Look at that comfy papasan chair by the windows!Look at that original woodwork!
Bright Fishtown Room, Private Study
Gastgeber: Christopher
Christopher ist der Gastgeber.Christopher ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We've made this late 19th century rowhome, which once held a beer distributor, into a comfy and modern home and want you to stay with us.

On the 3rd floor, we have two rooms to rent, including this one, the larger one with a view and private study

Der Wohnraum

Brightly lit with three big windows, the SEPTA Room is your perfect temporary home while visiting Fishtown in Philadelphia or staying for business. In addition to this bedroom, there is a small, adjacent room with a desk and window to serve as a private workspace. Many choose this room exactly for that nice, quiet private study.

Our home was built in the late 1800s and in the mid-20th century, as many old-time neighbors remember, the first floor was a beer distributor called Kubiak's, while the family lived on the second and third floor.

Now we've made the whole home into a modern and welcoming place for family and friends. On the third floor, we have two rooms that we rent out, and they share a newly updated bathroom. This is the SEPTA Room, which is the larger room and features art and posters from the Philadelphia's transit agency. The other is the Warwick Room, with antique white-painted wood furniture that has been in our family for generations. Find the Warwick Room listing, which you can also rent (as many families and friend groups do) here: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/6837271

Zugang für Gäste

In addition to your room and the bathroom, you'll be able to share with us our TV room, living room and kitchen. We also have a washer-dryer that you can use.

Our front door is opened with a passcode, and you will be given your own code.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We always aim to be a resource for you to explore this wonderful city. We love giving recommendations and will do that as much you want! We try to be home when our guests are home, so we can be available to answer questions and make suggestions. However we do both work at offices on weekdays. But we always are there for text message advice on the best place to grab a whiskey, brunch or a new urban adventure!

Weitere wichtige Infos

In your request, please tell us what time you estimate you will arrive and you will leave. Also, tell us a little about you and why you're coming and why you want to stay with us!

PETS: We have two cute cats, whom we love, but we do keep them off the third floor, where our guests stay. You're welcome to play with them, but if you're allergic, you can also limit your interaction with them.

BED SIZE: This room has a comfortable full-sized mattress.


Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Frühstück

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

CHECK IN: During weekdays, it is easiest for us to receive guests after 6pm or before 9am (if there wasn't a previous guest), due to work schedules, though there is some variety and with a heads up we can have some flexibility.

CHECK OUT: We ask guests plan to check out by 11am, so we can turn over the room for following guests. We are happy to be flexible with keeping your belongings in our house within reason and with some heads up.

SMOKING: No smoking in our home. Also, please be respectful of our neighbors when outside, as we live near families with children and elderly residents. If you're out having a good time, keep it to yourself!

CHILDREN: Our home is not equipped to safely welcome children between the ages of one to five years, specifically because we are concerned about playful kids opening cabinets that are not child-proofed! Our home is very safe and welcoming otherwise, so we ask only carefully watched infants and older children join us. Adults make things simpler more often though.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

40 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Romy
Januar 2016
Christopher und seine Frau sind sehr liebe und aufmerksame Gastgeber! Die beiden haben ein wunderschön eingerichtetes Haus mit 2 kleinen Katzen in sehr guter Lage. Zur U-bahn war es gar nicht weit. (Zur Info: man kann an dieser Station keine tokens kaufen, also besser schon beim herfahren mitnehmen :) !) Auch der Raum war sehr schön, man fühlte sich sofort zu Hause. Sogar eine Mappe mit Reisetipps und Wissenswerten liegt im Zimmer bereit. Christopher gab uns viele Tipps und war immer bemüht. Sogar Frühstück wurde uns angeboten. Leider waren wir viel zu kurz in Philadelphia und in eurem wunderschönen Haus. Es wäre cool gewesen, mehr Zeit mit euch zu verbringen. Danke, dass wir bei euch sein durften. Liebste Grüße Romy & Timo
Nutzerprofil von ChristopherChristopher ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Christopher:
Danke Romy and Timo!!
Januar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Edward
Oktober 2017
Christopher and Shannon are fantastic hosts. You’ll love exploring the city from their walkable Fishtown location.

Nutzerprofil von Cameron
September 2017
Thank you to both Christopher and Shannon for such a great and easy stay!

Nutzerprofil von Jason
September 2017
Absolutely brilliant stay with Chris and Shannon as well as there 2 cats, Penny the shy one and Bobby the 'in yer face head but you for attention' one. There home is huge with loads of light and a massive kitchen. The room at the top we had was really large with brilliant views and lovely sunlight in the mornings. One of the best places we've stayed at so far. Just be a little careful of the Second set of stairs if you've had a few too many scoops of a local brew like Yards ale as they are a little steep. The location is also superb, Fishtown is a great place to hang out with tons of cool bars and things to do within walking distance. It also only around $5-6 on Uber share to central Phili so if you're a couple it's probably as cheap as the subway at $2.50 each per journey. I'm sure Shannon and Chris will give you the lowdown on the best places to go but a couple of highlights are as follows. Urban Axes, I kid you not, this is where you actually get to throw hatchets at a board! Crazily addictive and $20 for an hour. Just don't forget to take your own beer....I know, beer and axes, what could go wrong? Head down towards Spruce Street Harbor park if it's still open. It's a nice walk of about 40 minutes and goes under the impressive Benjamin Franklin bridge (nice little park by here too). It's a really chilled place to hang out for free, swing in a hammock, check out the New Jersey battleship across the way. Also good to have a beer. Hope to come back to Philadelphia again in the future and if we do Chris and Shannon's will be the first place we check.

Nutzerprofil von JennyJenny ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Love staying at Christopher's place. He is such an amiable person! Very helpful too.

Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
Juli 2017
The room is very large with a separate little dressing room that could be used as a study. Lots of windows and a lovely view over the Philly rooftops. The neighbourhood is very nice, and it's only a few blocks to the 'El' into central city. Chris and Shannon did a lot to make my extended stay very pleasant.

Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
Mai 2017
I would highly recommend Chris' place! This was my second stay with them! It is comfortable and clean, with light attractive rooms. It is also about 5-10mins walk from the subway line which is ideal! Chris and Shannon are both great hosts, and know loads of restaurants and sights in the area. They were incredibly welcoming and accommodating during my stay!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 40 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2011
Nutzerprofil von ChristopherChristopher ist ein Superhost.
I'm a journalist and founder of Technically Media, a local media company that publishes a technology news site in cities like Philadelphia, Brooklyn and Baltimore. I love cities, travel, home and basketball. I ask too many questions. I like to learn a lot. I speak rusty French an…
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Christopher.
Christopher
Shannon hilft beim Gastgeben.
Shannon

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte