The living room, with the daybed that pulls out into a Queen sized, or used as a single. You can also see the fridge. Another view of the living room with daybed.
Fourteen Down - inner-city delight
Fourteen Down - inner-city delight
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is the self-contained downstairs level of my home in the inner north western suburb of Flemington. You have a private entrance, two large rooms in total (one bedroom and a living area with sofa bed. This room also contains dining table and cooking gear) a bathroom and laundry plus use of the yard. No kitchen as such, but a microwave, fridge, kettle toaster and plug in hotplate plus basic cooking gear. Great location, minutes to trams, train, the CBD, zoo, hospitals and two universities.

Der Wohnraum

This is the downstairs level of my home. Until a little while ago it was occupied by my two children, but they are all grown up and making their way, so now it makes a charming self-contained apartment with two large rooms, one a bedroom/study and the other a living room with sofa bed, plus a bathroom and small laundry. The bedroom has a queen sized bed, wardrobe and desk. The other living room/bedroom has a television and a daybed that doubles as a couch and can pullout to create another queen sized bed, or can be used as a single bed. This room also has a fridge, plug-in induction hotplate, dining table, microwave toaster and kettle. You have your own entrance, your own bathroom and a washing machine. While I am available upstairs if needed, there is a locked door between us and your privacy can be total. There is no kitchen as such, but with a fridge, microwave, hotplate, toaster and kettle, plus basic crockery and cutlery, I have provided everything you need to get breakfast and pack a lunch or do a simple evening meal. Wifi and Netflix are included, and I can provide a visitor parking permit for one car in the street outside. I also provide Myki cards for the Melbourne public transport system. If you give me some warning (so I can get them down from the loft) I can also provide a high chair and portacot. Two bikes with helmets available for loan.
This is a quiet home. No parties and no unauthorised guests. I live upstairs and you may get some noise from me walking about.

Zugang für Gäste

The whole downstairs of the house. You are also welcome to use my small backyard, which I also use both for gardening and to store my bike. We share the washing line!
Access to 14 Down is from the rear of my house, through a small back lane and then into the backyard. I will send you detailed directions including a pictorial guide and combinations for the gate and door locks closer to the time of your booking. Then you come and go as you please.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work during the day, partly at home in my upstairs study and partly elsewhere. You may see me pottering around the back yard and coming and going with my bike. I am available if you need me, and happy to help with queries and hints about Marvellous Melbourne, which I love. But unless asked I will leave you to yourself. You may hear me walking about overhead sometimes.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is not a party house! Please be considerate with noise levels. Please note that the space contains no proper kitchen, but fridge, microwave, kettle, plug-in induction hotplate, coffee plunger and toaster are provided together with crockery, cutlery, tea and coffee. I can also provide a high chair and portacot if you give me some warning. Children are welcome. I have two bikes and helmets I am happy to lend out for those so inclined. Comprehensive guide to the suburb and Myki cards for the public transport system provided. If you need anything more, please just ask. I will consider hosting pets so long as they don't make too much noise or tear up the garden! Lets talk about it.


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 10 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 34 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Eigenständiger Check-in mit smart lock

This is a quiet and friendly home. I live upstairs and will be considerate so far as noise levels are concerned. I ask the same of you. Please be considerate of me and my neighbours and keep TV volume, music and conversation at reasonable levels after hours. No overnight guests not booked through Airbnb. No smoking in the house. If you are smoking in the backyard please be tidy with the buts. If you want to bring a pet, please let's talk about it first.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - You can hear me walking overhead sometimes, but I try to be quiet when guests are downstairs
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - No full kitchen, but fridge, microwave, appliances and equipment sufficient to cook a simple meal.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

77 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anja
Mai 2016
We had a great stay at fourteen down for 9 nights. We were visiting family in the area and Margaret's place just worked out perfectly for our needs, being a couple with a little child. Fourteen down provided great accessibility to the city and was a clean and quiet place. Margaret provided a wonderful manual for fourteen down and surroundings, offering great tips for eating out and places to visit. Margaret was very helpful and we felt very welcome. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you again for your hospitality!

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Oktober 2017
Lovely place, very helpful host and very accessible by train/tram/uber!

Nutzerprofil von Luis
Oktober 2017
Margaret is a great person and was very helpful and extremely fast to respond our queries during our stay. Easy check-in, Perfect location and great house! Will definitely book again in our next stay in Melbourne!!

Nutzerprofil von Oldfarmer
September 2017
It's a great place for staying in Melbourne, close to city, trams, train station. Shops and restaurants surrounding. The first day in Melbourne I arrived very late about 11:30pm, but Margaret was still waiting for me and gave me assistance to get into the house. Thank you Margaret.

Nutzerprofil von Krystle
September 2017
Such a cosy, homely and comfortable stay. The room is very clean, tidy and well equipped. Margaret's communication is spot on perfect and I felt very welcomed. Thank you again.

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
August 2017
We absolutely loved staying at Margaret's place! Each night we returned, it was warm, cosy and so so comfortable! The location is brilliant, access is easy and Margaret provides for everything - from maps to suggestions of places to go. Five stars!!

Nutzerprofil von Rae
August 2017
We found it very dark as it is really a basement I guess ,Margaret herself was helpful and enquired if there was anything we required .

I am a writer and in recent years an academic. Now empty nesting following the departure of my youngest child for university, I am renting out the self-contained lower half of my house. I love where I live. Flemington is a great community and so close to the city. I'm a keen traveler and I've used Airbnb myself, so I know what makes for a good experience. I'll respect your privacy but be here if you need anything.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte