Private room and bath near subway
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our room is private and comfortable, containing a queen-size bed, dresser, and closet. It is spacious and discreetly sits at the back of the house. It is a short walk to the subway which will take you almost anywhere in the city. Safe, clean street.

Der Wohnraum

This space is in a newly renovated home. You will have access to a private room and private bathroom. There is central air to ensure that the temperature is always comfortable. We also have a window unit and a space heater in case you would like to further regulate the temperature. If you are interested in touring Philadelphia, the subway is in walking distance from our house, or you can catch the bus across the street. We are close to Penn and Drexel campuses and not far from various restaurants and shops.

Zugang für Gäste

In addition to the bedroom and bathroom, we would like to share our living room and kitchen with you. We have space for your food in our refrigerator and you are welcome to use our other appliances, including our microwave, oven, stove, coffee maker, and dishwasher. If you're here for a longer period of time, we are happy to share our washer and drier with you, too.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We both work during the day but are home most nights and on the weekends. We are on the quiet side, so we will respect your privacy. However, we love meeting new people so we would love to chat with you. We love to travel, especially within Philadelphia, so we have plenty of resources for you about your stay in this amazing city.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have two cats who are well-behaved and clean. The guest room door is always kept closed so cat hair will not be present in your room.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 17:00

We would like our guests to feel at home while maintaining respect towards us and our house. We are a non-smoking household but you are welcome to sit on our front porch or out back to enjoy a cigarette!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

54 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Juli 2016
Amanda and Matthew are nice and friendly hosts. Everything went well and they were very welcoming and kind. The only little thing is that the neighbourhood is quiet rough. But the room, the house and Amanda and Matthew are really amazing. However the location is good and you are in downtown Philadelphia in about 10 to 15 minutes. A supermarket is close.

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
September 2017
Had a wonderful time staying at Amanda & Matts. They were very friendly. Their place was clean and the room was a great size! The best part is how close they are to public transit making it very easy to get around. The neighborhood is more residential which was great because it was quiet. Their 2 cats are so friendly and cute. I would definitely stay again if I were I. philly again.

Nutzerprofil von Bafode
September 2017
Amanda and Matt are great people. They're super cooperative and respect you privacy etc. Everything about the place is accurate and the cats are amazingly. I really enjoyed my stay and if you're commuting it's really convenient for that also. So overall the place is a dream come true for just needing a few days to crash

Nutzerprofil von Heather
August 2017
Amanda and Matt are incredibly kind and welcoming people. I stayed with them during my summer internship, and it was always wonderful to come home at the end of the day to such a beautiful and calm house. Public transportation is incredibly close, which makes it very easy to get into center city. It's also an added bonus that they have two very sweet cats, Sammie and Tess. Overall, Amanda and Matt were always incredibly helpful and accommodating, and I would highly recommend staying with them.

Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Juli 2017
Amanda and Matthew's house was a gem. The house was beautifully decorated with books, lights and games. Everything was absolutely stunning. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend looking into staying with them for your trip to Philly. Their friendly, loving cats are an added bonus!!

Nutzerprofil von Daliah
Juni 2017
Highly recommend booking with Amanda and Matt if you're considering! The quiet nature of the house was much appreciated and great complement to exploring and conquering the busy city life of Philly. The place is just as described and incredibly welcoming just like them! The bed fit me and my 6'2" boyfriend very comfortably and the window AC was clutch at night during the heatwave of that weekend. Private bathroom was great and even had amenities if you forgot your own! They 2 cats were very chill and never a bother and kept to themselves. The neighborhood was as expected for Philly and I never felt unsafe, I live in Boston so the busier, eclectic mix of people i something I am used to. When waiting for the bus was greeted by multiple hellos and how are you doings. Would definitely stay again!! :)

Nutzerprofil von Giuliano
Mai 2017
Amanda and Matthew were very available and allowed us to arrive in the middle of the night from our road trip and easily get to our room! The room and the house are clean, cozy and really nice! The location was conveniently close to the subway and just 15 minutes from Philly city center. The neighborhood felt safe and parking was always available. Highly reccomended! Thank you for this nice stay! :)

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Amanda & Matthew

We are a married couple, originally from New York. We have lived in Philadelphia for 8 years. And these are a few of our favorite things:

Travel - we love to move around and see new people, places, and things. Whether it is a trip to Europe or a walk around the corner to a new restaurant, we are happiest when we are exploring.
Matt's favorite travel destination: Ireland
Amanda's favorite travel destination: Yosemite National Park (or anywhere in California)

Books - we love to read. Matt is in grad school but sneaks in a short story by Neil Gaiman or some sort of fantasy novel when he gets the chance. Amanda will read a variety of fiction, but sneaks in a Harry Potter book between new books that are on her miles-long to-read list.
Matt's favorite book: Crime and Punishment
Amanda's favorite book: Les Miserables

Movies - like most couples, we don't always agree on what to watch. However, we both enjoy anything thought-provoking (Cloud Atlas is our most recent favorite!).
Matt's favorite movie: The Bourne Ultimatum
Amanda's favorite movie: She can't decide. (The Sound of Music, Forrest Gump, The Truman Show)

Food - we love to eat.

As hosts, we are very welcoming and genuinely wish to give our guests a nice stay! We are both introverted and on the quieter side, but enjoy getting to know new people. We hope to be able to share our knowledge and experiences of Philadelphia with you so that you may experience how amazing and unique our city is for yourself!

Life motto: Do what makes you happy.

Antwortrate: 86%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte