Single bed of the comfortable studio at Kathmandu eco homestay.Attached bathroom and closet of the studio apartment.

Ganze Unterkunft

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is homely place in a safe & friendly neighborhood near from tourist center of Thamel, Kathmandu. The 250 sq feet studio has private entrance, bathroom, kitchen and a living area with bed. The place is carpeted and simply furnished.

Der Wohnraum

The place is in a green lane off the main road in the center of Kathmandu. We are in walking distance from the tourist center of ‘Thamel’. Most of the houses in the lane are of relatives and extended families making it friendly and home like. A small comfortable place with en-suite bathroom, living area with bed and adjoining kitchen makes it cozy and easy to clean and manage.
Our place is in a residential area with Nepalese families living around. This is the best place to understand and live local life, their daily chores, culture and language. We are registered as homestay but we also rent our our place as self catering rental. You can order local organic breakfast or dinner with host family. Your privacy is highly respected though. The place have private entrance that you can come and go any time, ensuite bathroom cum toilet and kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Me and my husband live in the ground floor with my husband and two kids (6 years old daughter ) and 1 and half year old son. We will be available all the time if you need any help. My husband has been a trekking / tour guide for over 15 years and now runs a small tour company. He will be happy to share travel / trek information or guide you around Kathmandu.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

This is typical neighborhood of Kathmandu with families living around. The place is simple and is appropriate for volunteers and interns. This is not a place for party and we expect no visitors. People in Nepal goes to bed early and wake up early as there is no night life. We say there is morning life. Please respect local culture and and family environment.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jakub
Juli 2017
This was my second time staying at Kopilas place and I will return many times more. Kopila and her family are very nice and friendly, she makes a perfect host to approach any time of the day. Namaste didi.

Nutzerprofil von Jenn
Mai 2017
I can't recommend Kopila's place enough. The family are very lovely and helpful. The apartment is not very big, but perfect for one person. It's easy to walk to Thamel but you're also not surrounded by tourists. It's a little loud, which is to be expected in Kathmandu (quieter if you book an apartment higher up I think).

Nutzerprofil von Helena
April 2017
Kopila and Ravi are excellent hosts - on hand to be helpful whenever needed as well as giving you your privacy. I was invited to join them for some delicious family meals and enjoyed visiting Kopila's school. The location is great being out of the tourist area of Thamel but only a 10 minute walk away to get to restaurants and cafes and tourist shops etc. Kopila and Ravi have 3 different apartments available and I would definitely stay with them again although perhaps in a lighter apartment with a terrace next time.

Nutzerprofil von Edward
Februar 2017
Couldn't recommend staying here more. Perfectly clean and tidy. Space for yourself but equally people to chat to with great advice and knowledge of the city. Couldn't have been more helpful in sorting a jeep to get two tires bicycles to the airport at five in the morning! So much above what is ever expected! Thank you! Definitely stay again!

Nutzerprofil von Elvina
Dezember 2016
Kopila's house is perfect!! love to stay here. Kopila and her husband are really helpful and kind. You won't regret to choose here.

Nutzerprofil von Cole
Oktober 2016
I had a fantastic time staying with Kopila and Ravi. The apartment is all you need, its comfortable, it's roomy, and it's clean. The apartment is great if you aren't into the noisy streets of Thamel and want to get out of the tourist hub, but you will still be close to everything. I would definitely recommend staying here especially for longer stays, Kopila and Ravi were incredibly welcoming and will show you parts of the Nepal experience you might miss otherwise.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
Juli 2016
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 60 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Kathmandu, NepalMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Kopila

I am a married woman with two kids. I was born and went to school in my village at Lamjung district, about 180 km west of Kathmandu. After coming to Kathmandu in 2005, I worked in a trekking company and went on some of the treks to support my bachelor degree. This is how I met my husband who was senior guide then. Now we run a small tour / trek company ‘ P Ltd.’
I am also involved in a preschool in in the neighborhood with two other female partners. I found that, the school is the most effective way to bring positive changes in the society as parents will definitely listen to what kids have learned.
I rent out higher floor of my house and I am registered as homestay with Nepal government. We are trying to adopt eco-friendly living in the city. So I produce as less garbage as possible. Make my own compost and do rooftop gardening, rainwater harvesting, using solar power etc. The neighborhood is getting greener since then. Hosting foreign guests supports and encourage me and my neighbors to sustain eco-friendly measures. Hosting people from different walk of the life and different culture also help me get new ideas and learn about their culture. I love my work as I get paid but also helps me to work for society. This is what I always wanted to do.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte