Kitchen bar and breakfast bar
Contemporary Living in heart of Melbourne CBD
Gastgeber: Chris & Shy
Chris & Shy ist der Gastgeber.Chris & Shy ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD in the middle of the Legal Precinct, our listing offers contemporary, hotel-style living for travellers all over the world. Highly accessible to retail, entertainment and restaurant venues.

Der Wohnraum

We are located in the heart of the legal precinct in the Melbourne CBD area. Our location is second to none in accessibility and safety. There are free tram stops right at the building entrance, train stations one block away, and numerous lanes, restaurants and cafes well within walking distance of our apartment.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have their own private bedroom with a double-size bed, a work-space desk and closet to store their clothing and belongings. Guests will also have access to:

1. The shared bathroom - amenities (including body wash and shampoo) will be fully provided for all guests

2. 55' HD TV with Netflix

3. Wifi for internet access

4. Shared kitchen

5. Well-equipped gymnasium on the 1st floor

6. Rooftop pool/barbeque pit on the top floor

7. The Williams lounge/reading/meeting area on the 1st floor

Interaktion mit Gästen

If you have any questions whatsoever, we are fully contactable 24/7 on both our phones and through Airbnb and are more than happy to assist with any issue, be it personal recommendations for things to do/places to eat at, directions to a specific location, making reservations at restaurants, or making bookings for a tour.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If this is the first time you're visiting Melbourne, are unsure as to how to get around, or need recommendations for food/entertainment venues, please do not hesitate to ask us! If you are visiting from overseas/out of state and have specific restaurants/places that you would like to visit that require reservations, please let us know after booking with us and we will be happy to make those reservations for you.

Please note that there may be another booking in the other private suite in the apartment at any one time. All guests go through secure & strict Airbnb verification procedures as well as personal ID checks by us prior to officially checking-in to the apartment.

DISCLAIMER:
We have had several bookings whereby guests have arrived assuming that the whole apartment is being rented out. It is the guest's responsibility to check and confirm the type of listing being advertised. Our listing is clearly being advertised as a private room with shared facilities, not an entire house/apartment, in large print at the top of our listing page. We will not be issuing refunds for guests who book the listing under such circumstances in order to be fair, both to ourselves and to other potential guests who could have happily booked those dates instead. Thank you for your kind understanding with regards to this matter!


Ausstattung
Aufzug
Internet
Pförtner
Kabelfernsehen

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–23:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Your usual house rules apply here -

1. No smoking in the apartment is allowed. Smoking is allowed on the balcony with the balcony doors closed.

2. Please adhere to a respectable level of cleanliness. Should you wish to use the kitchen, please wash up after yourselves. The carpet should be kept clean at all times.

3. Please treat the furniture/items in the apartment with utmost care. Guests will be held liable for any damage/missing items, accidental or otherwise.

4. Please be considerate towards other guests who may be present in the apartment during your stay.

5. In all other regards, please treat our apartment as you would for your own house. Costs for any damages to the apartment made by guests, superficial or otherwise, will be passed on to those responsible.

You will be provided a checkin sheet with additional details upon check- in.


Stornierungen

120 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Christian
April 2017
Sehr nette Wohnung mitten im Geschehen..perfekt

Nutzerprofil von Bjoern
Januar 2017
I had a great stay, the apartment is in a great location, very central and close to public transportation. Chester & Shy are amazing hosts, they let me check-in early and provided all kinds of information for my stay. The only negative point was that cable TV and a washing machine is advertised, but not avaliable in the apartment. Besides that, the equipment and quality of the apartment are perfect, it was a more than pleasant stay. Highly recommended!
Nutzerprofil von Chris & ShyChris & Shy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Chris & Shy:
Thank you for your feedback Bjoern! We apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the cable TV and washing machine. Airbnb indicated that if the building offered washing machine facilities or a laundromat (free or for a fee), this could be indicated on the listing page. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you as a result of this misunderstanding and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay otherwise. Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and we welcome to you back to Melbourne anytime :)
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kristina
September 2016
Chris and Shy have been the absolute best hosts. My friend and I stayed at their luxurious apartment for about 2 months and it couldn't have been any better. They were reachable at any time and did everything to make our stay even more convenient. The apartment itself has everything you need. It is exactly as shown on the pictures and the location is perfect, right in the CBD and next to many cafés, restaurants and shopping locations. Also, definitely take advantage of the heated roof top pool. You'll get an amazing view! If we're ever gonna be in Melbourne again, we'll definitely gonna stay at Chris & Shy's apartment! Thanks for the amazing time!!

Nutzerprofil von Andreas
März 2016
Chris ans Shy are friendly, well organized hosts, who live in a great apartment. It was a nice stay with them.

Nutzerprofil von Julia
Januar 2016
The apartment is really nice, clean and luxury, everything just as described. My boyfriend and I stayed with Shy for one week, enjoyed the pool and the BBQ at the rooftop (amazing view) and the gym in the building. Shy was welcoming and helpful, she even took us to a club on a Friday night where she works. We can definitely recommend staying here!

Nutzerprofil von Maren
Dezember 2015
Chris and Shy were really friendly on the phone and helped us whenever we had a question. But they were not in town when we went to stay at their place and the person in charge of the apartment did not do a good job. It was very dirty and the trash cans were overflowing. Also we only received one towel in the beginning and had to ask for another one, which was not delivered straight away and we had to wait till the next morning. It was supposed to be our best airbnb experience, because we wanted to treat ourselves. It was clearly not. We feel sorry for Chris and Shy, but it was just not acceptable.
Nutzerprofil von Chris & ShyChris & Shy ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Chris & Shy:
Dear Maren, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise once again that you had an unpleasant experience. We pride ourselves in providing a clean house and a full set of towels and toiletries for all guests who stay at our place, and all our past guests have had enjoyable stays at our place whilst we were around. We are sorry that the hospitality service we contracted to manage our listing while we were gone did not fulfil his duties in these regards, and we assure you that none of this would have happened had we been present. We treat our listing with utmost pride and do everything we can to ensure that our guests are happy and well looked after, and it is extremely disappointing that you had this experience. We assure you that this will never happen again should you decide to stay with us in the future once again. Thank you again for your feedback and for helping us to continually improve our services. We hope that you have a wonderful new year! Chris & Shy
Dezember 2015

Nutzerprofil von 은지
Oktober 2017
굉장히 깨끗하며 정리도 가지런히 되어있었습니다. 필요한 것이 있으면 신속하게 응대해주셔서 또한 편리했습니다. 위치고 좋고 쾌적한 분위기였습니다. 다만 방에 있는 문을 잠글 수가 없는 것이 조금 아쉽고 신경쓰였지만 다른 모든 것들은 좋았습니다.

AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Chris & ShyChris & Shy ist ein Superhost.
Thank you for visiting our page! I am a lawyer by day and event manager by night, and C is currently pursuing his dream of becoming a doctor whilst blowing people's minds with crazy close-up magic on a regular basis. We both love good food and good music. We also enjoy travelling…
Sprachen: English, 中文
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Chris & Shy.
Chris & Shy
Aloysius hilft beim Gastgeben.
Aloysius

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte