Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Hi guys, calendar update: I just got a new bathroom since April, just in time for Easter 2017. So tiled flooring, new wc and new vanity and sink.
Normally the flat is free from Friday evenings till Monday evenings. The rest of the flat has been freshly painted.

Der Wohnraum

If you are looking for the most central room for 2 adults sharing a UK king size bed, look no further:

The flat is perfect for a couple or 2 friends who share a king size bed.

The living room and kitchen have been freshly painted, including the timberwork so take care:) .

The bathroom will be renewed and works fine although it is a bit old. I will get new bathroom fittings soon but timing is to be confirmed. The shower on the bath is brandnew and gorgeous!

The table has moved so its out of the way from the bed: the table is now where you see the sheep on the picture. this way the table can be used by 2 people more easily whilst the bed is down.
The bed will be in a down position and all made up & ready for you when you arrive.
Towels will be on the window sill in the bathroom.
Soap will be on the sink.
Shampoo and soap will be in the bath.

The building is near the river Thames, at Lambeth Bridge, which is next to Westminster Bridge: a short walk to Big Ben.

Things to see within walking distance:
-Parliament square & Big Ben & Westminster Abbey: down the street.
-James's Park is on the other side of Parliament Square.
-Buckingham Palace is a short walk away, behind St James's Park.
-London Eye is just across Westminster Bridge (at Big Ben), 20min
-The National Gallery and the museums at Trafalgar Square are in walking distance, at approximately another 15min from Parliament Square.
-Tate Britain is 5 minutes down the street in the other direction.

-There is a bus stop in front of the building that takes you direct to Parliament Sq, Trafalgar Square, Picadilly Circus and Oxford Street, what more would you like…There is an app called Citymapper which you can download on my wifi to check bus arrivels (every 10min).

If you like walking you can get to most places from here within an hour’s walk.

Please just drop me an email and I can give you more information on location and things in the area as well.

Bed: 1 bed, 2 adults only:
There is one king size bed (the couch is not a bed) and therefore the flat is suitable for a single person or couple.

So..in summary:

Looking for a great hotel room at good value but a better accommodation in a very safe and central area? Here it is:
-lots of daylight and sunshine, black out curtains,
-kitchen,
-bathroom with large bath and
-a king size bed.
-oak floors
(make yourself at home and take of shoes please, no heels and no suitcases scratching floor/leather furniture)

Please observe:
-no high heels, the oak floor is quite new
-no kids or babies: the building and neighbours won't appreciate this and we have to respect their potential issues with noise.
-not more than 2 guests, it is a very quiet building.

I have lovely nice and quiet neighbours and I would certainly like to respect this so my preference is to have a quiet couple staying.

Zugang für Gäste

Wifi
Hair dryer
The shower has low pressure at the moment as the cold water pressure is low. So hot showers are possible(but I like them not too hot hence the lower water pressure).

The shower is meant to be fixed Feb/March 2017 but the builder needs to confirm dates. All bathroom fittings will be renewed.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am always available on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)/email/phone during your stay if you have any questions about my flat or about what to see in London/best tips etc


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 19:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 18:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 34
Kaution: 226
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 19:00–21:00

Smelly stuff:
smoking: Please don't.
No sigars or cooking of fish please. That smell stays for days.

Security:
The building is known for its security and privacy. The porters keep an eye on everyting so behave, you're on candid camera. Neighbors are very quiet.

Windows: they are on a security opening latch: they'll get enough fresh air in when open halfway: just open the balcony doors for more fresh air : you can sunbath from 12 till 7 in the summer!

Kitchen: oven, microwave, induction hob, fridge: use it all and leave it as you found it. keep worktop dry please, just use the blue cloth.

Bath: its massive. The shower is strong and hot: open cold fully, hot a little.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

61 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jared
Juli 2017
Esther was an incredible host. This was our first airbnb and my girlfriend and I had no problems at all. Esther was in touch with us every step of the way and even let us leave our bags until late in the day to help us while we were visiting Stonehenge. She was as helpful as could be and her place is lovely! You should definitely stay!

:-)

Nutzerprofil von Jordan
Juni 2017
Esther was extremely helpful with suggestions for my first trip to London. She was truly great at communicating and I was able to check in / check out at my leisure and convenience. The apartment was lovely, comfortable, well-equipped, and very centrally located. I walked almost everywhere from the unit, but the public transit line was also very close.

Nutzerprofil von Rock
Mai 2017
Great place, kept clean and good communication with Esther. I would definitely return if I ever revisited London

Nutzerprofil von Hans
Mai 2017
This place is in a great location for exploring London, as well as being just off the beaten path of the tourist areas, so you are able to get a local feel. It was perfect for my wife and I for the few nights we spent in London. Esther was easy to communicate with and quite accommodating.

Nutzerprofil von Davor
April 2017
Was staying at Esther's place for the weekend, and from the very beginning Esther was very communicative, friendly and responsive. This continued upon arrival, as she gave some really good suggestions and advices regarding places to eat, drink or even the best spot close by to do some photo shots of the marathon runners! Everything from booking and check-in to check-out was relaxed and fuss-free. The area around the apartment is calm, quiet and the building itself is safe and well mantained. From Victoria Station (easy connection to Gatwick) I needed 17 min when arriving, with some searching. When leaving, 12 min were counted, easy walk. Places to eat, or buy food are close by, just ask Esther. Even if London is full of landmarks and worth walking, busses are stopping a few steps from the main building. Tube options in the range of 10-15 min. The apartment, being perfect for one or two persons, is clean, quiet, bright with recently renovated bathroom, and offers everything you need especially for a short stay. Overall a very positive experience for London and Esther's place will definitely remain on my wish-list.

Nutzerprofil von Alla
April 2017
Прекрасное расположение по отношению к общественному транспорту. Доброжелательная хозяйка. Красивый район, близко продуктовые магазины и кафе. Пожелание к хозяйке: хотя бы немного освободить место для вещей, негде расположиться даже с малым багажом. К сожалению, ремонт ванной комнаты еще не закончен, но следующие гости должны получить удовольствие.

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Esther

I am a young professional, who managed to drag herself onto the property ladder! And in order to fund this super central location I am very happy to sometimes share it with others wilst I am away.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte