. Significant discount for long-term stays.

Der Wohnraum

Available is a large bedroom in my cozy 3-bedroom home. The bedroom includes a comfortable double bed, a single bed used as a couch or bed, a small fridge with freezer, a closet, desk, chair, extra seating, some shelving, plus a television with an antennae for local stations and access to Netflix, Hulu, and Acorn TV. Lots of natural light from 4 windows and a sky light! The room can comfortably accommodate 2 people sharing the double bed or one using the double and the second the single. The room could also be shared by 3 people for short stays only. While the room is private for your exclusive use while you are here, you will be sharing the common areas, including the only full bathroom in the house. (On the first floor is a 1/2 bath).

Long-term guests can book at a substantial discount. Tufts University students will find this to be a quiet and comfortable space within walking (half hour) or biking (10 minutes) distance or a quick bus ride (5-10 minute walk to bus stop, 5-10 minute bus ride depending on traffic).

Zugang für Gäste

This family home has a cottage vibe with unique touches and original artwork throughout. The eat-in-kitchen is charming and has everything you need to prepare and enjoy meals. During good weather, enjoy eating or reading on the back deck. Other common areas include a comfortable living room and dining room, a small lavatory on the first floor, and the shared full bathroom located on the second floor. The bathroom is serviceable and cute, but dated. Note that the room fees include an initial cleaning only. Long term guests may use provided laundry and cleaning products, vacuum cleaner, etc. to launder provided linens and towels and maintain the space.

As a Boston area resident for over 30 years, I can provide lots of helpful tips about the city, restaurants, clubs, and getting around on public transportation. Ask about borrowing bicycles, a great way to get to nearby Davis, Medford, or Harvard Squares, Winchester and Arlington Centers.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Depending upon my work schedule, I am usually available by phone or text to answer any questions you have! While the usual check in time is 5:00 pm, earlier arrival may be possible with advance notice under special arrangements. Concerning interaction with the me, while we will be sharing common areas, I am pretty low key, as is my dog, Leela. I have a fairly busy life but am generally home in the evenings. My 2 kids (in college) do pop in from time.

Weitere wichtige Infos

On street parking is available in front of the house. No worries about finding a space! My dog, Leela, stays in the house during the day while I am at work. She is very low key and rarely barks.

This is a great place to stay while you get to know the city and surrounding area. Or, if you are a student at Tufts or Harvard, it is a quiet and comfortable location, fully furnished, including linens, utilities, wifi and laundry for under $1000 per month!

Note guest must maintain the room's cleanliness during their stay. I provide a clean room, 2 sets of bed linens, 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and 2 face cloths plus access to cleaning supplies, detergent, and a washer and dryer.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 4 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kaution 87 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–02:00 (next day)
Check-out bis 12:00

Please no smokers or recreational drug users, even outside the house.
No pets, since that would be difficult for Leela.

Please use common courtesy. This is an owner occupied, family home.

Quiet hours 10:30 pm - 6:00 am.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Bedrooms are on the second floor.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Sweet older dog, docile and quiet.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. Januar 2018 - 22. Dezember 2018.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Charlotta
Mai 2017
We were a couple staying here for 5 months and it was the best. West Medford, where this house is located, is a beautiful and quiet part of big Boston. As a student at Tufts, this was a perfect location to stay. Either you could take the Bus for 10 minutes or walk 40 minutes. I got the impression during our stay that West Medford is a very safe area, and we never experienced anything else then that during our stay. Erin is a fantastic hostess; Provided great information upon arrival ( and through out the whole stay), helpful, caring and she is a very warm and down to earth person. Also very easy to communicate with. The big room we stayed in was neat, spacious and had a great sky light in the ceiling above the queen-size bed which gave the room incredible light at day time. It also had a smaller bed in the room which was also good to sleep in. The kitchen down stairs has everything you need to prepare any meal, small or big and the house also has a nice back patio were you can eat or engage in philosophical thoughts looking at the green trees. Leela, the dog, is defiantly a big plus if you were to request to stay here. She is, honestly, the nicest dog I have ever met; friendly, polite and adorable. All in all: I would recommend this place to anyone if you are lucky to get it and I would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Austin
August 2016
My host greeted me upon arrival, showed me around the house, and even told me about things to do in town. Would highly recommend renting out this place.

Nutzerprofil von Zhenwu
Juni 2016
房东是个非常善良热心的人,房间、厨房、卫生间非常干净整洁。我们一家在这里度过了两个美好的晚上。

Nutzerprofil von Kimberly
Juni 2016
Erin was amazing! Picked us up on our way into town, made sure we knew how to maneuver the city. The entire trip was great! Could not have asked for a better host and family to spend a week.

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Mai 2016
Erin was an amazing host. The room was spacious and had character. The street is very quiet. Both bus and rail are only minutes away. Erin picked us up and dropped us off at one of the rail station which was great. Good conversations were had. We would definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
Mai 2016
Erin just deserves her "Superhost" badge. She has been very helpful ; she offers on her own to pick up us at the airport, which was very kind of her. She provides us all the information required to make us easy our stay in Boston. The bedroom looks exactly the same as in the photos. the neighborough is very safe and you have a communter train every hour to go to Boston (station is 7 minutes by walk) and it takes 15 minutes to go to North Station. I strongly recommend Erin.

Nutzerprofil von Maria
April 2016
Me and my friends had such a great time at Erin's house. The room was exactly as it is in the pictures and everything was clean and cozy. She is kind and is always helping. Made our time there very good! Also, its close to harvard, mit, tufts by bus and subway.

Massachusetts, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2011
Nutzerprofil von Erin

Former public school teacher, current instructional designer, reader, nature-lover, music enthusiast. Mom of college students, I enjoy travel and meeting new people! I have enjoyed staying at Airbnb homes in Puerto Rico, Nashville, and New York City. I have hosted international students for several years and have been hosting through Airbnb since June '15. It has been a marvelous experience!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte