Sitting room/dining room.  Guests are welcome to use this area. Home grown garlic from the garden
Spacious double room in country setting.

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A double bedroom with its own entrance and en-suite. The house is set on
top of a hill overlooking 'Mossvale Park', Berry's Creek in beautiful South Gippsland. Country views, fresh air, home-grown produce from our garden and chickens. Trees that reach the sky. Open fires and antique furniture adorn our sitting rooms. And our two Labradors 'Roy and Dolly' will welcome you with open paws. Two other rooms are available for up to 6 guests. Fully cooked breakfast available.

Der Wohnraum

Peace and tranquillity for those who love it. Bird lovers will enjoy the magical sounds of Currawongs, magpies, Kookaburras, and many other Australian birds. Walk to Mossvale Park and wonder at its beauty.
A large room with a queen size bed, private ensuite and separate outside access. Our most popular room.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the beautiful sitting room complete with a baby grand piano or stereo, to listen too. A perfect room for reading and relaxing. In summer our deck is the perfect place to sit and contemplate life. In winter the open fire compliments the atmosphere. The garden is big and our deck has a view worth millions. Breakfast can be served on the deck (weather permitting)

Interaktion mit Gästen

Jeremy and I are always happy to give advice to guests wanting to visit local attractions. We are available most days.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are accessible via bus from Southern Cross station, Melbourne. The bus trip takes 2 hours and is very reasonably priced. The bus stops at Leongatha and we are more than happy to pick up travellers from the station at Leongatha. By car the drive is 1.5 hours from CBD Melbourne.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s), cat(s) und other pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Heizung
Klimaanlage

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Wochenrabatt: 28%
Wochenendpreis 116 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We enjoy the odd glass of wine and are happy for guests to bring their own drinks to enjoy but we are not licensed to serve alcohol.
Dogs are welcome, only if they are well-behaved and totally toilet trained. Our dogs love other people and other dogs.
Smoking is strictly an outside activity at Knockwood.
As we live in the house we are happy to share the kitchen but guests are expected to clean their own dishes. We have a dishwasher which is happy to help.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Juni 2017
This is an extra special B & B with amazing breakfasts, homemade cake and provisions. The home is set in a beautiful location with lovely views and surrounded by spectacular old trees! Jeremy and Julie were very welcoming and went out of their way to accomodate us. We felt very at home. Their dogs are great and so friendly too. We hope to be visit again.

Nutzerprofil von David
April 2017
Julie and Jeremy were fantastic hosts. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived. We ate with Julie and Jeremy and it was just like having a family dinner. Lovely company! We were so impressed by the beautiful views and the serenity of the property. Just what we needed. We hope to visit again some time!

Nutzerprofil von Tony
März 2017
A lovely property with beautiful scenery. Julie and Jeremy were great hosts and provided a lovely breakfast and advice on things to see and places to eat.

Nutzerprofil von Gina
Januar 2017
Julie and Jem's house are really extraordinary! It's spacious, quite, luxury and full of fun! And the host are very nice and elegant! It's really superb to have this experience in my trip! Thank you very much!

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Dezember 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous big farmhouse. We loved the giant ancient trees, the chooks and horses, and the two beautiful dogs. Everything was comfortable and cosy. As we were a group of five I was a little nervous about sharing a house, but Julie's and Jeremy's hospitality far exceeded our expectations. They struck a nice balance between spending time with us offering their local knowledge and stories, and leaving us to our own devices. Their place is only an hour and a half from Phillip Island, where we spent an afternoon seeing the koalas and penguins. Definitely worth a visit!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2016
Julie and Jeremy are warm and generous hosts - and Roy and Dolly are lovely, well-trained labradors. During our two days, Angela and I enjoyed some delicious homemade cakes and marmalade amongst other treats. The photos do justice to the rooms but not to the marvellous setting around Knockwood with its rolling hills, woodland, birds and other creatures. Great for an early morning jog or stroll, and thanks to J and J for telling us about the Lyrebird Forest Walk from Mirboo North and to the Leongatha information office for other hints.

Nutzerprofil von James
September 2016
We had such a lovely time at Julie's place. Julie and Jeremy were welcoming and hospitable. Their house was so beautiful and relaxing. Our stay was just an overnight between two 8 hour days in the car, so it was lovely to relax in such comfort and warmth (both literal and figurative). We would have loved to stay longer. We were well looked after, and while we could have kept to ourselves if we chose, we enjoyed Julie's company and had a lovely evening. A delicious country breakfast the next morning was just the ticket before we headed off for another day on the road. We highly recommend staying with Julie on her beautiful property.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 11 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Berrys Creek, AustralienMitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von JulieJulie ist ein Superhost.

5 things I can't live without:
Good food
Fine wine
Family
Animals
Friends
France

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte