Shared Outside SpaceThe Balconies


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

The room is available for those looking to stay in London in our incredible award winning building. The cosy room, with beautiful views out of the huge window. The bed is super comfy, with towels are provided as well as full access to the kitchen.

Die Unterkunft

Our beautiful flat is proudly located in the building known as 8DKH, winner of the RIBA Award for Best New Housing in London.

The flat measures approximately 700 sq ft (65 sq m) internally. The lower floor is the main living space and the shared space and contains a reception room with open-plan kitchen and dining area, opening onto a balcony with space for a table and chairs. Part of the room is double-height, connecting it to the spare bedroom, with glazing all the way up. There is also a cloakroom off the reception room.

The upper floor contains your room with access to a smaller second private balcony just for you, and a void overlooking the reception room below. There is also our bedroom at the front, and a shared bathroom.
The high-specification interior demonstrates an imaginative use of materials, and includes hardwood floors and bespoke concrete basins.

The rear of the building is made almost entirely from opaque glass, so that it lights up like a magic lantern at night. The building offers secure entry, an external courtyard, a covered bicycle store.

DKH is situated within a short walk of East Dulwich station (regular trains to London Bridge take approximately 12 minutes) and Denmark Hill station (regular trains to Victoria, Blackfriars and London Bridge) making it incredibly well connected with fast routes into and around London. Recreational space is available at Crystal Palace, Dulwich Park and Brockwell Park. There is a supermarket adjacent to the building should you need absolutely anything during your stay for cooking or forgot a toothbrush, and the shops, bars and street markets of Lordship Lane are close at hand. Dulwich Village is also within easy reach.

Zugang für Gäste

The building is accessed through a secure gate and through a shared outside space.
Guests have access to the entire ground floor, comprising of the kitchen, living space, downstairs loo, large balcony and external seating area. Upstairs there is a shared bathroom, and your bedroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are a laid back couple, a research scientist and a textile artist/architect. We like meeting new people, but equally understand that some want to do their own thing when exploring a city, so 'guest interaction' is up to you.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

This is our home and we ask all guests to kindly respect it as such. We ask guests to maintain an acceptable level of noise for us and our neighbours.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

4 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Karlijn
Mai 2016
For the second time this month, my visitors spend their stay in London at Lauren and Ed's place. Again, it was a really good experience. Lauren and Ed made them feel welcome and the place was really good again. The contact with Lauren is very pleasant as well. I would definitely recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Karlijn
Mai 2016
Staying at Lauren and Ed's apartment was an absolutely lovely experience. They made us feel very welcome and were friendly and nice to talk to. The apartment itself was very unique and the view from the room amazing. We would definitely recommend staying at this place and meeting the great hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Claire
Februar 2016
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights with Lauren and Ed while we were having work done in our house which is close by. I found them both to be very friendly and they made us feel welcome in their home.

Nutzerprofil von Christian
Oktober 2015
Lauren and Ed were a pleasure to deal with. The flat was lovely and in a great location. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Oktober 2011
Nutzerprofil von Lauren

28 year old couple, from London, UK. Working in cancer research and as a textile artist.