Spacious lounge area with large TV and DVDCooked gourmet evening meals on request at extra cost
Rückzugsort mit zwei Schlafzimmern und Bad

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Northwood ist ein grüner Vorort an der Küste, in der Nähe des charmanten Dorfes Lane Cove. Es ist ein Bushwalking-Paradies in nur 15-minütiger Entfernung von der Stadt. Unser privater Rückzugsort im Obergeschoss ist komfortabel, mit einer Dachterrasse und Blick auf die Bucht. Es gibt ein


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

You can be as independent as you like, but we're happy to help and chat about anything that's going on in Sydney.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Paul
März 2017
Michele's place is in an upscale and quiet residential area not within walking distance to shops or restaurants. It is at the bottom of a steep decline so if you need to take public transit and have mobility issues please take note. Also, the two bedrooms upstairs are accessed via a narrow winding staircase which made it quite a challenge to take our large suitcases up and down. The two bedrooms still contain a great deal of personal items from their two daughters as they still use them when returning home. This made us uncomfortable as it felt as though we were intruding in their private space. The bedrooms and bathroom (pedestal sink, toilet and shower stall) plus the shared main kitchen were not maintained to a cleanliness standard to which we are accustomed. I make sure when guests are staying over to thoroughly vacuum, wipe and clean those areas in which they may find themselves. If I was ever in the position that I would actually charge people to stay then I would go the extra mile to ensure a pristine condition throughout the house. Unfortunately, our expectations were very far apart. The single beds were large and comfortable with an A/C unit in each room as well as a desk. There is a family room just off the kitchen with comfortable seating and a large screen TV that guests can use. Michele cleared an entire shelf in the fridge to accommodate my allergy sensitive foods during our stay. I've previously rented entire apartments or houses through other similar agencies to AirBnB and this experience will ensure I won't again rent a shared accommodation.
Nutzerprofil von Michele
Antwort von Michele:
Sorry to read that Paul was not completely satisfied and did not express this to me during his stay. My cleaner had prepared the rooms and all previous guests have been very happy with her usual high standard of cleanliness. Whilst the rooms are part of our home they are completely separate with their own bathroom and private deck with harbour views. They are well away from our personal living space. The wrought iron spiral staircase is a feature of our sandstone Californian bungalow. We enjoy having guests share our home and glad that Paul and Ted enjoyed the use of the kitchen and lounge room. The accommodation is well priced and in a quiet leafy suburb with close and easy access to the city.
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Anne
August 2016
Michelle made us very welcome and made us feel at home.

Nutzerprofil von Kiri
Mai 2016
Michele was a wonderful host. The accommodation was lovely, clean and beds were very comfortable and we had our own bathroom which was great. We were close to the bus stop and not far from St Leonards train station via taxi. Would recommend any visitors to stay with her!

Nutzerprofil von Anne
Januar 2016
We had a great stay with Michelle and Ian in Northwood. I especially enjoyed my swim in their lovely pool. The beds were comfortable and all facilities were convenient and private.

Nutzerprofil von Emma
November 2015
Michelle made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. She was very friendly and welcoming and we felt comfortable immediately. It was great being able to come and go as we pleased, with our own access organised for us. Super comfortable beds, lovely rooms and perfectly private. It was great staying with Michelle and we'd happily recommend it to anyone! :)

Nutzerprofil von Bronwen
August 2015
Perfect location for our stay. Michele and Ian made my sister and me welcome from the moment we arrived, we felt like part of the extended family. The rooms are as described; comfy, private and peaceful. Michele is a relaxed and gracious hostess, interested in people and happy to help in anyway she can. We were appreciative of this given the reason that we were in Sydney and that we had to leave the house at 3.30 am on one occasion. I have no hesitation in recommending Michele as a Airb&b Host.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
April 2015
Perfect! Michele made me welcome from the time I arrived, and was good company without being intrusive. The suite was comfortable, private and peaceful, with beautiful views of Sydney's inner harbour. All amenities were exactly as indicated. As a former Sydneysider back for a visit, this was an ideal way to get reacquainted.

Sydney, AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von Michele

We are a professional couple who enjoy entertaining and travelling. We have lived in Sydney for over 30 years and are happy to help out with advice on how to get the best out of your stay in this magnificent city. We are both active with walking, yoga, golfing, boating, tennis and enjoying Sydney's cultural and restaurant life.
We love to share our light and airy spacious home. We will greet you and show you around and enjoy chatting, but respect your privacy.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Ähnliche Unterkünfte