Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Cosy spare room offered to occasional guests in a beautiful corner of Hackney. The flat offers stunning views of London and is less than 5 mins walk from the underground (zone 2), 15 mins from Central London.

Der Wohnraum

I have a cosy room normally used as an office with a new futon (sleeping area 124cm x 200cm). I have now added memory foam mattress under the futon mattress for extra comfort. Will get some photos with the new bed soon. There is a small chest of drawers for your use and some hooks as well as some desk space.
The rest of a flat is spacious, brand new and has splendid views of the London skyline across a water reservoir. The area is quiet, away from traffic, just geese and ducks. Otherwise bathroom, kitchen, large living room to share with my daughter and myself, and two cats (just in case you're allergic). All mod cons (no microwave, no tv), wifi. There is also a large balcony where you may be able to enjoy the views over breakfast, weather permitting. Still in need of some decorating but if we get many happy customers that should hopefully improve.
The flat itself is about 5 mins walk away from Manor House tube station (zone 2) so some 15-20 mins to the Centre and many buses also run from here. There are a few convenience shops and a nice decently priced cafe that serves breakfast very nearby incl. a post office and a larger supermarket 10-15 mins walk away. We are within walking distance of two large parks, a climbing centre and the sailing club of course, as well as Green Lanes for Turkish restaurants or Stoke Newington which has a village feel and plenty of bars, restaurants etc...
Anything I may have forgotten, just ask.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to all communal areas, bathroom, kitchen and lounge and of course the balcony.
You are also welcome to use wifi (I can't guarantee access to a laptop though, as I am normally in need of it for work).

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is our home, we are around some of the time, and at other times, out and about going about the business of our busy lives. I normally work from home 3 days a week, so on such days, I can be available answer brief queries.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We welcome occasional guests in our spare room, but I do have a full-time job, we have hobbies, friends etc... My approach to airbnb is friendly and flexible, more like receiving a friend of a friend, not running a business. If you expect room service and 24 hours reception, you're probably looking in the wrong place.

Please make sure you have arranged a check-in time with me about a week before your arrival date. I can accommodate most arrival time in London by leaving a key in a safe and am happy for you to store your luggage before the room is ready or after check-out. Please understand that there may be someone in the room who needs to check out and I will not kick them out of bed at dawn because you land really early in the morning. So flexible check-in means, trying to find a solution that suits everyone, not whatever time suits you best.

Please let us know if possible if you are delayed. We may be waiting to go somewhere, and it's easier if we know whether a guest is 5 mins or 2 hours away.

It's a lot easier for me to keep track of guests' check-in times, other enquiries etc... if all communications are kept on this site. On my personal email account, it'll probably get drowned in a sea of newsletters and ads, even if I respond, I may never find your message again.

A few things to save everyone some time:

The room really is too small to fit another mattress on the floor. It can fit a maximum of 2 people, there is no need to enquire about trying to fit 3 or more people.

The room is only available on a short-term basis (2 weeks maximum). We have use of the room ourselves and also receive friends and family. We have no interest in letting the room longer term.

The calendar is kept up-to-date, if the calendar says the room isn't available, then it isn't available.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 08:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Ein oder mehrere Haustiere
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 34 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 08:00–22:00

Smoking is allowed but only on the balcony. Please use the ashtrays provided, it's not ok to flick cigarette butts onto the balcony below.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

304 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sophie-Minette
März 2017
Der Aufenthalt bei Olwenn war okay. Die Wohnung liegt sehr zentral, ist gut erreichbar, und trotzdem in einer ruhigen Gegend. Als sauber kann ich die Wohnung leider nicht beschreiben, überall waren bspw. Katzenhaare. Uns hat das nicht so gestört, weil wir eh kaum Zeit in der Wohnung verbracht haben. Der Check-In war auch etwas problematisch, da Olwenn nicht da war. Das preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist aber super, und so empfehle ich die Unterkunft weiter.
Nutzerprofil von O & E
Antwort von O & E:
This makes for a very disappointing read, it seems like Sophie-Minette expected a level of service greater than that offered by most hotels while paying a fraction of the price. This is not the way I envisage, want or can offer our spare room on airbnb. As I stress in the description, this is our home, not commercial premises complete with maids and 24/7 reception. Regarding the cat hair, there are two cats that live in the flat. It is their home too. If you do not like cats, this listing is not right for you. Animal lovers understand that cats shed hair. And yes, one of them likes to sleep in the bathroom sink, so the it may need a quick wipe in the morning. A cleaner comes every week to clean all communal areas. The spare room gets cleaned before each arrival. The comments about check-in are even more puzzling. We had discussed check-in at length before their arrival, Sophie-Minette and her friend wanted to check-in before 10am. Although there may be someone staying in the room the night before and needing to check out, I do my best to accommodate guest's travel arrangements and let them drop off their luggage in the morning if necessary. As I explain in the listing's description, you cannot expect another guest to vacate the room early just to suit your needs. Luckily the previous guest checked out early that morning and I made sure the room was ready before I had to go out. I can let people check in in my absence, but I need to be able to answer my phone to let people in the building remotely. I had warned Sophie-Minette in advance that I would not be able to answer my phone between 10.30am-1pm (we go training on Saturday morning in a hall where there is very poor reception). She arranged to check-in before 10am but was delayed. By the time she arrived after 11am, she knew I would not be able to let her in the building myself. She did nonetheless manage to gain access and could check herself in with the key I had left for her in the safe. I did send her a text message when I saw the missed call from the interphone (during a break) to try to find out whether she had checked in but she did not reply. So I rushed home after training to make sure I would be home for 1.30pm, the time at which we had agreed check-in in case they had missed me in the morning. I am not sure what more Sophie-Minette would have expected me to do. She had herself indicated several times that she was happy with the arrangements that had been made. Therefore, I stress again, please read listing descriptions carefully before you decide to book. Some are run like businesses, others are the homes of people with lives of their own. Consider the type of experience you are looking for before booking. I do try my hardest to accommodate your needs but please do consider that these may need to be balanced with the needs of other guests and our own. Luckily the great majority of guests understand the reciprocal nature of such flexible arrangements.
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Eva
Januar 2016
Der Aufenthalt bei Olwenn war nett und unkompliziert. Die Wohnung ist nah an der U-Bahnstation Manor House gelegen (Piccadilly Line) und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Auf der anderen Straßenseite befindet sich ein schönes Café (Zer), in dem man lecker frühstücken und essen kann. Das Wlan im Zimmer funktioniert prima, das Bett ist etwas hart, aber meinem Rücken ist es gut bekommen. Wie mehrfach beschrieben, sollte man Katzen mögen, da insbesondere eine sich gerne im Bad aufhält. Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder dort übernachten.

Nutzerprofil von Markus
März 2015
Zimmer war ok, Matratze naja. Wohnung war schön. Sauberkeit naja. Die zwei Katzen waren auf Dauer lästig. Saßen auf dem Tisch, essen war ungemütlich. In der separaten 2. Toilette war das Katzenklo, stinkt unglaublich. Olwenn war nett, konnten Koffer auch länger dort lassen und hat uns weiteres airbnb einer Freundin vermittelt, da wir kurzfristig noch eine Nacht brauchten, aber alles ausgebucht war. Jedoch nur für schlafen ist Preis ok.

Nutzerprofil von Yan-Christoph
August 2014
Ich bin total begeistert von dieser Unterkunft! Sie ist prima angebunden, auch vom Flughafen Heathrow aus, ist ruhig und angenehm - und vor allem: sie beitet eine phantastische Aussicht auf ein ehemaliges Trinkwaserreservoir und dahinter einen Teil der Londoner Skyline. Wenn ich eine Wohung besetzten würde, dann diese! Meine Gastgeberin war nicht da, hatte aber einen Freund, der mich prima betreut und mir alle meine Fragen beantwortet hat. Alles in allem: nur zu empfehlen (aber nicht, wenn ich selber wieder mal hin möchte ;-)

Nutzerprofil von Jaden
Juli 2017
Great stay with an amazing view and an excellent host.

Nutzerprofil von Christine
Juli 2017
Nous n'avons pas pu rencontrer Olwenn qui était aussi en vacances à ce moment là mais elle a toujours très gentiment répondu à toutes nos questions. Son appartement est très agréable, calme et bien situé par rapport au centre de Londres. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour chez elle.

Nutzerprofil von Eddy
Juli 2017
Absolutely wonderful apartment, everything you'd want and need, and with an amazing view overlooking the lake onto the city. Super convenient with shops nearby and close to the underground. Olwenn was a wonderful host. Although didn't get a chance to meet her, notes were left aplenty for us and quick to respond to any messages. Lovely stay, quirky apartment, and a great weekend. Thanks a lot!

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2012
Nutzerprofil von O & E

Another frog in the big smoke. I work in Academia, from home 3 days a week, so I should be at hand if you have any questions, need advice etc...

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte