This is our entire property with our home being the one on the right and the guest house being the one on the left! :)
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our guest house is small and old, but we like to think that it has a lot of character. The house is located on our property roughly 15 feet from our home, and has a separate lock. It has flaws (cosmetic/appearance/age related) and is priced accordingly.

Der Wohnraum

~300 square feet of simplicity and charm, and yes, it is as old as it looks! This home is very small and has low ceilings. I would recommend contacting me if you're taller than 6 ft.

There are pots, pans, utensils, etc for most basic meals. The fridge and stove (new 5/9/16) are about 2/3 size (of normal) and there is a microwave and coffee pot.

This house is more geared towards spending the evening reading or sitting outside on the hammock as there is not a TV. Our WiFi generally streams pretty well (not so much if we happen to be streaming as well).

We are constantly working on making it better and appreciate feedback!

Zugang für Gäste

If we are home (and we generally are) the door will be unlocked with the key on the table, and you are free to self check-in. If we are not around we will specify how to check in. Many of our guests arrive at night and we will leave the light on as it's in an odd location. Parking is available on the street or come down the alley and park next to our shed and our cars.

Our yard has chairs, an outdoor barbecue, and hammock, which are generally available for your use (no gluten allowed on the grill though!). Our home has a washer/dryer which we could certainly arrange use of for guests who stay multiple nights.

We cannot guarantee that our yard will be free of dog poop. We do make a strong effort to keep it at a minimum

Interaktion mit Gästen

As a host it's difficult to gauge whether guests want to interact or not, so we generally opt towards giving guests privacy unless they choose to initiate interaction, which we are all for.

In a perfect world we would be friends with all of our guests by the time they leave! We are very willing to give opinions on things to do, places to eat, etc! I am a former river guide and like meeting people from different walks of life. She is an elementary school teacher who has a heart of gold.

Please knock on our door, or text/call if you need anything at all and know it is absolutely never a bother.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Fruita is HOT in the summer. If you come this time of year you will want to get an early start, find shade, find water, go to high elevation, or all the above! Inflatable kayaks or paddle boards can be rented from nearby Rimrock Adventures for a fun river activity. The desert sun is brutal by 11 AM and only gets worse until 6 PM.

It is best to visit from September - May. The weather is generally ideal for hiking and mountain biking in the fall and spring. The winter is a total crapshoot - but I have had many sunny days where I get out and bike, hike, or climb.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Sonstiges


Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 8 €
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Wochenendpreis 51 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

There is a binder in the house with rules laid out. Just be respectful and make an effort to leave it as you found it.

Please don't smoke in the house. We don't care if you do it outside. If you do smoke make an effort to not leave the house smelling like smoke (AKA don't throw your butts in the trash can inside)


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

138 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nick
September 2017
This was a great little place to relax in between adventures.

Nutzerprofil von JuliaJulia ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
This was the second time I have stayed at Chris and Kayla's guesthouse. it was like coming home again. It is so comfortable and they have thought through everything a guest might need while staying there. A big bonus is the proximity to the center of town and walkability to my favorite places, Hot Tomato Pizza, Copper Club Brewery, Best Slope Coffee and Over the Edge Sports. I fell in love with the Colorado Riverfront Trail last year and brought my bike back so that I could ride each morning. Fruita is a great little town and Chris and Kayla have a great little guest house.

Nutzerprofil von Mary Ann
August 2017
Chris and Kayla are great hosts. Their place was clean, well stocked, and very central. It is an older place, as described, and not for those expecting perfection.

Nutzerprofil von Kylee
August 2017
Chris and Kayla followed through with a great stay for us. The guest house was so cute and perfect for the 2 of us and the dog as well. They gave us our privacy and the house was walking distance from main street. Great stay, thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Lesek
August 2017
Clean small house in a very good location. Walkable to restaurants and the main street of Fruita. Large fridge a bonus. No central air but a floor swamp cooler and tall fan to keep place comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
August 2017
Chris & Kayla's place was amazing and everything we wanted. Can't beat the 3 minute walk into town for dinner and drinks. Quiet, comfortable, and cute. Would recommend to anyone anytime. Will return!

Nutzerprofil von Carrie
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Fruita, Colorado, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von Chris And KaylaChris And Kayla ist ein Superhost.

I am an outdoor enthusiast who has moved around a whole lot in the last several years and have finally settled in to Fruita, Colorado. I have lived and travelled through Western CO and Eastern UT pretty extensively. I used to be a river guide, and enjoy meeting new people and sharing adventure ideas and stories.

My wife, Kayla, and I recently bought an old home that has a small guest house that is adorable! Kayla is an elementary school teacher with a heart of gold. We have three female mutts that are very friendly named Zoey, Phoebe, and Gypsy. We look forward to offering an inexpensive option for people to get to see this beautiful, underrated part of CO.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte