Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Philosophy:
Offer friendly, quiet, stress free, open spaces for fellow space travelers. Aid in adventures, share stories, and connect with like minded people.

Location:
Our place is close to Stanford campus (2 miles), downtown Palo Alto (2 miles) and Menlo Park. We have free parking and can offer a bike for the adventurous and environmentally friendly.

Die Unterkunft

Philosophy:
Offer friendly, quiet, stress free, open spaces for fellow space travelers. Aid in adventures, share stories, and connect with like minded people.

Description:
You will have access to your private bedroom and shared bathroom. There is a twin bed that fits 1 comfortably, 2 smaller individuals who do not mind the closeness. There is space for people to roll out a sleeping bag on the floor.

Close to:
Stanford University (campus and hospital), downtown Palo Alto, Menlo Park, 'the dish', 280, local bars, restaurants, anything and everything one would want in silicon valley.

Location:
We are two blocks from the local restaurants, coffee, yoga. A (1 mile) 10 minute walk to Stanford campus. Also we are (2 miles) 25 minute walk to downtown Menlo Park and Caltrain station(please don't walk- bike :)).

Sleeping :
In private bedroom.
For groups greater than 1, we charge 15$ per person.

Kitchen :
A kitchen is always a community.

Pets:
There is a Cat, the doorman, who wanders the house. Generally he does not like other pets.

Internet is available.

Heads up: We generally do not accept travelers, who have not shared, verified, or confirmed profiles. The more we share with our fellow humanity the more love there is in the world.

Zugang für Gäste

Kitchen, deck, living area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

100%. Unless you prefer otherwise. We are flexible.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

be respectful - that's what we always try to do


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

10 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lea
April 2017
Maja & Chris are great hosts! Very welcoming and friendly, you feel at home pretty quickly. The place is close to downtown Menlo Park and 10 min biking to SLAC. The house is well furnished and very nice. Good place for holidays as well as for work. I loved it!

Nutzerprofil von Tessa
April 2017
Maja and Chris were stellar hosts. The room is pretty straightforward - cozy single bed, hangers and a towel and a desk which was helpful for when I had to work. But the best part is how hospitable the hosts are. They were very easy to communicate with and plan the stay. They offered me a bike to get around the town in. And offered coffee, tea and any food I may need. I was also given a ride to the store to get some amenities. I unfortunately had to work most of my time in Palo Alto, but I really enjoyed getting to know Maja and Chris and would very much recommend their place!

Nutzerprofil von Shin
Februar 2017
The room was cozy and comfortable. And it was quiet, so I could concentrate on my desk work at the room. The house is close to the Stanford campus, taking 10 minutes or so by bike. Maja and Chris were always nice to me. They let me use one of their bikes. I recommend this room for both short-term and relatively long-term stay purpose.

Nutzerprofil von Ryan
Dezember 2016
Maja and Chris were awesome hosts! Very laid back and accommodating. The location is really great. Centrally located and a very safe neighborhood. Will definitely stay again in the future!

Nutzerprofil von Jenna
November 2016
I had a great stay at Maja and Chris's place. They are a young couple who shared interesting conversation, their cat, food, and even their bikes! The room was a good size, and although the bed was a twin, it was comfortably long enough for me (6'). The (shared) bathroom was really nice, and the kitchen, although shared with the hosts, was spacious. I would recommend this stay to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
November 2016
Maya and Chris are excellent hosts! I would highly recommend anybody to stay with them. Arrival was very easy thanks to their clear instructions. The room was very clean and quite spacious for the area, it also had a desk and lamp which was ideal for working. Wifi worked great. They provided me clean towels and there was no issues with using the shared bathroom and living area. Their home is located very conveniently for visiting SLAC, around a 30 minute walk through a very pleasant and safe neighbourhood. They are both extremely friendly and relaxed and really made sure I felt at home. Thanks a lot for the great stay!

Nutzerprofil von Mark
November 2016
Maja and Chris were excellent hosts. I was made to feel at home. Bath, kitchen and my room were well kept and I had a perfect stay. I received lots of advice about how to get to places and they gave a bike to get around. So everything was perfect!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 104 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Menlo Park, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit September 2012
Nutzerprofil von Maja And Chris

Maja grew up in the mountains of Poland and has been traveling the world since...

Chris grew up at the beach in Virginia and enjoyed the mountains of Charlotteville area for the last decade.

We are passionate about traveling and sharing experiences. And showing others local treasures.

We just recently moved from Virginia to California and are now exploring the west.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.