Guest Living RoomGuest Bathroom
16th Century Farmhouse room, double
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
0 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
0 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Private room with use of the entire top floor including kitchen,living room and bathroom. If other guests have booked in during the same period using our other listing, the living area and bathroom are shared.

Der Wohnraum

The "Stonehouse" was once the hideout for Bonnie Prince Charlie. Traditional converted barn living space for the guests.
We also run a cattery for those wishing to take their cats away with them.
We have recently opened a smoke house so homemade bacon and sausages are available to purchase for you to cook in the kitchen provided.
Also, Shelly is a trained complimentary therapist and can provide Aromatherapy, Reflexology and Swedish Massage treatments which must be booked in advance.

Zugang für Gäste

With this listing, guest will have a private room with double bed. They will also have full use of the first floor of the of the farm house and the tranquil garden. Should our other listing be booked for the same period then living area's and bathroom will be shared. There is plenty of on site parking.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As our business is all onsite, we're generally in and around the property all day, so we can be as big or small a part of your stay as you'd like.

Weitere wichtige Infos

You'll more than likely have no mobile or 3G signal in or around the property so get your direction's right before hand and make sure you call the land line if you get lost as we can't answer our mobile or messages unless we're within wifi range. We do have four very friendly pet's, two cat's, Milk & Egg and two dog's, Fern & Honey. They do like to visit guests if they bother you , you can ask them to leave.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 6 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–19:00
Check-out bis 12:00

As we are a working smallholding, it can get quite muddy outside so no shoes in the house please.
No smoking inside the house. There is a bin outside to put out cigarettes.
Please leave the living areas as you find them

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s), cat(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

17 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tessa
August 2017
Shelly and Lee's home was wonderful and they couldn't have been more welcoming. We had the use of the guest kitchen for doing any cooking we wanted to do and the bed was very comfortable. It's in a lovely location outside of Carlisle and is full of character. Highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Jake
August 2017
Looking for 1200 thread Egyptian cotton? Gold plated sink taps? Newest and most modern Scandinavian furniture? Not the place for you. Looking for a remarkably warm and comfortable place to stay in a great, convenient area? Call Shelley and Lee. We drove in the yard and for about 1 minute were wondering what we had done. Then we met our hosts, and within 5 minutes we wanted to stay longer than the 4 nights we booked. A large part of the reason we selected this site to stay was the effusive reviews for the owners. Well, they understate how great Shelly and Lee are. We completely felt at home here,and would have them at our home. The house itself is big rambling old farmhouse with lots of animals around and big airy rooms. Our bed was very comfortable, the bedroom had all the space we wanted. WE were close to our hiking targets - Hadrian's Wall and the Lakes District . Both are within easy reach. Found a decent pub not far away for one meal, but mostly cooking at home was the way to go. The home is as it is described. Good value here. But the best value is getting to know the owners. It's why we travel. John & Nicolette

Nutzerprofil von Danielle
April 2017
This was the perfect place for our overnight stay on the way to a local wedding. We had our baby with us and the kitchen dining area was just what we needed. Rochelle and Lee are brilliant laid back hosts, around if we needed anything but unobtrusive. The place was lovely and clean and comfortable and there was some really lovely welcoming touches, like fresh milk, and their chickens lay some of the best eggs we've eaten! We would thoroughly recommend the place and would visit again if we find ourselves in the area again.

Nutzerprofil von Jen
April 2017
Amazing place, great facilities, love the history of the building. Very easy to find from M6 and far enough to be peaceful. Wonderful hosts and would highly recommend

Nutzerprofil von Ludivine
März 2017
Stonehouse is really lovely, conveniently located for both getting into town or going on really nice walks through the countryside, and the hosts Shelley and Lee are absolute gems. Warm, friendly, and diligent caretakers of the place, they made sure that everything was in place, working, and spotless. I had a wonderful stay thanks to them!

Nutzerprofil von Bethany
Oktober 2016
Shelley was a great host. The flat was very clean and tidy. It was lovely to have the cats for company too! Very laid back lodgings and felt relaxed and at home.

Nutzerprofil von Sandra
September 2016
We had a really good time with Rochelle and Lee. They are really helpful and nice people. The accommodation is clean and tidy and makes you feel at home.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 21 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Carlisle, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Rochelle (Shelly) And Lee (Scrim)Rochelle (Shelly) And Lee (Scrim) ist ein Superhost.

Both my self Rochelle and my partner Scrim live in a 16th century farmhouse in a small village on the outskirts of Carlisle called Moorhouse. We have a cattery here and a smokehouse. We have travelled for many years and love meeting new people! We have 4 very friendly pets 2 cats Milk and Egg and 2 dogs Honey and Fern. We also have 5 chickens and lots of pigs!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte