Areal view of house.  Surrounded by well over 100 acres of protected land and beautiful hiking trails. The fields at the top of the photo is Ramblin' Vewe Sheep Farm, just a quarter mile down the road.Main entrance.
King size room in a country setting
King size room in a country setting
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Relax in a king size bed in a comfortably sized room with plenty of day light and amenities. The guest room offers a peekaboo view of Lake Winnipesaukee. One of my favorite parts of hosting is making a full breakfast- omelettes, eggs benedict...whatever type of eggs you's like!

Der Wohnraum

The guest room is located on the second floor and has a king size bed as well as a relaxing area that includes a leather sofa, chair and ottoman. The shared full bath is on the second floor next to the guest room. Bed and bath linens are provided in the guest room for each guest in your party (bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth). A hair dryer and iron/ironing board are supplied in the closet.

There is a 24" flat screen HD tv that has directv with DVR access and a DVD player. If you need to do any laundry we are happy to let you use our front load washer and dryer located on the main floor.

Zugang für Gäste

We offer 2000 sq ft of common space on the main living floor. This includes a large open concept kitchen with sit at island, separate dining area and two separate living room areas. A shared half bath is also located on the main floor.

The front living room offers nice views, a propane fireplace as well as a 50" HD tv. The back great room/sports room is roughly 1000 sq feet and offers a 55" HD tv with full surround sound, a separate sitting area around a pellet stove and full bar set up. Guests are always welcome to a drink on the house! After the first drink you can continue to help yourself to the bar. We just ask that you leave some money in the "bar fund" jar.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We have three young active kids ages 11, 13 and 16. Our family is constantly in and out and we are happy to socialize with you as little or as much as you would like.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a dog, her name is Luna. She is a great mellow dog. If you're not a dog person, you may not feel comfortable here.

In addition to always having coffee available, for breakfast we always try to have yogurt, cereal, toast and fresh fruit available. If you're up around the same time as me in the morning, I'm more than happy to make you what ever type of hot eggs you'd like- scrambled, over easy, poached etc. If I have the ingredients on hand, I love to make omelettes or eggs benedict (my family's favorite).


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Sofa, 1 Matratze auf dem Boden

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–00:00
Check-out bis 11:00

1. Absolutely no smoking inside or on the deck. If you need to smoke please make sure you are at least 20 feet away from the house (driveway or yard is fine). We have an acre and a half of open land around our house.

2. No pets. While we are pet friendly we've found it difficult for Luna (our dog) to adapt and share her space with other cats and dogs.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

32 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Melanie
Oktober 2017
Spacious room on second floor. Large comfortable bed. Huge shared living area and very friendly hosts. Clean and tidy shared bathroom. Location was convenient for sightseeing in the Lakes area, on our way north to White Mountains.

Nutzerprofil von Vishruth
Oktober 2017
Buddy was an amazing host . He gave us a warm welcome and his home was lovely . He even offered us breakfast in the morning and suggested a place to visit, which was breathtaking.

Nutzerprofil von Amanda
September 2017
Buddy is awesome! Place was great, close to water and pavilion for concerts.

Nutzerprofil von Amit
September 2017
We stayed at Buddy's home for a night. He made us feel right at home. He meet us at the house and showed us around and introduced us to his dogs. The house was very clean and the beds were very comfy. The next morning he woke up early to make us delicious breakfast of our choice. The Eggs Benedict were awesome and the omelette and scrambled eggs were great. This property is highly recommended and we would definitely stay here the next time we are in the area

Nutzerprofil von Krystal
August 2017
Thank you so much for the great experience! Being airbnb newbies this was the perfect first rental. The room was clean, family was welcoming, breakfast was great, and obviously a little puppy play time was just what we needed! Thank you again for the great experience!

Nutzerprofil von Adrienne
August 2017
We rented Buddy's room while catching a showing at the Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion. His place was PERFECT for this. He's not exaggerating with how close it is to food and the venue, this made it super easy for us not being from the area. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was delicious. Would recommend and book again!

Nutzerprofil von Harish
August 2017
Buddy's place was exactly as described and he made us delicious breakfast before we set out on our hike the day we departed. His house is set in an extremely picturesque location. Surrounded by trees it was peaceful and quite. I will definitely come back!

Gilford, New Hampshire, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von BuddyBuddy ist ein Superhost.

Hey, I'm Buddy.

I'm very easy going and enjoy meeting new people.

As a self employed Ticket Broker, I love my job and the fact that it allows me the flexibility to work from home and around my family's busy schedule. In my spare time I enjoy kayaking, attending sporting events, concerts, remodeling my home and hanging out with friends and family.

My wife (Jess) and I have three kids, ages 17, 14 and 12. All three enjoy various sports year round. In the past we have enjoyed hosting collegiate baseball players from our local NECBL summer league team, as well as junior hockey players from our local junior hockey team. After having a great experience during our first stay as guests using Airbnb, we decided to branch out and try hosting ourselves. We look forward to meeting you and hope you enjoy your stay in our home.

p.s.- If you're a New York sports fan, we'll do our best to put up with you!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte