Privatzimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
Pro Nacht
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 233 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Our home is located within walking distance of Biltmore Village, restaurants, shops, and breweries. Our lives are full of foods, music, and outdoors. We hope your stay in a private room will make your trip memorable!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 15€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 10€
Stornierung: Moderat
Wochenendpreis: 76€ / Nacht

Beschreibung

Our home is located within walking distance of Biltmore Village, restaurants, shops, and breweries. Our lives are full of foods, music, and outdoors. We hope your stay in a private room will make your trip memorable!

Our home is decorated nicely and always clean. We do have two energetic and friendly dogs that may ask for a rubbin'. If you take a seat on the couch, you'll probably end up with one on either side and some good cuddles and kisses.

**If you are allergic to or despise creatures of the canine variety... unfortunately, this accommodation may not suit you, but we hope that is not the case!

Your room is on the second floor with a window facing the backyard. It is furnished with a queen-size bed and a desk. The closet is off limits because we use it for storage, sorry! There are 3 hooks on the wall for hanging things though. The bathroom in the hallway upstairs is for you to use as well. You will be sharing it with Emily but she will stay out of your way!

Guests can access all areas of the property except for our personal bedrooms. This includes the kitchen (with coffee and tea) and the equipment in it, the living room and TV, the fenced-in backyard and grill, and the full bathroom upstairs. You are welcome to use our washer, dryer, and iron. A hair dryer and hair straightener are available if needed, too. We provide linens and towels.

**We have check-in time listed as 4pm because one of us can definitely be there by that time everyday. However, we are also available earlier on many days so if this is a concern to you, just let us know and we will make arrangements!

Tara is a school teacher, gone during the day Monday through Friday. Emily is a nurse with a busy schedule as well. However, we are both available to assist in any way possible and we will send you a list of our favorites by e-mail if you want! If you want to be left alone, that is a-okay with us, too!

We live in a family neighborhood dating back to the 1800s. Our home was built in 2009. We are only 2.7 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are a half mile away from the main road into Biltmore. Moe's Original BBQ is located on that corner and another restaurant located in the old Biltmore train depot called Village Wayside is right up the road from there. It is one of our favorites. Catawba, French Broad, and Hi-Wire breweries are also about a half mile away. A spa, many shops like J. Crew, Lulu Lemon, and a few local ones are located within Biltmore Village, too. A gas station and multiple banks are within a mile.

It would be convenient to have your own car, of course, but you can manage without one. We have an off-street parking spot for one car, in addition to our own. The public bus, called ART, stops literally feet from our driveway and is pretty navigable. Uber is always an option, too. If needed and if we are available, we will give you rides for a small fee.

We are 2.5 miles walking from the middle of downtown and there are safe sidewalks the whole way there... (It's too far for me to walk it though) We are only a mile from the entrance to the Biltmore Estate but once on the grounds, it's 3 miles to the house.
We are about a 20 minute drive from the Asheville Regional Airport and about 1 minute off of Interstate-40.


Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist nach 16:00.

We have two dogs that live here. Lotus is a male mutt and Sadie is a female pug mix. They are very playful and there is definitely no shortage of love from either of them.

When entering and leaving our home, we ask that you take care to make sure that one of our dogs doesn't get out. The cars tend to drive fast on our road and we don't want anything to happen to them!

We allow smoking outside only.
We don't mind if you come in late or get up early, just be quiet please!
You can bring extra guests at $15 a person but they will have to sleep on the floor in your room or cram into the bed with you!

You are welcome to cook in the kitchen or hang out in the living room, just please be respectful and clean up after yourselves.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt

Dein Gastgeber


Emily

Emily

Asheville, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juli 2014

Hello BNB-ers! I grew up in mid-Michigan and decided to flee the nest when I was 18 and have been living in Asheville ever since (about 6 years). I love my town almost as much as I love to travel. I have been backpacking all around the world and of the most valuable aspects are the friends I make along the way and this is why I decided to host on Airbnb. I'm a Registered Nurse and am trying to figure out how to fit that into my life as well. Sometimes my mutt, Lotus, travels with me but sometimes he stays with my friends. Following nursing, my dog, my people, and traveling... is music. Of course it's music. It may not be in that order either but I live for music as long as there isn't too much of a twang involved. And food. Wonderful, weird food.

I always leave a room cleaner than when I arrived. I even make my bed every morning. My remotes even have a certain arrangement that they must sit in.

"This is not about being superhuman-- this is about realizing that being human is super." -Sadhguru

Antwortrate: 100%(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Social Connections

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Emily.
Emily
Tara hilft beim Gastgeben.
Tara