Banksia Garden - peace and beauty
Gastgeber: Pamela
Pamela ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Comfortable double bed, own bathroom and bath. Garden setting with easy access to Boondall Entertainment Centre, wetlands, Sandgate foreshore, train and bus to city and Westfield Chermside.

Der Wohnraum

Comfortable double bed in a bright, clean room looking onto the peaceful garden. Additional beds may be negotiated at extra cost.
Open plan house with lots of light and views of gardens. Polished timber floors and eclectic furniture in a pleasant and friendly home.
Going to a concert at the Boondall Entertainment Centre (BEC), visiting friends, or getting into the city for work is easy. Banksia Garden is close to the Gateway Motorway, and the BEC and the railway station (for the city) are only 4 minutes away. Airport, train and BEC transfers may be possible, for a fee. Limited respectful use of kitchen.

Zugang für Gäste

Your own bathroom. Many lovely places to sit inside and outside the home.Tea and coffee making facilities, make your own breakfast.

Interaktion mit Gästen

This will depend on how demanding work is at the time, but I will be there to help you with your needs and questions and make your stay pleasant.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is a vege and flower garden in the back yard that is looked after by a few of the neighbourhood children. So expect them to wander down the side of the house, like quiet little mice, to do weeding and watering daily. They're very nice young people!


Ausstattung
Frühstück
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Waschmaschine
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 14 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

Normal house guest respectfulness which will be reciprocated. Look after things, garden life and any people who happen to be around. I don't like the smell of cigarettes, definitely not inside, and I prefer not to entertain pets - but you can try to persuade me....


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Esther
Dezember 2016
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Pamela was warm and friendly and I felt like I was catching up with an old friend. She collected me from the railway station and drove me to her beautiful breezy home with views all around to the relaxing leafy garden. The ambience was calm and invited you to breathe easy. I needed this after 24 hours of travel. I felt Pamela went above and beyond what I would have expected for an overnight guest. I would go so far as to say, my stay was too short.
Nutzerprofil von Pamela
Antwort von Pamela:
Thank you, Esther, for that lovely feedback. It was wonderful to spend that time with you and having you as a guest was my pleasure.
Dezember 2016

Nutzerprofil von Karolina
Juli 2016
Pamela was wonderful and she completely made me feel at home. Very comfortable accommodation in a peaceful area. Thank you so much for all your help!
Nutzerprofil von Pamela
Antwort von Pamela:
Thanks Karoline. It was a pleasure!
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Naomi
Dezember 2015
Thank you so much for having me stay in your lovely home Pamela! It was perfect. You were so helpful to ensure my stay would be easy and enjoyable, and it was! I only wish I had the chance to have met you.

Nutzerprofil von Toby
Dezember 2015
Pam was very kind and helpful. I'm sure she would go out of her way to do what she could to make your stay as nice as possible.

Nutzerprofil von Therese
November 2015
Maybe there is an alchemy that occurs when you have committed to stay in the home of a complete stranger. Within minutes of meeting Pamela we felt as though we had been friends for years, rapidly establishing links and shared interests. The guitar played a major role throughout our stay with Pam's lovely voice and Richard's skilled accompaniment as they quickly established a shared repertoire. Light and airy home with a choice of garden spots for coffee - perfect. Pam dropped us at the Fleetwood Mac concert, picked us up afterwards and we shared a wine and more music. We breakfasted together at Sandgate and reluctantly said goodbye before we set off on the long drive home. Our first airbnb experience, but however many visits we enjoy using this system our stay with Pam cannot be surpassed.
Nutzerprofil von Pamela
Antwort von Pamela:
I'm sitting here with a big grin on my face. Thank you for those lovely words Therese. What you say is true for me too. I also felt you were my friends from the past just come to catch up again. Curiously I felt it from the first message - "I'm going to like these people". I think it was the sense of humour you were able to convey, even in a text message. More laughs to come I hope. :) Pamela.
November 2015

Boondall, AustralienMitglied seit Oktober 2011
Nutzerprofil von Pamela

I live in an airy house on the north of Brisbane that looks out onto garden and forest, front and back, respectively. To relax I cycle down to the wetlands at Boondall or to the bay at Sandgate, sit, write, think, drink coffee, watch people, children, dogs and seagulls. I have my own business growing leadership skills of people and communities so we can all enjoy life - better for planet and people.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte