BedroomTV and bureau in bedroom
Huge Master Bedroom in quiet area.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

There's a king size bed and an available full size air mattress (no frame), which is suitable for one young adult or 2 small children. This is the master bedroom, and the bathroom is completely private. It features a double sink, shower stall , toilet, and a huge Roman tub. The room also has a gargantuan walk-in closet.

Walking distance from Devon Horse Show. About 3 miles from Valley Forge Park as well as King of Prussia Mall, the 2nd largest mall in USA.

Der Wohnraum

The master bedroom is exceptionally large with an enormous walk-in closet and its own private, double-sink bathroom. There is a shower stall and a huge Roman bathtub. Although sparsely furnished, a TV is provided. There is a nightstand and a bureau for your use. All linens, blankets, bath towels are provided. Please bring your own toiletries, but I do provide shampoo, body wash, and mesh sponge.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to the kitchen for coffee or light meals (there's a Whole Food and Acme Market within walking distance where you can purchase meals to eat in), living room, and your bedroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work out of my house, so I'll be here throughout your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I am about 2 blocks from the Devon Horse Show grounds, and a 7-minute walk to the railroad station for trains into Philadelphia.

As mentioned, there are 2 grocery stores within walking distance as well as a K-Mart.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 22 €
Kaution 87 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking in or on premises.
No outside guests.
Kitchen facilities are available for breakfast. Please keep things neat. You're welcome to bring food in to eat in either the dining room or on the deck (if available).
I have a microwave you may use to heat up food, but you may not bring in food that requires cooking on the stove or in the oven.
No children under age 6 please.
I ask that you please take your shoes off inside.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

14 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Brooke
September 2017
Easy. Convenient. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Faline
Juli 2017
Edward was a wonderful respectful host. His room was perfect, and in a peaceful part of town, but also close to all the conveniences. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the Philly area.

Nutzerprofil von Ms Jules
Juli 2017
Nice and quiet place. big bedroom, "air conditioning" does not seem to work in the summer, my husband and I melted every night. It was 74 on 1st floor and 80 to 85 in bedroom. we asked for an adjustment just about everyday and it seemed that he did not know how. As we were fixing breakfast the 1st morning he came in the kitchen all chipper and chatty and I explained that we were not morning people and he says, I am not either and kept chatting. A few days later ( in the mean time he did not come in the kitchen in the morning) he came out of his office and started chatting again! We explained again about not being morning people. I assume he is lonely, but it would be nice if he understood what "not a morning person" is and let people make food in peace and wake up without talking. If you don't mind being too warm and having a chatting person around, then it is great, we did not enjoy.
Nutzerprofil von EdwardEdward ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Edward:
Dear Ms Jules, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay here. I got a sense of your displeasure almost from the moment you walked in. Although the temperature on the first floor was 74, I've monitored the temperature on the second, and it's rarely been above 77. I grant that that can seem warm to some people, but with the AC on, the humidity hovers in the mid-30% range, making it comfortable. I could easily have lowered the AC, but didn't feel it was necessary. Keep in mind that I, too, sleep on the second floor, and I know for a fact that my room is warmer than the room you used. You mentioned the warmth early in your stay, but never said anything again. I have always interacted with my guests, and no one has ever objected. I tend to leave people alone most of the time, but you need to keep in mind that this is my home where I live and work. I've had people hurt items in my kitchen, so I always want to make sure that my guests understand what is permissible and what is not. If you're not a people person, then it probably would be better for you not to use a hosted site. As a final note, I will say that your husband Mike was affable and friendly.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Twila
Juni 2017
Very nice place to stay. Spacious and comfortable. Very quiet and Edward is delightful.

Nutzerprofil von Neil
Juni 2017
Edward was a great host, and the room was huge, clean, and private. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking in the area.

Nutzerprofil von Jeannie
Mai 2017
Another great stay! Extremely convenient location, close to the horse show and restaurants.

Nutzerprofil von Pete
Mai 2017
All good

Devon, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von EdwardEdward ist ein Superhost.

I'm from the Phila. area, and I lived in NYC for 13 years. I had to move out of NYC in February 2009. I miss the City, and I'm in business for myself.

I'd much prefer to stay wherever I travel to as a "resident" instead of as a guest in a hotel. It gives such a different experience.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte