Main house ( Arts & Craft Movement Design- 1883 built) Showing off Swanage Bay as our back drop.Second access to the balcony from the kitchen of the main house. Swanage Bay as the back drop.

Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Pet friendly, self-contained, large double bedroom (or twin beds + fold-up upon request), private bathroom and small breakfast room, situated on the rear ground floor of a large family house with street parking and own entrance.
We also offer a 'Double Bed in Family House with Shared Bathroom' space under a separate listing. This may be convenient to book if you are travelling with family and friends and would like to stay in the same house: https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/8346606?preview

Der Wohnraum

The Studio is a private, self-contained, own access, garden studio space in a private house situated on a hill above Swanage looking down on the town with glorious views of Harry Rocks, the bay and Purbeck Hills. The space includes: a double bedroom/sitting room (double bed standard/twin beds upon request plus an extra single fold-up bed for additional adult or child); a small breakfast space with all amenities, including microwave, for a cereal and toast breakfast; a large bathroom with towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc.
When available, guests are welcome to use our outside table and chairs on the veranda, accessed via outside stairs, for an early evening drink or breakfast, to enjoy the wonderful views. This space may be shared with any other guests we have or ourselves sometimes, so first come, first served. There are also a couple of camping chairs for use in the garden.
The walk to town takes approximately five minutes via Drummond Road - (please use the rear gate at the bottom of the garden to avoid the un-made road). The walk back is steep, so will possibly take longer, depending upon your fitness!
The bedroom/sitting room includes Freeview TV, bedside cabinets, a wardrobe, chest of drawers and a settee. There are both Wifi and Ethernet connections, but the Wifi connection is more efficient in the breakfast room.
The private bathroom is large with towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner supplied. It has a bath, electric shower, sink and toilet.
The breakfast room includes a table and chairs, microwave, kettle, toaster, large fridge, our personal washer and dryer (the latter two items can only be utilised upon request for an additional fee), a sink unit and drainer plus cupboard with extra cutlery and crockery. A simple, help-yourself breakfast is provided including fresh bread, cereals, fruit juice, jams, marmalade, peanut butter, Marmite with milk and butter in the fridge. Soya milk and dairy-free spread can also be made available upon request. Please note, the space is not a fully equipped kitchen for cooking, although a microwave is supplied. If guests should require the loan of other crockery or cutlery please ask us. Please don't hesitate to ask if you would like to borrow other unsupplied items if we have them: for example: an iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Zugang für Gäste

Please ring the bell at our front door when arriving and we will show you around to the back of the house where the Studio entrance is. If, for any reason, self check-in is required, we shall provide you with full details. Your ETA, if you plan to arrive after 4pm, is useful for us to either ensure we are in to receive you or to enable us to provide you with self check-in details. Any other arrival requirements can be discussed in advance - we shall try to be flexible.

Parking is available at the front of the house on Salisbury Road. This cannot be guaranteed at certain times of the year or in the evenings and early mornings with residents commuting and extra people staying in the street. There are other roads nearby which are free to park in.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live above the accommodation which has it's own front access. Please don't hesitate to contact us either by knocking on our front door, ringing the bell or by sending a text if you would like help and recommendations during your stay.
We shall respect your privacy if we don't hear from you.
We may access the Studio's breakfast room during your stay if longer than two nights to use washer/dryer facilities if required. These are not for guests' use without prior permission and a small charge will be made.

Weitere wichtige Infos

- We have one cat and two dogs whom you may hear from time to time in the garden and running around upstairs! Scamp, the little white dog, barks his greetings rather enthusiastically just to get a stroke or two and, of course, to do his job protecting us, while the larger, younger dog, Zucci, might ask you to throw a ball for her and play incessantly, given half a chance! We shall respect your wishes if you'd rather not have them around and, of course, make efforts to keep the noise down!
- Our cat is a rather large black and white cat called Chester. There is a cat flap in the studio's main door, but this is locked and Chester is used to accessing our home via the upstairs doors. If he forgets and should try and enter through your door or succeed in entering via an open window, he will just purr hello, will be very friendly and won't mind being picked up and put outside again!
- This is an old house, so it is difficult to avoid some noise of movement upstairs, although we are mindful of this and do attempt to be as quiet as possible.
- Drummond Road at the side of our house is a privately-owned, unmade road with a bit of a gap at the end of Salisbury Road, so please either avoid this by reversing back out of Salisbury Road, or by driving very carefully and slowly over the gap into Drummond Road to avoid scraping the undercarriage of some vehicles. We find driving down Drummond Road fine if negotiated mindfully. Driving up is a bit easier to negotiate.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 17 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

Non-smokers only.
We expect guests to respect the quiet area we live in and consider our neighbours.
Pets are welcome to join you. Please bag-up any waste your pet may leave in the garden and place in the tall black bin situated externally at the bathroom side of the house.
Please wash up as you go along and leave the space as found.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

270 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Catherine
August 2016
Die Gastgeber haben dafür gesorgt, dass unsere Ankunft reibungslos ablief.

Nutzerprofil von Frank
August 2016
Tolle Gastgeber, schöne Wohnung mit guter Aussicht auf den Ort und auf das Meer.

Nutzerprofil von Margit
August 2016
Sehr schöne, saubere Unterkunft, Jeremy und Louise sind tolle, angenehme Gastgeber. Hat uns sehr gut gefallen!

Nutzerprofil von Heinz
Juli 2016
Wir hatten einen sehr guten Aufenthalt. Swanage ist ein kleines, schönes Städtchen ohne den üblichen Kirmesrummel. Jeremy und Louis haben uns schon im Vorfeld Empfehlungen zugesendet. Die Restaurantempfehlungen war sehr gut. Die Wohnung war sehr gemütlich und sehr sauber.

Nutzerprofil von Christin
Mai 2016
Unser Aufenthalt in Swanage war hervorragend. Das Zimmer war schön eingerichtet und sauber. Der Kontakt zur Gastgeberin Louise war auch absolut positiv. Ich kann die Übernachtungsmöglichkeit nur weiter empfehlen.

Nutzerprofil von Hayleigh
August 2017
Great stay

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
August 2017
Returning in 2weeks which says it all.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 60 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Swanage, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Jeremy & LouiseJeremy & Louise ist ein Superhost.

Cosmopolitan married couple with children at university popping home from time to time; love our pets!
We love meeting people from all over the world and since starting to host through Airbnb, we are realising how small our world is!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte