Welcoming front access to our home.This shows the room as entered.  There are bedside cabinets now and a wardrobe on the left side, out of view here plus a mirror on the wall above a fireplace opposite the bed.
Double Bedroom in Family Home with Shared Bathroom
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our bedroom is priced for a single traveller. An additional charge will be made for a second person.
We also offer a self-contained Garden Studio Flat under a separate listing. Check the calendar for its availability if you are travelling with family or friends who would like to stay in the same property.
Our home is positioned high up overlooking Swanage Bay - a 5-minute walk down into town - a steep, probably longer, walk back up!
Parking is usually available outside our house.

Der Wohnraum

The double bedroom is warm, comfortable and pleasantly decorated offering a super view of Swanage Bay and the Purbeck Hills. It is on the first floor of our home with the shared bathroom situated two steps down from the landing. A night light supports access to the bathroom. The bathroom includes a new shower unit, plus washbasin and toilet for guests' use. We use this facility very early ourselves, ensuring it is clean and left available for guests by 8.00 am. If, however, you need to use it earlier, please let us know - we are very flexible - you come first!
There is another loo downstairs, situated to the right of the front door as you face it.
The bedroom incorporates a wardrobe with hangers, a chest of drawers, two bedside cabinets with lamps, upright chair(s), a blanket box and a stool to position a small suitcase upon. There is a mirror over the fireplace. If you would like to borrow a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, please ask. Teas and instant coffee facilities are also be provided in the room with a kettle and sugar - milk & fresh water available from the kitchen.

Zugang für Gäste

On arrival, we will give you a key to our front door and a tour of the space available to you and help with any information we can provide to make your stay comfortable.
You will have access to our kitchen/diner for breakfast where a range of cereals, fresh bread, tea, coffee, milk, butter, spreads and fruit will be provided for you to help yourselves to with the use of a toaster, kettle and a some fridge space for any personal food items you may bring with you.
We have a lovely veranda, accessible from our kitchen/diner, with a corner table and chairs for guests to use to enjoy their morning breakfast - weather permitting - a lovely place to sit in warm weather to savour the wonderful views of the hills and the bay. This may be shared with guests who stay in our Garden Studio Flat, so first come, first served!

Interaktion mit Gästen

During your stay, we will respect your privacy to come and go as you please and encourage you to make yourselves feel at home.
Breakfast will be laid out in the morning with all facilities provided to help yourself to. We will always enjoy chatting to get to know you as much or as little as you are comfortable with.
Should you need any help/have any queries we will be on hand and happy to help!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our little fluffy white dog, Scamp, gets very excited and dog-chatty when meeting and greeting new friends, so please bare with him! The other dog, Zucci, will offer you a toy to play with and love to give you a hug if allowed!! Our black & white cat, Chester, usually keeps himself to himself, but likes to wander around and might steal a moment in your room if you leave your door ajar!
Drummond Road at the side of our house is a privately-owned, unmade road with a bit of a gap at the end of Salisbury Road, so please either avoid this by reversing back out of Salisbury Road, or by driving very carefully and slowly over the gap into Drummond Road to avoid scraping the undercarriage of some vehicles. We find driving down Drummond Road fine if negotiated mindfully.
Driving up is a bit easier to negotiate.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- We expect guests to respect the quiet area we live in and consider our neighbours. We have two very friendly dogs and two cats with whom guests would need to feel comfortable. They are all delightful animals, although Scamp barks a lot! We would consider guests bringing a pet to stay with them in their double room - please call or email us to discuss this. We have a large, safe garden for dogs to run around in. Please ensure any dog waste is cleared away and put in the black wheelie bin at the side of the house.
- Parking is possible on the road outside our building. If this is full, we can advise alternative parking.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

70 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Markus
September 2017
Tolle Aussicht, Gute Matratze sehr nette Gastgeber

Nutzerprofil von Doris
Juli 2017
Hi Jeremy und Louse Vielen Dank für eure Gastfreundschaft. Eurer Haus liegt wunderbar in der Höhe und die Aussicht zur Bucht ist fantastisch. Wir konnten uns bei euch gut erholen. Wir wünschen euch alles Gute Doris und Lukas

Nutzerprofil von Judi
September 2017
Room with best view in town! Fabulous views from bedroom window and breakfast room of Swanage Bay, the Purbecks and Old Harry Rocks. Jeremy, Louise and their lovely dogs and cat all gave me a great welcome. I will be returning to stay in their very comfortable home. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Antonia
September 2017
Very friendly people and lovely clean home. This is my 2nd visit and I hope to stay here again next year. Very close to high st. If you don't mind steep hill walks. I highly reccommend this bnb.

Nutzerprofil von Carolina
September 2017
I had a lovely stay at Louise and Jeremy's. A lovely family home feel, with very considerate hosts. I enjoyed my own space as well as interesting conversations with the lovely hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Jane
September 2017
Loved Louise and Jeremy's friendliness, the location for hiking, the view from the bedroom and doggies.

Nutzerprofil von Antonio
August 2017
Una casa super agradable, está situada en una zona privilegiada con increibles vistas de Swanage, altamente recomendable, además Jeremy&Louise son una pareja encantadora y nos han hecho sentir como en casa desde el primer momento. ------ Lovely house, located in a really unique area with incredible views to Swanage, highly recomendable, also Jeremy&Louise are a really nice and friendly couple, they've been very worm and welcoming from the first time we contacted them.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 280 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Swanage, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Jeremy & LouiseJeremy & Louise ist ein Superhost.

Cosmopolitan married couple with children at university popping home from time to time; love our pets!
We love meeting people from all over the world and since starting to host through Airbnb, we are realising how small our world is!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte