Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

2 minutes' walk from St James beach. A modern but relaxed space with a mountain garden behind, and great sea views in front. All rooms face the sea and step out onto lovely big sunny decks. Large sea facing dining, kitchen, and living room upstairs.

Die Unterkunft

We love design, art and gardens. Our terraced garden has great bird life, and is adjacent to a forested indigenous mountain. Up the terraces, you'll get to our lovely barbecue area, with wonderful views of the sea. The beauty of this house is also its proximity to Muizenberg (famous surfing beach / artist community) and the fishing village, Kalk Bay, about 10 minutes' walk away. We have two living areas and a garage with remote control access, off the street. Great restaurants and swimming beaches are just a few minutes' walk away. St James tidal pool is a quick stroll across the road, where early morning swimmers gather to catch the morning sun before the crowds. We have excellent private security, and the house itself also has excellent security features.

Zugang für Gäste

Main bedroom upstairs, with access to main deck.
Two bedrooms downstairs (each with double bed), with access to downstairs deck. All with sea views. Two living rooms, kitchen and bathroom upstairs and downstairs. The laundry with washer & drier. You will have unlimited WiFi and there is also TV with Dstv (channel TV).

Interaktion mit Gästen

We might be out of town but we will ensure that a friend / neighbour is on hand to help you with anything you may need. We would encourage you to make use of our cleaner - an honest, reliable and quick cleaner - who will be on hand to help service the house while you're here, by arrangement.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Bath and beach towels will be provided, and good cotton bedlinen. Our kitchen is equipped with espresso machine, smoothie maker / blender, dishwasher and wine fridge (besides the regular food fridge & freezer), and the barbecue area will be stocked with wood. This house is child friendly but we don't recommend it for toddlers or babies, as the central stairwell has a very airy barrier which, while being completely safe for adults, is not ideal for very young children / toddlers. The house is up a few flights of stairs. Your designated parking area is a garage about 50 metres from the base of the stairs. Getting up the stairs is not a problem for us, but might not be suitable for very elderly guests, wheelchairs or physically challenged people. We don't recommend trying to park in the road. It gets busy in season (this is a popular beach area) and road parking can take a while to find. The upside of this elevation is that once you're up here, the view is incredible. Woolworths does online food deliveries to our home - which takes care of food shopping.


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 11:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 29€ / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 36€
Kaution: 286€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 11:00

Indoor plants need watering once a week please. The garden also needs a soaking every second or third day. We'll make arrangements for our gardener to come & do it, unless you'd prefer to do it? We'd appreciate if you'd take care to lock up when coming and going. The house has excellent security but needs to be locked when you are not at home. There is an alarm system (easy to use) linked to a very fast, efficient armed security response.
Live here like you would at home : )


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Verfügbarkeit
15 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mark
Januar 2017
Jenny was fantastic from the first moment of contact, very helpful through the booking process and easy to work with. Jenny was great in leaving details of good local restaurants and coffee shops, the local knowledge of the area was invaluable for utilizing our time well and making the most of trip. The house is in an outstanding location and beautifully decorated and furnished. The kitchen is well equipped, although we did tend to eat out more often that not. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, the view from the upstairs lounge is second to none. Being elevated the house really makes the most of the view and the outdoor seating area is fantastic. Great host and a great house, we would happily stay there again.
Nutzerprofil von Jenny
Antwort von Jenny:
Mark, Bev and their two teenage children were a pleasure to host, and such a lovely family. They took great care of the house and also very kindly offered us tips for our holiday in their part of the world, which was very much appreciated. We would highly recommend them to other Airbnb hosts, without question.
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Marloes
Dezember 2016
The host canceled this reservation 56 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Nutzerprofil von Jenny
Antwort von Jenny:
I unfortunately had to decline Marloes' booking on the day she booked, as my calendar had erroneously indicated that the house was available during a period when we would not have been able to accommodate her stay. This was my mistake - it was very quickly and amicably resolved between Marloes and myself.
Dezember 2016

Nutzerprofil von Laurence
Januar 2016
Our host Jenny welcomed our family in person to give us the keys. We stayed there two weeks and appreciated the comfort, the fantastic sea view and the great location. Jenny gave us a lot of useful tips to enjoy our holidays. The house is located in St James, where you can walk or drive to Kalk bay, a lively place full of interesting cool shops and restaurants. The listing description is accurate. Definitely a place I recommend without hesitation. We had a very happy time visiting all the interesting places in and around Cape Town and discovering hidden secrets. The scenery is incredibly magical with the mountains, scenic drives, the two oceans, the wine country and we loved the markets, the farms, and the arty spirit of the place.
Nutzerprofil von Jenny
Antwort von Jenny:
Laurence, Franck and their two lovely daughters are wonderful guests who made our first airbnb hosting experience an absolute pleasure. (Yes, we'll do it again!) They are a friendly, cool, easy-going family who took great care in looking after our place during the two weeks that they stayed here. After they left the house was immaculate - and peppered with thoughtful treats left by these lovely people. Such a pleasure to have hosted them.
Januar 2016

Kapstadt, Südafrika · Mitglied seit Dezember 2014
Nutzerprofil von Jenny
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.