The room has a spacious closet should you wish to store clothes, etc.
Quiet, comfortable room in Beacon

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The room is on the lower level of my home, about a 7 minute walk to Main St. It is convenient to all area hiking trails, etc., by car. I have a quiet, clean, and friendly (young male) housemate on the same floor, with whom you'd share a bathroom.

Der Wohnraum

My home is pretty well arranged so that the downstairs feels very private from the upstairs (i.e. Me and the Dog). My housemate who lives on this level of the house keeps to himself and is often out. The only time you really need to interact with the main living area upstairs is to use the kitchen, which you're welcome to do when you need to.

Zugang für Gäste

Oops. I think I already answered this. But you will have access to the bedroom, shared bathroom, and downstairs living room, with the option to use the kitchen upstairs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

You may only speak to me when you are acknowledged. Obviously I am kidding. :) Please feel free to ask me for anything that you might need, and if I can, I'm happy to help!

Weitere wichtige Infos

It's a pretty quiet residential neighborhood, so please be respectful of my very kind neighbors. And if they ask, you're a friend staying with me -- I don't really like broadcasting the air bnb thing.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out: 13:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenendpreis 60 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00

Please don't be an asshole. That's about it.

Sorry to say that I can no longer allow dogs after a couple of difficult experiences.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - I am upstairs, and the room is under my kitchen, so you may hear me walking around, or the dishwasher running.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have a small French bulldog. He's not particularly barky...but...he's a dog.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Bathroom and living room are shared with my housemate

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

43 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Calice
September 2017
The room was exactly as described. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
August 2017
Although we couldn't meet Tom in person, he was communicative about everything. The room was exactly as advertised and everything we expected it to be. Beacon is a quaint town and a lovely reprieve from the city.

Nutzerprofil von Brad
August 2017
Tom made everything easy. We never actually got to meet, but that was on me. The room did the trick. We had a really good time in the area

Nutzerprofil von John
Juli 2017
Close to main Street and mount beacon. Very easy check in and check out. Comfortable room.

Nutzerprofil von Paula
Juli 2017
Tom was an absolutely amazing host! He made the check in process extremely easy and was flexible with our check in time. The place itself was beautiful, pretty much have downstairs to yourself. Very quiet, which was great. When we had to leave, Tom was nice enough to drop us near the train station so we could eat breakfast before heading to the city. Great host, wish I got to meet Franklin (his dog)!

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
Juli 2017
Had a delightful stay -- clean, comfortable, easy walk to town. Enjoyed meeting Tom (and Franklin, the dog). Easy come and go separate entrance, too!

Nutzerprofil von Megan
Juli 2017
We only stayed one night, but it was great and exactly as advertised. Private, clean, and comfortable. We were able to walk into town the morning after our stay to have brunch before heading out for a hike and swim in the Hudson. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to enjoy Beacon!

Beacon, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2012
Nutzerprofil von TomTom ist ein Superhost.

(I wrote this from a hosting perspective, but it probably tells you plenty about me as a guest, too.)

Hi there. I'm Tom. I'm a laid-back, sober, gay Buddhist -- so as you can imagine, it's a real rager over here (sarcasm). I keep a pretty calm and relaxed home, generally with nag champa incense and the musical repertoire of a somewhat youthful 65 year old lesbian in the air. You should probably know that going in. I also have an insufferably cute French bulldog named Franklin who will evaluate you with his own criteria. I don't try to speak for him.

Please be relatively quiet and respectful, and it would be an added bonus if you didn't knife me in my sleep. Pleasant conversation is always nice, but if that's not your thing, the house is set up in such a way that you'll have plenty of privacy -- except when I'm in my office, which is generally during the week about 9-6. You will have your own private room, bathroom, and (generally) the run of the downstairs living room. Just don't judge the unfortunate curtain choices -- I'm still making the place my own.

I am a relatively recent transplant to Beacon from NYC (originally from the Boston area), but can give you plenty of recommendations of things to check out nearby. If you want to enjoy Main Street and have easy access to all the great stuff in the area, I think this will be a good spot to make your home base. I'll do whatever I can to make sure you're comfortable in the process.

Antwortrate: 91%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte