Our home has a   sunny northerly aspectSecond Room with Queen size Bed
2 Bright Rooms own Bathrm nr train
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

There are 2 rooms with a Queen Size Bed in each bedroom. You will have your own lounge/tv room, bathroom (shower and bath) and separate toilet which is all located on the first floor of our home. Our family lives downstairs and you are welcome to share our kitchen, dining and outdoor areas.

Included in your stay

Continental breakfast
Fast Unlimited Wifi

Der Wohnraum

Included in your stay is

- 2 Rooms with a Queen Size Bed in each (I also have a queen mattress which can be set up in the lounge room to accommodate another 2 people.
- Continental breakfast (cereal, toast)
- Fast unlimited wifi
- Tea/coffee/hot chocolate anytime - you are welcome to share our condiments, cooking oils and fridge
- linen and large towels including shampoo/conditioner/hair dryer
- kitchen and laundry facilities including washing powder, iron & ironing board
- barbeque
- table tennis and pool table (please let me know if you are keen to play and I'll make sure the table is clear!)
- If you are feeling active, we have balls, bocce, gloves/mitts located in the large white box near the front door, badminton racquets are in the electrical box. You can play in the yard or at the park at the end of our street. We also have bicycles and helmets that you are welcome to use.

Your rooms are located upstairs. Both rooms have queen sized beds. You have your own private lounge/TV room and bathroom (with bath and separate shower) and separate toilet which are on the upstairs level.

There is a 42 inch tv and dvd player with a selection of dvd's for you to enjoy. There is also a Wii U for you to play.

Our home is centrally heated and has evaporative cooling.

We are located in a quiet leafy street (with on or off street parking) that is approximately 20km east of the Melbourne CBD. The nearby park has terrific walking/running track and a picturesque view of the Dandenong Ranges. A 5 minute walk will take you to Somers Trail amongst the gum trees and creek.


Mitcham train station is an 8 minute walk and 25 minute express train trip to Melbourne's City Centre.

Driving on the Eastern Freeway to the city centre takes 20 minutes off peak.


Our Strip Shopping Centre is a 5 minute walk away including IGA, 2 pharmacies, Bakery, Italian restaurant, Post Office/Newsagency, hairdressors plus other businesses. Major shopping centres nearby, including Eastland, Forest Hill, Woolworths and Coles.

We are a family of four living downstairs, 2 adults and 2 children, 11 and 14 years old.

We are well travelled and enjoy meeting people of all nationalities.

Our property is a non smoking property.

We have trained many guide dogs from Guide Dogs Victoria so there may be one here during your stay.


To do whilst in Melbourne

Puffing Billy, Australia's favourite steam train (accessible by our local train or a 30 minute drive) is a great day out.

Visit the wineries in the Yarra Valley, a 30 minute drive.

If you are a neighbours fan, we are a 5 minute drive away from Ramsey St (Pinoak Court, Vermont South).


Melbourne, with a population of 3.3 million has a temperate climate, with winters never seeing snow, and the summer can be hot .

It is a multi-cultural city with many noted galleries, museums, theatres, music, dining, gardens and parks, zoos, festivals, shopping and sporting attractions.

Host to the Australian Tennis Open, Australian Grand Prix and Australian Rules Football, to name a few of the events for which Melbourne is famous. Melbourne has some of the best golf courses in the world . Highlights such as the Yarra Valley wine region (30 mins drive) and Dandenong Ranges (25 mins), Philip Island - home to our fairy penguins (90 minute drive), The Great Ocean Road (120 mins), The Beach (30 mins utilizing eastlink freeway), Sovereign Hill Ballarat - gold rush town replica on the original 1850's gold fields (90 mins drive).


Our property is a non smoking property.

HOW TO GET HERE:

If you're arriving via the Tullamarine Airport then you can catch the SkyBus (It goes every 10 mins: AU$17 adult; $6.50 child (4-14 years). It takes 20 mins to Southern Cross station. Then catch the train on the Lilydale or Belgrave line getting off at Mitcham Station. Then it is an 8 minute walk to our home. Please give me a call as I am happy to pick you up from Mitcham Station if I am home.

If hiring a car from Tullamarine Airport it will be a 45 minutes drive. Take the Tullamarine Freeway to the City. Exit at 'Flemington Rd, Eastern Freeway (under the yellow cheesestick). The toll to our house is $1.92.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 16 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 11:00

We are a family of four living downstairs, 2 adults and 2 children, 11 and 14 years old.

Your rooms are upstairs and you are welcome to share our kitchen, dining room, garden and outdoor areas.

We have trained many guide dogs from Guide Dogs Victoria so there may be one here during your stay.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

54 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jade
August 2017
Amazing place! Angela's home is so spacious and comfy. She was also so hospitable and their dog Cory is very cute and friendly. We all slept really well and felt like we had the privacy we needed as well. Overall a great place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Juli 2017
Terrific hospitality, very family friendly, great area, nice and quiet, close to shops, very clean and organised rooms. What more could you ask for?

Nutzerprofil von Stanley
Juli 2017
Angela and her husband were very sweet and over the top helpful. Extremely organised and made everything very simple and easy. Would definitely recommend them as hosts. They had 2 lovable dogs who were so well behaved. We only stayed one night but wish we could've stayed a few more.

Nutzerprofil von Fran
Juni 2017
Excellent quiet location, easy walk to train station to get into Melbourne. Very comfortable rooms and fab shower. Angela and her family made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay again. Even with an 18 month old we had no issues at all. Would highly recommend staying here.

Nutzerprofil von Cathy
April 2017
The rooms are very clear and comfortable. We had a great rest.

Nutzerprofil von Janet
März 2017
If your looking for a comfortable and friendly place to stay. Well you have found it. Angela, Peter and kids are very welcoming. This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay again if the occasion arises. I would certainly recommend Angela's home.

Nutzerprofil von Kerri
Januar 2017
Good location, lovely and friendly hosts, have a very good stay in the lovely house, strong recommend!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Mitcham, AustralienMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Angela

My name is Angela, my husband Peter, two children, Jack 13 and Sasha 11.

We live in Melbourne, are well travelled and enjoy meeting people of all nationalities.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte