Edificio Carey 2
Gastgeber: Arielle
Arielle ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

An independent one bedroom apartment in the center of Playa del Carmen in a very quiet location. It is situated at ten minutes walking from the Shangri-La beach, and five minutes walking from the famous Quinta Avenue. Close by is a big supermarket Soriana for all of your needs. It includes a living room, kitchenette, a separate bedroom with a queen size bed, full bathroom with shower, and tree-shaded patio. It has an individual private entrance from the street with its private front patio.

Der Wohnraum

This a small house divided in two apartments in a quiet Street in a very quiet neighborhood where mostly locals live. Each apartment has its separate entry through their separate patio. They are shaded by two large trees which is welcome in the summer months. The apartment is fully equipped to cook with steel pans, and all the utensils, as well as a microwave. There is full bathroom with a door.The bedroom is separate from the bathroom, the living and kitchen by a door. It has a Queen size bed with a top of the line mattress and all linens (sheets, towels, beach towels) provided 100% cotton. It has a TV, cable connection, and a very good Internet signal. It has a minisplit Air Conditioning unit in the bedroom, as well two ceiling fans.

Zugang für Gäste

This is a private apartment with its own patio. The access to the street is private through the patio, ideal to sit and eat outside, hang your beach equipment, or to put your bicycle if you choose to rent one..

Interaktion mit Gästen

This apartment has its own private entrance. There is no interaction with other guests.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The price of the rent per week and per month does NOT include the electricity. It does include hot water, gas, cable TV, and Internet with a strong signal. A photo will be taken of the meter upon check in and prior to check out to work out the consumption of electricity. It doesn't normally come to much providing you don't overuse the air conditioning. This is just to make guests a little more energy concious.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kaution 219 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 08:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Por favor, deje el departamento tal y cual lo encontró. Los ventiladores siempre tienen que estar corriendo. Esta prohibido fumar adentro, por favor fume en el patio.
Please, leave everything the way you found it. Please run the ceiling fans. Smoking is prohibited inside. Please smoke on the patio.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sarah-Jane
September 2017
Arielle’s place is small but cozy. It is well equipped and comfortable. Super well located, shops, beach, bars all in walking distance. I didn't get to meet her but her communication was great and Claudine, who looks after the place for her when she's not around, was always happy to help with any problems.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
August 2017
Great location. Close to 5th Avenue and the beach. We had some problems with the internet and water supply but Arielle was very helpful with getting things fixed.

Nutzerprofil von Kaiyin
Juni 2017
Arielle's home in Playa Del Carmen is the place to stay! I honestly couldn't think of a better location than being here. You are a short walk from Shangria Beach which is one of the nicer in my opinion. You are close enough for a four minute walk to 5th Avenue but away from the hustle and bustle and in a very nice neighborhood. I loved being next to the youth center. To watch soccer games over the weekend, and I immediately felt embraced by the local families. The home is very comfortable and felt like home my first few minutes after check in. You have quiet time if that's what you want and accessibility to all in Playa and still your own quiet place to be. I am happy to have stayed here and Arielle couldn't have made it a better place to be from her patience and diligence to help me be comfortable. I highly recommend this stay to any type of traveler on Airbnb who wants a great stay, fair price, and amazing experience!

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
August 2016
The location is excellent. A 5 minute walk in one direction takes you to two supermarkets and 6-7 minutes in the other direction takes you to 5th avenue and then the beach. Arielle was a great host - very responsive.

