View of main house, deck and pool.View from the deck of the pool with Mt Cooran in the distance.

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This is a modern contemporary home in the Noosa Hinterland with great views on a 2ha property, half of it is rainforest and has an in-ground pool and is just across the road from the Tuchekoi National Park which is great for walks and adjoins the No. 5 Noosa tourist trail.

Der Wohnraum

The home is divided into two separate areas with a private apartment downstairs which consists of large bedroom with queen bed, own lounge, and bathroom. Your space consists of a large bedroom with large Queen sized bed, own lounge (with double sofa bed), kitchenette (no cooking), dining table and all crockery, cutlery, microwave etc, smart TV with Netflix connected, tea and coffee making facilities as well as own bathroom. It has sliding glass doors to both the bedroom and lounge rooms which open out onto the front lawn and the pool and gives easy access to your vehicle in the adjoining carport.

There is plenty of space to relax and take in the sun around the pool, or in the garden. Upstairs there is a deck around three sides of the main lounge room which offers great views of Mt Cooran (wonderful to watch as it changes colours at sunset) and guests are welcome to use this area for drinks and relaxation.

Breakfast is in the main dining room upstairs, with continental breakfast and tea and coffee making facilities.

There are heaps of birds and wildlife to enjoy including King Parrots, Pale Headed Rosellas, Kookaburras (which may be hand fed), Yellow tailed Black Cockatoos, Bush Turkeys, Echidna's as well as Wallabies and Kangaroos which come to say good morning or good evening.

The neighbours are pretty much out of sight, which makes this a very private and tranquil space to unwind in.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have full use of the bedroom, lounge and bathroom downstairs as well as the deck upstairs and (to respect your privacy) breakfast is available in the main dining room which can be accessed via internal stairs or the external stairs to the deck. On request, breakfast can be provided in the downstairs lounge.

Interaktion mit Gästen

You are welcome to join me on the deck or lounge room upstairs for a drink , nibbles and chat if you wish, though you will need to provide your own drinks etc.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is so much bird life here.. the only negative to this is that they do start to wish you a good morning quite early.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: 14:00 – 19:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 21 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 17
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 90 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–19:00

Guests are expected to be courteous and respectful at all times, of persons, property and fittings. No smoking please.

There is only tank water available so guests are asked to use water wisely.

There is no cooking facilities in the downstairs apartment.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

20 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Violet
August 2017
Dom's place was absolutely beautiful! He provides a wonderful breakfast in the morning and his space was really comfy and spacious! Quiet in the mountains with lots of wildlife to watch. I would reccomend this to anyone and will come back the next time I am in the area! The only thing, his guest home is not entirely closed off from his main house, which we did not pick up from the listing since it mentions the "entire place" as your rented space. However, it was a great stay and we enjoyed it very much. :)
Nutzerprofil von Dom
Antwort von Dom:
Thanks for your feedback Violet. I will have a look at my blurb again as I thought I had made it clear that the two spaces adjoined. Maybe it is a matter of re wording somewhere. Was great to host you though and you would be welcome to come back any time.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Michele
April 2017
Dom is a great host and a very pleasant person. The property is perfect for a family with young kids like us

Nutzerprofil von Ian
Januar 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dom's country house very much. The house is located in a relaxing and beautiful part of the Noosa hinterland and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway or to be able to visit the local area - lots of places to visit in the vicinity. Thank you Dom for your hospitality and thoughtfulness.

Nutzerprofil von Ingrid
Januar 2017
It is a nice place to stay. Dom is friendly and welcoming.

Nutzerprofil von Charlene
Dezember 2016
Dom was very friendly. Respected our privacy. Apartment was clean and facilities great. Great place to stay to access coast as well as own pool

Nutzerprofil von Pat
Dezember 2016
Great! Dom is very friendly host. We stay only one night so we didn't have opportunity to enjoy this beautiful place. At night stars were stunning!

Nutzerprofil von Yolanda
Dezember 2016
Dom is a very nice host! It was very kind for he to share his knowledge and prepare breakfast! The place was located just next to a national park, nice and peaceful.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Cooran, AustralienMitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Dom

I am a retired teacher of art, design, English and Italian who loves gardening. I have recently moved from Inner North of Melbourne to this beautiful property to indulge in lots of gardening, enjoy nature and share all this with interesting people. I am a practising artist and paint, draw and make ceramic sculptures and pots. I have been exhibiting professionally for many years and have exhibited in Australia and overseas including Italy and Singapore. I am an avid reader of good contemporary literature and a great student of human nature and relationships. I am rather a naturist, so clothing optional is possible by arrangement.

Sprachen: English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte