Dining areaOur home
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
3 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
3 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Wir führen eine einfache Gastfamilie in unserem Ahnenhaus, das in der Mitte unseres 9 Hektar großen Bio-Bauernhofes liegt. Meine Familie und meine Familie wohnen im selben Haus. Unser Haus ist in einem Dorf namens Kurukkanmoola.Unter nahe gelegenen Stadt ist Mananthavady in Wayanad District von etwa 12 km entfernt von unserem Haus. Eine kleine Stadt namens Kartikulam ist nur 3 km entfernt. Wir wünschen Kaffee, Pfeffer, Kardamom, Ingwer, Zimt, Vanille, Cashewnüsse, Reis, die meisten Gemüse und Früchte in unserem Bio-Bauernhof. Wir bieten Ihnen 3 Mahlzeiten für unsere Gäste. Wir haben 10 Hektar Bauernhof und Nachbar Häuser sind nicht ganz in der Nähe. Die Nachbarn sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kartikulam ist eine kleine Stadt, die nur 3 km von unserem Haus entfernt liegt. Mananthavady ist vergleichsweise große Stadt und 12 km von unserem Haus entfernt. Wir sind nicht für jeden Taxifahrer untergebracht und bieten keinen Platz, um Taxifahrzeuge zu parken. Um zu uns nach Hause zu kommen; Wenn Sie von Kannur, Kozhikode, Kalpetta oder Sulthan Bathery kommen, ist Mananthavady die nächste Stadt. Wenn du von Mysore oder Madikery kommst, kannst du einen Bus nach Mananthavady fangen und bei Kartikulam 10 km vor Mananthavady herunterfahren. Von Mananthavady oder Kartikulam können Sie einen Tuck Tuck zu Varnam Homestay zu fangen.
translated by Google

We are running a simple homestay in our ancestral house which situated in the middle of our 9 Acre organic farm.Me and my family is living in the same house. Our home is in a village named Kurukkanmoola.Our nearby town is Mananthavady in Wayanad District of about 12 km away from our home. A small town named Kartikulam is just 3 km away .We grow coffee,pepper,cardamom,ginger,cinnamon,vanilla, cashew nut,rice,most of the vegetables and fruits in our organic farm. We provide 3 meals for our guests.

We have 10 acre farm and neighbour houses are not very close. The neighbours are very friendly and helping.

Kartikulam is a small town just 3 km away from our home. Mananthavady is comparatively big town and 12 km away from our home . We are not accommodating any taxi drivers and not provide any space to park taxi vehicles.
For getting to our home; if you are coming from Kannur, Kozhikode, Kalpetta or Sulthan Bathery ,Mananthavady is the nearest town . If You are coming from Mysore or Madikery you can catch a bus to Mananthavady and get down at Kartikulam 10km before Mananthavady. From Mananthavady or Kartikulam you can catch a tuck tuck to Varnam Homestay.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–18:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Niels
Januar 2016
Varnam Homestay is a very recommendable accommodation. It was the cleanest room we have stayed in india. the garden is beautiful, there is wonderful Food, everyday something different, very friendly and helpful Hosts, many opportunities for tours and sightseeing the only thing you have to know is that ist bigger than it seems, it has something around 10 rooms, so there might be many people

Nutzerprofil von Zoë
September 2017
Amazing place- Beena and Varghese are so welcoming. We really felt part of the family! The food was delicious and we loved being shown round the garden and the farm. We would love to go back!
Nutzerprofil von Beena.K.J.
Antwort von Beena.K.J.:
Thank you. You are welcome. Regards (URL HIDDEN)Beena (URL HIDDEN)VarnamHomestay
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jean-Yves
März 2017
Marvelous welcome from Beena and Varghese

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Dezember 2016
We had such a wonderful stay. Thank you Beena and family it was a really special experience sharing your exquisite part of the world. I hope we get to return one day soon.

Nutzerprofil von Christoph
März 2016
Beautiful place and beautiful people. This was one of the best and certainly the warmest and friendliest place I have ever been. Even though, it's on the larger side of a homestay, Beena and her husband will treat you like family and if they have the time join for meals. Hussein, their guide/driver was a super friendly and knowledgeable guy who took us on trips and explained us flora and fauna of the fabulous surroundings.

Nutzerprofil von Florian
Februar 2016
Very nice accomodation, kind of "Urlaub am Bauernhof". Top food, clean rooms, helpful with organizing cab/auto etc., one can also buy honey, pepper, vaniglia, cinnamon and so on directly from the farm. I was a bit sick that day and got some Ayuveda herbs to eat and drink, that was a very nice experience :)

Nutzerprofil von BenBen ist ein Superhost.
Februar 2016
My wife and daughter and I had a lovely time at Beena and Varghese's home. It is set in a very peaceful and rural area, which is exactly what we were looking for. Their employee Hussein was our guide on two outings, one a nature hike around the area (including a stop at a lovely swimming hole) and the second an evening drive around the area, looking for wildlife. Both are highly recommended, and we really liked Hussein's friendly, knowledgeable, and humble manner. Tip him well! Getting back to the hosts, Beena and Varghese are genuine and helpful people whose main concern is their guests' happiness. We were treated very well and they were both very good with our 7 month old daughter. One thing to note is that they occasionally seem to get tour groups coming, so it can seem a bit busy there at times, however we got along well with everyone. Thanks for a great stay!

Mananthavady, IndienMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von Beena.K.J.
I am a house wife . My husband is a police officer in Kerala Police department and my son is a Mehanical engineer and my daughter is a school student.We are running a simple homestay named Varnam Homestay in our family house. We are running an eight acre organic farm. We can spar…
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte