Townhouse style in a very friendly and safe neighborhoodHome Theatre with Apple TV and HD Projector for your entrainment needs
Gorgeous Town House near Downtown
Gorgeous Town House near Downtown


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Centrally located at the intersection of Preston Street (Little Italy) and Somerset/Wellington (Chinatown and Hintonburg) our home is a sun-filled architectural gem of a rowhouse in a close-knit community.

Two bedrooms and double bed mattress enough to accommodate 5 people.
Spacious master bedroom with king size bed and quite guest bedroom with queen size bed. Great for family or friends trip.

Der Wohnraum

The highlights of our accommodation include:
Master bedroom and guest bedroom all come with super quality firm sized beds. We aren't fans of soft beds.
Backyard area for outdoor BBQ-ing, eating and relaxing.
Front South facing porch for breakfast, afternoon tea and early evening beverages.
Stairs, lots of stairs. Good exercise.
Home theatre projector system allows a 10' diagonal wall display with access to all (website hidden) games for the 2015-16 season as well as Netflix via Apple TV.
Two bicycles are available for use (we are right beside the bike path that goes along the water), his and hers. Men's bike is a fast single speed with 63cm frame ( the host is 6'3"). Great for touring around the city, very bike friendly!
Very convenient to Gatineau National Park.
Very quiet house.
Fastest internet connection available in Ottawa area via Rogers (250mbps download / 10mbps upload).

Zugang für Gäste

Full access to the house except for two home offices naturally. Front deck, back deck, living room, kitchen, dining room, your room and all the bathrooms.
Wireless Internet
Parking (1 car in driveway)
Laundry
Yoga mats
Two bicycles

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are world travellers. Combined we have travelled over 40 countries and been hosted gracefully everywhere over the years. Offering our space on Airbnb allows us to meet fellow travellers and to feel a bit like we are returning the favour to the universe for being such a good host to us lo these many years.

We'll be around to offer advice, chit-chat and help you get local.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our backyard backs onto Albert/Scott Street, great for listening to Bluesfest in the summers and light vehicle traffic at times (doesn't bother us). Generally busier during rush hour but separated by the backyards enclosed fence.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 2.5
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 21 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 28
Kaution: 707
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Wochenendpreis: 187 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

We are fairly laid back people but we have some house rules:
Keep things clean (bedrooms, Living room, kitchen, bathroom etc)
Smoking permitted outside only (back yard, front porch)
No pets


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Dawna
Juli 2017
The outside space could be cleaned up to make it a little more inviting.

Nutzerprofil von Ben
April 2017
Very beautiful welcoming house. Adam was very nice and showed us around. Nice quiet neighborhood with a driveway parking spot. Close to restaurants and parks. I would recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Chantelle
August 2016
Sissi was a completely wonderful and gracious host who went out of her way to ensure I felt comfortable and informed. Her home was a private, spacious, stylish, well situated and perfectly furnished retreat and I would recommend it so highly.

Nutzerprofil von Tim
Juli 2016
Sissi and Adam were great hosts! Very accommodating, quick to answer any questions, and friendly. Their house is in a great location, very convenient to downtown Ottawa, Chinatown and little Italy. It's a nice neighbourhood with convenient driveway and street parking. What would have made our stay better was if the air conditioning was working and there was sound for the TV (they had taken the speaker with them). All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Adam, Sissi and their place. Thanks for a great week!
Nutzerprofil von Sissi
Antwort von Sissi:
Hi Tim, Thanks for your nice review and feedback. About the speaker, we apologize for the inconvenience. We did mentione the house utility that we don't have AC. We tried to provide a fan which seems not enough for such hot weather. Overall, we thank you for taken care of our home. Best, Sissi
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Alison
Juni 2016
Sissi was a great host! She was welcoming, communicated with us clearly and timely and made sure we had everything we needed. Her home is comfortable and well appointed. We were happy to be such a close and easy walk to coffee shops and restaurants.

Nutzerprofil von Jaspreet
November 2015
Sissi's house was very nice and clean, and she was very helpful and responsive.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 21 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Ottawa, KanadaMitglied seit Dezember 2012
Nutzerprofil von Sissi

Hi there, I am an International traveller (work and life) with an adventurous mind. Doing HR consulting, and Travel TV programs for life. Like to discover the world with passion and fun attitude. Kind, open minded and super fun to hang out with. Met a lot of people and made lots friends, start to appreciate life more and more for how beautiful it is. I love AirBnb and so looking forward to meet different host and experience different "home".

Sprachen: English, 中文
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Sissi.
Sissi
Adam hilft beim Gastgeben.
Adam
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte