superking bed that can be split into 2 singles within open plan studiokitchen area within open plan studio
THE GARDEN ROOM LOVELY RURAL VIEWS
Gastgeber: Emma
Emma ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The garden room is a beautiful rustic newly built timber framed studio apartment surrounded by fields with rural views of the shropshire hills and fields from the balcony.
It is a relaxing base to explore Shropshire by foot, bike, car or bus.

Der Wohnraum

This is a timber oak framed oak building newly built with exposed beams and chunks of timber. It has a solid oak floor.
it is situated on the first floor accessed via external steps
it is in a roof space and so on the sides there is restricted head room
Inside it is open plan with a kitchen, living, dining and sleeping areas all as one. The bathroom within the property is separated via an internal door from the rest of the studio
it has a superking bed with medium to firm sprung mattress.
the bed can be split into 2 singles on request
there is also a sofabed that can be opened into a small double bed more suitable for a child
there is a tv and hifi system and free wifi
below the property, accessed via the external steps on the lower floor is a utility room with washing machine and dryer, there is also a lockable shower room and the whole utility can be locked to provide secure storage for a couple of bicycles. This is not shared by any other guests and is exclusive for the property. The laundry will collect and deliver sheets to this utility area on a tuesday and thursday unless you specify that you do not wish this.
There is a parking space next to the property in the gravelled driveway.
You can walk in the field below if there are no stock grazing.
The field below is sometimes used by the family next door to play football in.

Zugang für Gäste

you will be able to access the whole studio, balcony and utility, the parking area and the field in front (if not full of cows!)

Interaktion mit Gästen

we live next door and are always happy to help you, we respect your privacy so let you be, but our cat dora will come and say hello!!
we are a busy active family with young children and try at all times to be quiet, however sometimes we play in the field below the balcony if it is sunny. We will never come onto your steps or balcony.

Weitere wichtige Infos

our cat dora loves holiday makers and will try to schmooze you
it is accessed via a flight of steps which can become a bit slippery when it has been raining
the platform on which the bed is situated is accessed via a 305mm step, this may be difficult for people with disabilities
there is very restricted head height throughout the property
shampoo always available on request


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten

no smoking no candles no pets without prior arrangement

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Zach
August 2017
Emma's place is beautiful and quiet, with views out across the countryside. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy nature.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
Juli 2017
This is the most wonderful place! It is really tastefully done, and well-equipped...and there are beautiful views from its balcony too. I highly recommend it!

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Juli 2017
Lovely little place, in a beautiful location. Very cosy & also clean as a whistle. Little bit difficult if you're tall, as the roof/ceiling beams are very low.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Mai 2017
Not a criticism, but I am 6 2" and found the bathroom a "challenge" :)
Nutzerprofil von Emma
Antwort von Emma:
yes you are right there is restricted headroom in the upstairs bathroom, however downstairs there is a full height shower bathroom for guests to use!!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Joy
Mai 2017
Overall we enjoyed our short stay here :) the property is dog friendly, well equipped and very nicely furnished/decorated - there's lots to do in the local area (or under 40 mins away) although I do think it may be better suited to an active family who aren't too concerned with having peace and quiet, if you're tall it may be difficult to manoeuvre but as we are both around 5ft6 it was fine for us :)

Nutzerprofil von Trevor
April 2017
I stayed in the farm cabin for 8 days & absolutely loved it.Fully self contained with everything you need,including a laundry and another bathroom (URL HIDDEN) low beams took a bit of getting used to,but not a problem at all.The cabin is off the road,so no passing traffic & very quiet.The village has a small supermarket,butcher & a great pub,Horseshoes less than 2km away.You will need a vehicle as it's a long walk.I cannot recommend this place enough & I'll be staying there again for sure.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
November 2016
An amazing place... I will return!!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 17 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von Emma
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte