Zu Inhalten springen
Sunset over Park Street looking towards Port MelbourneLounge with the view from the eleventh floor
City's edge Penthouse - private bath, views!
City's edge Penthouse - private bath, views!
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 private Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 private Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Private room ideal for solos or couples. A queen bed, your own bathroom, TV, WiFi and Netflix in a central, quiet secure top floor apartment. Ducted A/C & heating throughout. Tram stop at the door.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to historic South Melbourne!
Safe comfortable accommodation for maximum 2 people.
Your room is in a large top floor 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with secure entry. It is just 2 km (1.2 miles) from the city centre, 2.5 km from St Kilda, 1.5 km from South Melbourne beach, and walking distance through parkland to the MCG and Rod Laver Arena.

Your Room
There is an exceptionally comfortable queen size bed, your very own private bathroom and separate toilet. All bed linen and towels are supplied, including beach towels for the pool or beach.
There's also a hairdryer, bathrobes, snuggly rugs and chiropractic pillows.
You will have stunning panoramic views over South Melbourne, Port Phillip Bay and Albert Park from every room. You can watch the ferry leave for Tasmania at sunset, or see hot air balloons at sunrise.

How to Get Here
Take Skybus from the airport to Southern Cross Station, then a short uber or tram ride to mine.
MYKI cards are supplied for public transport, just top up as you go.

Where To Go?
The score on the “walkscore” website is 92/100 which means it's really close to everything you need and yes, you can walk there!
The Botanic Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance are at the top of the street, along with the famous Tan walking/jogging track.
Crown Casino, the MCG and Rod Laver Arena are all a walk or tram away.
Melbourne Aquatic Centre with wave pool, spas, squash courts and more is a short walk away at Albert Park Lake.
Explore South Melbourne, famous for once having a hotel on nearly every corner.
There is a Melbourne bike share station on our street corner too.

Zugang für Gäste

Amenities
For breakfast, you're welcome to help yourself to tea/coffee, cereal and home made bread for toast.
For those who like to cook, you have full use of the kitchen, or there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs close by for those who don't!

A supermarket and bottle shop is a handy 50 metres away. There's a mini barbecue on the balcony too.
A laundry with large washer, dryer and laundry products is available to freshen up those travel clothes.
Fast WiFi is included and available through the whole apartment. A 42" flatscreen TV is in your room, with wifi and Netflix access.
Other bonuses are a heated pool, tennis court (two racquets available) and a gym.
And just in case it rains (in Melbourne??) there are plenty of new and old movies, books, Kindle and audio books for your phone/ipad and board games to keep you entertained.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guests are free to utilise the whole apartment, except of course my bedroom and ensuite.
You can call, email or message me if you need.
I am home most nights, watching my new favourite TV series or a movie. You're welcome to join me on the couch for a glass of wine or a cuppa.

Weitere wichtige Infos

NO cleaning fees.
Early (before midday) or late (after 2 pm) checkouts will incur an extra charge of $15.
I will email directions for arrival following booking confirmation.
More detailed information is also available on arrival, along with Myki PT cards and WIFI password.

Ausstattung
Aufzug
Internet
WLAN
Frühstück
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in von 15:00 bis 20:00
Check-out bis 12:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Please respect my home by keeping it clean and using the amenities sensibly. Turn off lights and fans when not in use.
Shoes off inside please.
Please eat at the dining room table, not in the bedroom.
Please be careful not to let suitcases scratch the walls.
I do have to work during the week, so quiet homecomings if you are late on week nights.
Please note this is a pet and child free zone.
Smokers are welcome to use the balcony. If it's really cold out there, we have blankets.

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

211 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Andreas
Oktober 2016
We had a great stay with Judy in Melbourne! Arriving in Australia for the first time, Judy made the first few days so easy for us. The flat is as described, i.e. perfect! Everything was clean and tidy, the views were amazing. Judy made us feel welcome, safe and at home, giving us tips and recommendations for things to see and places to eat. Overall a perfect first stay in Melbourne, in Australia and on airbnb! Thanks Judy!

Nutzerprofil von Marie
April 2015
Judy was a lovely host. Very nice penthouse with a great view. The whole apartment was very clean and it has everything you need for a few days in Melbourne. It was great to have an own bathroom. The apartment is very close to the tram station and therefore you can reach the city very easy (direct lines to the centre). Nice and calm neighborhood. I felt very safe there. Nothing to complain about. I can highly recommend this accomodation!

Nutzerprofil von Nina
August 2014
We had a fantastic stay at Judy's place. We felt very welcomed from the first minute. The flat is cosy, very clean and in a great location - although there are tram stops very close, you can easily walk to the CBD or South Melbourne. There are also Myki Cards and lots of travel brochures provided. Judy is a very kind and generous host always having a smile on her face. Thank you so much, Judy, for sharing your home with us!

Nutzerprofil von Peter
April 2014
We were very lucky chosing Judy as our host in Melb. Everything is just perfect: location, room, bathroom. Situated on the 11th floor you have a great view over the city and you can even watch the ships coming in or leaving. Judy is such a lovely host, very good to talk to and was always keen to offer the best recommondation we asked for. In short: there's nothing to complain about. We loved our three nights in her apartment and especially appreciate the evenings talking to her. Thank you Judy for everything, we enjoyed it very, very much and really want to come back one day.

Nutzerprofil von Sonja
Januar 2014
This place maked you feel like home! We enjoyed our time. The rooms are clean and the bathroom was the best, much better than a hostel. Judy is a lovely lady and I liked our talks but if you want to be for your own, there is enought room. It's not far from the city, but you need to take a tram. Also the way to st kilda beach is not far, but it's to far to walk this every day! All in all I can say, I would like to come back, if I'm going to melbourne again!

Nutzerprofil von Tobias
Dezember 2012
JUDY herself is a very friendly person, she always offered us her help. The flat is clean and very nice. And it is quite close to the city centre, so Judy did not promise too much. Thank you very much for the nice days in Melbourne!

Nutzerprofil von Stefanie
November 2012
My stay with Judy was most enjoyable and exactly what I needed in the end of my busy Aussie-Holidays: Absolutely great central location - hop on trams easily or take a walk in Botanical Garden or Albert Park, all just around the corner. Absolutely stunning and cozy flat - nice room with super-comfy bed, biiig bathroom plus extra toilet along with the best view over the city. And last but most important: Absolutely lovely host - Judy makes one feel comfortable and at home immediately, she is very communcative, open and always there for a laugh and a nice glass of wine - thank you, Judy, will come again and see you in Europe!

South Melbourne, AustralienMitglied seit Februar 2011
Nutzerprofil von Judy

Hello!
I love living in marvellous Melbourne, and you will love it too! There is always a festival on somewhere, whether it's food, cultural or music, so there is somewhere interesting to go in between all the other things you'll be doing!

I've been hosting and guesting with Airbnb since 2011, and it's been a life changing experience on both sides, with new friends made and new places experienced.

Airbnb has enabled me to achieve some of my dreams too - criss-crossing USA by train, plane, car and bus, staying in a heritage listed 16th century attic flat in Paris ooh la la, walking inside Stonehenge, standing on that palace roof in Ho Chi Min city, and staying Airbnb in all these places.
I started my travels later than most, but I'm making up for it now......

Places I've been so far are New Zealand, Bali, USA, Vietnam, France, Wales, England and Spain (with a quick wiz around the Mediterranean on an all Spanish cruise ship). Back to France this year, and south East USA in 2017.
I have an enquiring mind, enjoy the company of interesting people, love music, movies and history.
I'm never without my Kindle or a GPS either.
I can also speak terrible Spanglish and Franglish after a couple of glasses of wine.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte