Lovely soft towels.Tea and coffee making in the room
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A beautiful light and airy spacious double with en-suite shower in our lovely home on our small-holding. Close to the River Wye with the ancient forest on our doorstep, so choose to walk, cycle, canoe or simply sit and rest. Breakfast included.

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer



Die Unterkunft

The room is a large double with space for a mattress on the floor for younger children. It has its own en-suite shower and WC. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a downstairs breakfast room where we serve a good continental breakfast with local bread, homemade preserves and plenty of good hot coffee and tea. Wi-Fi available.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to use the lounge, explore the garden and breakfast on the patio when the sun shines. We have a productive 1.5 acre plot growing most of our fruit, vegetables and cut flowers. There is safe, dry storage for bicycles, canoes and walking gear and plenty of parking.

Interaktion mit Gästen

My husband Mike and I both work from home so there is usually someone here all the time to assist. We are experienced airbnb guests and love meeting new people and hearing their stories so please join us for a cup of tea on arrival and don't hesitate to ask if you need anything. Our co-host, Olive the dog is an extremely well-behaved collie who will welcome you and always has a spare cuddle to give if you need one.

Die Nachbarschaft

The Pludds is a peaceful hamlet with many paths into the Forest and some excellent views. Access to the River Wye is approximately 3 miles away. It is 10 miles to Monmouth, 7 miles to Ross-on-Wye and 17 miles to Gloucester. There is a local pub, shop and post-office in the neighbouring village of Ruardean.


We do have a bus pass through a couple of times a day. The nearest train stations are Gloucester (17 miles away) and Lydney (8 miles away). Let us know if you are arriving by public transport as we may be able to help. We have plenty of off-road parking.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do not have TV. We are currently renovating our cutting garden at the front of the house so it will look unfinished until next year when everything starts growing again.


We want you to enjoy your stay and to respect our home. We have free ranging sheep around the village who would love to tuck in to our veg patch so would appreciate you keeping our gates closed to prevent woolly ingress. No outdoor shoes upstairs and no eating in the bedroom, please eat downstairs. Please don't feed the dog, even if she insists!
No smoking anywhere on the property. We cannot accept pets.



Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Jon
Juli 2016
An absolutely lovely time, a wonderful room, and everything we could possibly need. Made most welcome, and cared for... Will definitely be returning.

Julie and Mike were lovely hosts, very welcoming and always happy to have a chat and a cup of tea. The house was really beautiful and the room was great which allowed us to sleep really well after a long days cycle! Breakfast was simple but really lovely, great homemade jams! There were some lovely flowers around the house and I'm intrigued as to how the garden will look when all the vegetables are in flower or fruit. The area is very quiet and close to the edge of the Forest of Dean. We had a lovely few days cycling around the Forest and the Wye Valley. The Malt Sheaf (nearest pub) serves good standard pub food and is only a short 20 minute walk (via a fantastic viewpoint). Thank you very much, Julie, Mike and Olive (the dog)

Nutzerprofil von Marius
April 2016
Julie and Mike are the perfect hosts. From the moment we got there we felt like it was a home away from home. We are very grateful for their quick response as we left it quite late to book somewhere. The room was beautifully kept and the location for us was just where we wanted to be. We will be back for sure! Thank you so much :)

Nutzerprofil von Kate
April 2016
Fantastic hosts, comfy bed and definitely quiet!

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
November 2015
We had a lovely time staying at the Pludds - both Julie and Olive the dog made us feel very welcome! The room was spotless and just what we needed for a restful stay. A great place to stay in a lovely location.

Nutzerprofil von Nicola
November 2015
Julie and Mike were extremely welcoming, helpful and very informative about the local area, offering advice and suggestions for things to do. We loved the Forest, and marvelled at Julie's small-holding and Mike's workshop. Thoroughly pleasant stay with lovely people. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Jenny
November 2015
From the moment that I made the enquirer and the booking on Airbnb Julie made me feel welcome, when I arrived at the house on Monday evening I was greeted by very friendly hosts including Olive the lovely 6 year old collie mix.

Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von Julie

Travelling in the US with my husband, Mike this year was my first taste of Airbnb - I really valued the warm welcomes, the local knowledge and variety of spaces that we stayed in. The whole experience was fabulous and made be determined to become an excellent host and share all that is wonderful in this very special place where we live.

We live on a small-holding in a very peaceful hamlet with many paths leading into the forest for some great walks. We both work from home. Mike is a clockmaker and I work in Social Enterprise. When not working I will be out in the garden as we grow most of our own fruit and vegetables; or in the kitchen making preserves. I practice yoga most days and walk Olive the dog in the forest twice a day - you are most welcome to join us on a walk or two.

When Mike is not being directed in the garden by me, he plays bass guitar and undertakes an array of engineering projects - his Series One Landrover being his first love.

Come and stay with us if you are looking for a peaceful retreat, or you wish to spend some time outdoors to recharge your batteries. As hosts we will do all that we can to make your stay relaxing. We love company but also recognise the need for space for everyone. Luckily our house has lots of space indoors and outdoors.