Nutzerprofil von Charlie
Juli 2016
We were first greeted by Arielle's friend Nora, she was very pleasant and helpful. She even waited for us when our flight was delayed and lent us her note book which included restaurants, laundry and other useful places to see and eat at. This was the beginning of what we thought would have been a pleasant holiday. The main issues 1: there were a lot of roaches in the place from the kitchen pot to the sink, shower and the bedroom. Nora offered to fumigate the apartment which did help to a point. However, we did encounter quite a few roaches. Issue 2 accessibility: this is a big issue with me as I am a wheelchair user, places that say the apartment is accessible for wheelchair users are not really suited for them and this is a problem I had with Arielle's place. Being able to get into an apartment does not mean the place is accessible. First off, you need to be able to get into the shower with out trouble, but I had troubles squeezing my wheelchair in to the shower as it was very narrow and there should be a shower chair in the shower. The toilet was low for me to drag myself onto my wheelchair and the bed was too high for me and had to have help getting onto the bed by my wife and she isn't the hulk - we struggled. Issue 3: Mexico is a hot country and you would think a host would acknowledge the hot temperature conditions but, this was not the case and at times in the apartment we would sit in the kitchen eating or drinking our morning coffee and would feel like we were in an oven with only a slow working fan near us and no ventilation. Issue 4 the host Arielle: I can understand why Nora helped out as the host was away and don't have a problem there, but when Arielle the host arrived and didn't check in to introduce her self or find out how we were doing when she was here a 1 week already that I have an issue and she only popped in twice. The first time was to bang on our window to ask if we could let a viewer in to look at the place as we were leaving soon, this was inappropriate and inconvenient for us. The second time was to act like a host and ask how we're doing just 2 days before we left. The day we left Arielle told us we didn't clean the patio and it's our problem despite numerous times my wife cleaned it. Her attitude wasn't appropriate at times and many of the facilities needed fixing for example the fans and shower had hardly any water coming out to no water coming out at all. To be host is to make the people staying at her apartment feel welcome and not a thorn in the foot, like she made us feel...
Nutzerprofil von Arielle
Antwort von Arielle:
I understand that if your stay has been unpleasant, one will only point to the negative features and not the positive. However, let’s stick to the facts. Issue #1; the cleanliness: The apartment was not dirty at all, because, for reasons too long to explain here, it has been completely overhauled as far as cleanliness was, just before you arrived. They were a few large roaches, that is true, as it is common in the tropics when one’s house is near large trees; they get in the house. We also sent a specialist right away to fumigate as soon as you made the remark to my assistant. Issue #2: We had a very good communication about your wheelchair issue and I sent you all the measurements that you asked, as well as uploading more photos, well prior to your booking. So, in a way, you knew what to expect. I have since take off the wheelchair accessibility for any other guest in the future. Issue #3, the heat; Yes, it is very hot and humid in the tropics, not like in London. Now, I also noticed that you never opened your window and front door in order to have ventilation from the morning and night breeze, and you never sat on the shaded patio, ever, which is the coolest place. This is where most of my guests hang out, and yes, sweep. And, to give facts straight, the small apartment has 2 ceiling fans that work properly and a new air conditioning minisplit unit in the bedroom, which you did not use much, since you only paid a third of electricity bill compared to the rest of my guests. Issue # 4 This is a private apartment and we don’t share commons or have a way to interact unless we make an appointment. Yes, our timing did not coincide, and I only came to visit the first day of the last week you were supposed to stay. I also accommodated your needs several times. First, you booked the apartment for 2 months and only stay one month. Learning the news about your early departure, I specifically asked if there were anything we could do for you. On which occasion, you only mentioned your wheelchair accessibility issues. In addition, later, you wanted to leave 4 days prior your reservation slot and you wanted to be reimbursed for it. I obliged to all of it without a blink, and in the end, you got an apartment at a cheaper monthly fee, but only stayed 22 days. Last, about your vexed and subjective remarks, I would only say that you contradicted yourself since, as you stated, we interacted only twice, one was the visit and the other was the check-out. I really don’t know at which moment, I could have made you feel so bad. Be happy!
Juli 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Houston, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von Arielle

Soy Franco-Mexicana. Vivo en Estados Unidos por el momento. I am Mexican and French . I am living in Houston,Texas. I am an artist, and I am teaching at the Glassell School of Art, Museum of Fine Arts Houston.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Italiano

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte