We are 200m from the beachLiving area with kitchenette


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A charming well appointed 2 bedroom self-contained apartment with sheltered sunny outdoor area. Situated on the ground floor; a 200m stroll to the south coast beach; close to town. Suitable for families or couples.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Check-in: 14:00 - 02:00 (next day)
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 16€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 26€
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 66€ / Nacht

Beschreibung

A charming well appointed 2 bedroom self-contained apartment with sheltered sunny outdoor area. Situated on the ground floor; a 200m stroll to the south coast beach; close to town. Suitable for families or couples.

Located in the popular suburb of Island Bay, 10min walk to cinema, cafe's, restaurants, art galleries, and local shops. Popular playground for children close to the sandy beach, which is safe for swimming, and has cool views of the island and local fishing boats.

Apartment comprises 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two single beds (of which one is a trundler), bathroom with shower, cosy living area with kitchenette (microwave, fridge, 2 element stove, toaster, kettle, etc). Well heated (heatpump-airconditioning). Outdoor area, trampoline and outdoor seating. Private entrance and easy ground floor access.

We live upstairs and are able to advise you on activities and can help with additional kitchenware if required.

Island Bay Coast is part of the Taputeranga Marine Reserve and provides great opportunities for snorkeling and scuba diving (including the sunk marine ship). Great walks (i.e. Red Rocks with seal colony, City to Sea walkway) and splendid views of the South Island (i.e. Kaikoura Ranges). Shops at 15min walk providing supermarket, cafe's, bars, restaurants and cinema. For the children we highly recommend visiting the Marine Education Centre (open every Sunday) and Carlucci Land (mini-golf).

Easy access to city centre (regular No.1 bus service).
15 min drive to Wellington Airport.
15 min drive into town / Terrace Tunnel and out to Motorway.
15 min drive to ferry terminal.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–02:00 (next day)

We expect you to treat our place as your own home. But please no smoking on the premises.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

72 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Thomas
Mai 2016
Schöne gemütliche Wohnung in toller Lage, nur wenige Meter vom Meer. Wir hatten leider so schlechtes Wetter, dass wir uns vor allem in die kleine Wohnung zurück ziehen mußten. Rene war ein zuvorkommender Gastgeber, es gab Toast, Marmelade und Früchte zum Frühstück. Wenn wir wieder nach Wellington reisen sollten, kommen wir gerne wieder

Nutzerprofil von Ursi
April 2017
Great place, very close to the beach which is lovely.

Nutzerprofil von Melina
April 2017
I booked the accomodation for my sister inlaw and her family and they loved the place! They even got us a travelcot for their little baby. There was plenty of room and the heating was great!! They also provided some bread,milk, tea and coffee. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Brittany
April 2017
Jo and René's place is just a short walk (really short!) to a picturesque coastal view! We regularly walked down to the beach and snapped plenty of photos of the waves crashing on the rocks and of the island just off the coast. Our stay was welcomed with bed and breakfast like goodies of fresh jams, fresh fruits and muffins, breads, coffees and teas. The two bedroom downstairs apartment was more than enough for our family of three and was kept cozily warm by the overhead heater (we are used to more tropical weather, so it was wonderful to be able to come back from the windy beach walks to the warmth!) There is a fantastic playground just up the road from the beach which my eight-year-old son really enjoyed! And there is a little education aquarium open on Sundays and plenty of gorgeous walks! Jo & René also made sure we were fully equipped with information about the area and trail maps, as well as information about getting into the city. It is about a 25min bus ride into the city, but buses come about every 15 minutes, so if you are wanting to go back into see the city, it is very doable! Or, if you are wanting a peaceful spot away from the city, then this is perfect spot as well! It was like staying at an auntie's cottage by the sea! Thank you again Jo & René! Oh, and as an extra note, they mentioned the have a family cat which sometimes can visit. I am allergic to cats, but the apartment was cleaned so thoroughly that I had no problem whatsoever! Thank you for that as well!

Nutzerprofil von Chloe
April 2017
Hosts were wonderful - very helpful and friendly. Great internet. Close to the water. 10-15 minutes drive from central Wellington. The place was well equipped and the beds were super comfy. Great spot and great stay. Thank you for having us!

Nutzerprofil von Rob
April 2017
Fantastic hosts and a fantastic location - would highly recommend! We really enjoyed our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Huqiu
April 2017
It's a wonderful and quite place. We arrived in Wellington 23:55 and we could not get our car until 6 AM the next day. Jo is so nice that she offered us a late checkout. We slept in their quite place very good then started our wonderful trips. Thanks again. BTW. It's very easy to park. 晚上 23:55 到的,因驾照翻译件没带,直接在机场过夜,取车出机场是早上 7 点多。房东很好,说可以晚些 checkout,房子在海湾边,外边海风吹过,更显屋中安静。休息得很好,当天开车直接到了 Taupo。院里很容易停车。推荐!

Wellington, Neuseeland · Mitglied seit April 2015
Nutzerprofil von Jo & René

We are a blended family that live in our lovely 5 bedroom house. Jo has one daughter who is away at university. René has three sons who live with us on the weekends. We both enjoy traveling and have lived overseas. Jo for 19 years in the UK and Australia. René was born in the Netherlands and has lived in Europe and the Middle East. Jo is a Drama teacher and enjoys the interactions and challenges she has with the teenagers. Rene is a civil engineer whose specialty is water.
We both enjoy living in Wellington on the South Coast and love the ever changing views that the sea and sky provide. We enjoy tramping and holidays are often spent exploring the South Island.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.