New carpet and beddingView of the garden.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

I love my cosy, thirties house. I think the location is good because there is a bus stop opposite and free street parking, a bonus in Brighton! It is a 30 minute walk to the beach. The room overlooks the garden, it has a new carpet and the bed is extremely comfortable.

Der Wohnraum

The bedroom is comfy and overlooks the garden. I provide towels, a hairdryer, clean bedding, mirror, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. There is a wardrobe and plenty of drawers. I have compiled a folder with bus time tables and information about Brighton.

For breakfast I provide a continental style breakfast including cereal, toast, marmalade etc. tea, herbal tea, coffee.
There is wi-fi and guests share the bathroom (with bath/shower) so I try to make sure it's free when needed. Guests can feel free to make a cuppa in the kitchen (tea, coffe, milk provided). I haven't provided a kettle in the bedroom so guests can take a cuppa up to the room if they wish.

Zugang für Gäste

There is no access to the living room. The kitchen isn't available to prepare a big meal from scratch, however guests are welcome to use the kitchen/diner to heat up a take-away and use the dining area.

I don't mind if guests come in late. I leave the kitchen ready for breakfast so that guests can help themselves. I also have a selection of books to browse. There are French doors in the kitchen which lead to the patio with table and chairs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will arrange with you a time to be at home ready to welcome you when you first arrive.

If guests need information I can help with recommending places to go etc.

I am friendly and approachable and happy to chat but will also respect your privacy

Weitere wichtige Infos

If there is a major event going on in Brighton such as Pride it may be difficult to get a taxi straight away. I know most of the good places to park (although it is expensive in Brighton).


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

No shoes upstairs please.
No smoking inside the house.
Quiet please if it's late.
In the interest of security no unpaying visitors.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

19 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Joseph
Juni 2017
Great stay, just as described, v comfortable bed, I found it easy to walk to anywhere really in Brighton, and felt free to relax as I needed.

Nutzerprofil von Claire
Juni 2017
Such a nice, gentle person Lesley is. She was most accommodating to my needs. Room very nice and quiet, bed most comfortable. Nice location close to Fiveways also. Very relaxed stay.
Nutzerprofil von Lesley
Antwort von Lesley:
Thank you very much Claire. So glad you had a relaxing time. All the best. Lesley
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Dominic
Mai 2017
Very hospitable and friendly hostess. Had a very comfortable stay and would certainly recommend to others.

Nutzerprofil von James
Oktober 2016
Can't thank Lesley enough. Made me feel very welcome in her home. The beauty about this type of accommodation is that it makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Lesley gave me a key which I thought was very trusting of her and I appreciate Her willingness to help me to settle in. the bed was certainly to my liking and I ended up having a good nights sleep on both nights. I walked into town on the first morning but on the second morning it was raining so I took the bus into town. The bus stop was right outside her house about 15 metres.. it cost £5.00 for a return journey. If I come to Brighton again I would have no hesitation in coming back again. Thanks Lesley.

Nutzerprofil von Ewan
Oktober 2016
This is a lovely house in a great location and Lesley was a really nice host

Nutzerprofil von Cheryl
September 2016
Lesley is a very warm and welcoming host. She kindly met met on my arrival to drive me to her place. In the way there showing me places of interest & where to catch the bus to Brighton centre directly opposite Lesleys home. On my stay it was better than i could ever hope. My bedroom was clean, cosy and Lesley was around should I need anything. Breakfast laid out for me each day to help myself as promised & it was lovely to sit in the kitchen with a lovely view of the lush green garden. Lesleys home is a nice distance away from the city buzz & also a nice 30 minute walk to town. There are also a few shops five minutes walk away to buy essential & fiveways pub which had a nice ambience.

Nutzerprofil von Lara
Juli 2016
We had such a great stay. Lesley is very friendly and welcoming, she even picked us up from the train station :) We were made to feel like we were at home. Lovely breakfast each morning with the view of a beautiful garden. There is a bus stop into the city directly opposite or a 20-25 min walk down to the centre, which was lovely with the great weather! Thank you very much!

Brighton, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Februar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Lesley

I'm originally from the North. I lived in London for over thirty years. I've done many things and I now work full time as a teacher. I live alone, my son and four young grandchildren live close by. I very much enjoy living in Brighton. Among many interests I enjoy music, film, healthy food, walking and Buddhism.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte