TableView of garden from the bedroom


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our simple single room with double bed looks out onto the garden of a 3 storey town house . The bed pulls out to a double bed.

Situated 5 minutes walk from Granton Harbour in a quiet leafy street. Free on-street parking.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 12:00 – 00:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 6€
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

You experience a city through its people, you arrive as strangers and leave as friends - you're very welcome!

Scenic location for this beautiful 3 story modern house with buses to the city centre arriving outside the front door.

Warm and cosy room. Has wardrobe, table and chairs. Lovely outlook to the garden through patio doors.

The garden is set up for outside dining and has a gazebo which is luxuriously decorated and is suitable for eating, drinking and relaxing.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access any time of the day or night. If you're arriving late and we've gone to bed, we can leave the keys in a safe place for you. There is a welcome pack giving detailed description of the house, facilities and WiFi code.
You will have a key to come and go as you please.
Kitchen
Wifi
Bathrooms
Free on-street parking
Dishwasher
Washing Machine
Gazebo in the garden

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are on hand to answer any questions and give you chapter and verse on Scottish history.
We can recommend the best places of interest to visit and suggest where to wine and dine.

Die Nachbarschaft

Walks along the harbour.
Botanic Gardens nearby
Coastal walkway to Cramond Island
24 hour supermarket 15 minutes away
The town house is 5 minutes walk to the beach. There are two lovely local pubs to enjoy music and pub quizzes and close by is the Shore where the best fish restaurants in Edinburgh are. 15 minute walk to the Royal Yacht Britannia and Ocean Terminal.

Verkehrsmittel

Excellent public transport links with the number 8, 16 and 19 on our doorstep. Getting into the city centre takes 15 minutes. Taxi's are available 24/7 and the night bus that works throughout the night N16.
From the airport, take the tram or airport bus into the city centre then take the number 16 bus heading east. Ask the driver to let you off just before Granton Square.
We also offer bikes for you to enjoy the cycle paths and trips to Cramond.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Being a sporty family, we have golf clubs, tennis rackets and petanque that you can borrow during your stay.

There is tea, coffee, milk and cereal there for you oh, and biscuits too! Sometimes I leave some cakes, depending on how busy I am but if you want some then message me and I'll make sure to leave some for you.
We have a very friendly Jack Russell dog who gives you a very warm welcome.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–00:00

House rules are simple, enjoy your stay and tidy up after you.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

74 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tilly
Mai 2017
Lorna was very helpful and happy to share her knowledge of good places to check out while in Edinburgh. House is in a great location close to the harbour and only a short bus ride to city centre with bus stop just around the corner. Would definitely stay here again if I was back in Edinburgh

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Mai 2017
Lorna is sooo nice and her place is so comfortable and in such a great location!

Nutzerprofil von Robin
Mai 2017
I've stayed with Lorna during a last minute trip to Edinburgh. Although my short notice she was more than welcoming and provided me a with a great place to stay. I expected to be in the room displayed on the listing, but was bumped up to a very comfy, light and large bedroom upstairs. The location is very well doable for travellers with or without a car. I would recommend staying at Lorna's place.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Mai 2017
Spacious room close to the beach with a big balcony and a very relaxing ambiance. Lovely peaceful family. Lorna very nice to chat to and her two sons very polite and friendly. Property is a short walk to the beach and close to a few shops. Plenty of space to keep your things and big kitchen to cook in. Lorna was also flexible on our check in dates last minute.

Nutzerprofil von Viktoria
April 2017
Lorna is great. Open- minded, kind,polite. The apartment was fine with a trustful atmosphere. There was acoustic voice when someone is walking in the apartment. As everybody respected each other everything was fine. Definitely again! Thanks Lorna

Nutzerprofil von Giovanni
April 2017
I had a great stay by Lorna's, enjoying her family and her cosy house. I would surely recommend it to anybody.

Nutzerprofil von Floria
Januar 2017
I had the greatest time at Lorna's. The house had everything I needed. The bed is very confortable. The neighborhood is quiet, close to the sea and there are a lot of buses to go in the centre of Edinburgh. Lorna is a very nice host, always available for advice or for a talk. Her two sons are lovely. And she has the cutest dog ever. I had a great trip to Edinburgh, and it was also thanks to Lorna.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 116 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von Lorna

Serial entrepreneur who loves cooking and baking, inventing new concoctions using biodynamic fruit & vegetables from the garden. Enjoys cycling and walking the dog to the nearby beach.

I can cater for all diets from gluten free to vegan, carnivore to vegetarian.

There are plenty of sports gear available to use: golf clubs, tennis rackets, bikes, even a unicycle!

Favourite destinations are Nappa Valley & Santiago.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden