2 Gäste

1 Zimmer

1 Bett

1 Badezimmer


2 Gäste

1 Zimmer

1 Bett

1 Badezimmer

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Modern chic flat with 3 bedrooms, 1 with en-suite is for rent
Outdoor terrace with London views
Large open plan kitchen and sitting room filled with modern art
10 minute walk from Victoria & Northern lines
25 minutes from central London
Parking permit available for £4.40/day


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 12€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 73€ / Nacht

Beschreibung

Modern chic flat with 3 bedrooms, 1 with en-suite is for rent
Outdoor terrace with London views
Large open plan kitchen and sitting room filled with modern art
10 minute walk from Victoria & Northern lines
25 minutes from central London
Parking permit available for £4.40/day

The flat is the top floor of a Grade II listed Georgian Villa. Refurbished in 2014 it's been decorated in a modern chic style. Harriet works on the Home team at notonthehighstreet so the flat is filled with artisanal craftwork. Very open and fresh feel to the flat.

You will have access to your en-suite bedroom, kitchen, living room and roof terrace. Your en-suit bathroom has a recently refurbished shower, toilet and wash basin.

We are more than happy to give you advice on food, activities and transport in and around central London as we've lived here for a combined 35 years. We're friendly and happy to spend time chatting as well as leaving you to do your own thing around the flat or in your room.

We are a 7 minute walk from the lovely and large Clapham Common which is ideal for walking, running, picnics, working out at the open gym.
There 10s of restaurants and eateries including: The Dairy, Bodeans, Trininty, Boqueria, Brickwood, Fantasia (fry up cafe), Kings Head and Co Pub, Bread et Cetera etc..
On Saturdays Venn St opens itself up to a fresh food market with vegetables, breads & pastries, fish, cheeses, rotisserie chicken, hog roast, various cooked cuisines.
A large Sainsburys supermarket 7 mins walk away and smaller conveniance stores 2 minutes walk away.
A 10 minute walk away is the famous Brixton market with various eateries and shopping of all kinds!

10 minute walk from these tubes:
Clapham Common - Northern Line
Clapham North - Northern Line
15 minute walk from:
Brixton - Victoria Line (28 minutes to Oxford Circus)
7 minute walk to:
Clapham High Street overground (30 mins to Shoreditch)

We are massive foodies so expect to see lots of daring culinary trials, home made comfort food and of course a nice take away. We like our music too so you can benefit from the Sonos sound system which is connected to Spotify.


Hausregeln

Please treat the flat as you would your own. We're about a 7-8 on the tidy scale.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

8 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Matěj
April 2017
James and Harriet are very welcoming hosts. Their apartment is stunning and we have enjoyed really nice time being there. The place is clean, wifi is fast and the view from the terrace is beautiful. We just wish we had a bit warmer weather in the morning to enjoy it. The room is en-suite which we liked a lot. The size was adequate for us. Knowing London we did not expect a huge room. If we are in London and James and Harriet have a free room we will be definitely back.

Nutzerprofil von Anne
Juli 2016
I loved staying at this Airbnb. The room was light and airy and the bed so comfortable. It was so easy to walk to my daughter's place and to public transport. It also had it's own ensuite which I truly valued. While I didn't see a great deal of Harriet and James, they were always friendly and helpful. Anne

Nutzerprofil von Philippa
Mai 2016
Everything was as expected very comfortable and James and Harriet were very helpful and accommodating.

Nutzerprofil von Dan
März 2016
Great location, comfy bed and I was made to feel very welcome. All you need for a short stay in the City. I look forward to staying there again soon!

Nutzerprofil von Chiara
Februar 2016
Absolutely my best airbnb experience so far. House exactly like in the pictures, just beautiful and very conveniently located between Clapham and Brixton. But the best part are Harriet and James, they are amazing hosts and really great people (and first class foodies). I stayed with them for a whole month while looking for a place in London ( the worst part of moving here) and it immediately felt like home, so I am very grateful for their gracious hospitality and for the great dinners we shared after long days at work. 100% recommend it.

Nutzerprofil von Finn
Oktober 2015
Great place. Communication was super easy and instructions on how to find the flat were very clear. The room was spotless, very comfortable and tastefully decorated, with everything you need and a modern ensuite bathroom. The flat as a whole is just gorgeous. I unfortunately only met Harriet as I was away for most of the time but both hosts seem very relaxed and happy to let their guests make their own plans. Nice area too with plenty of nice places to eat and drink within easy walking distance and good connections to other parts of London. Warmly recommended. Thanks James & Harriet!

Nutzerprofil von Jill
September 2015
James & Harriet are very laid back and welcoming and have created a lovely living space at the top of the house. Bed very comfortable and there was a parking space too. Good location and James's recommendations on where to eat excellent. Ours was just a flying visit, but it worked out really well for us. Thank you. Jill & Simon

Dieser Gastgeber hat 18 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Hampton, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von James And HarrietJames And Harriet ist ein Superhost.

We are a 27 year old couple living and working in London.
James works for a young tech firm in Shoreditch and Harriet works for notonthehighstreet as an Account Manager.
We are massive foodies; it's our shared passion and we will happily share our best restaurant recommendations and fun activities in the city.
We're super friendly and love to meet new people, look forward to seeing you here!

Antwortrate: 92%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages