Our garden blooms much of the year. Guest bathroom (private) with shower and tub
Warm Country Home Minutes from Town
Gastgeber: Rachael
Rachael ist der Gastgeber.Rachael ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Comfortable, quiet room and private bathroom in country -- with our small and vibrant city minutes away. Lovely deck, yard, and nearby hiking trails. We take our hosting seriously and make our airbnb experience one that we think rivals any b&b around.

Der Wohnraum

Private room with queen bed adjacent to your private bathroom in our comfortable home in Northampton. Quiet country setting with spacious deck, ample yard with hammock, walking fields and trails. 10 minutes to downtown and Smith College and just 25 minutes to U Mass-Amherst!

Northampton is one of the most interesting small cities in America, featuring coffee houses, over 40 restaurants, stores, galleries and performance venues. The Pioneer Valley is great for hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, and of course dining, music, and shopping.

Ideal for parents, family members and alumni visiting the five colleges and for those who love New England in any season. Our airbnb is LGBTQ friendly!

Return to our home from your adventures and relax in the guest room (queen-sized bed) with adjoining private bathroom and share our sunny family room with its entertainment center. We have flat-screen TV in the bedroom too with cable. Wifi too. And be sure to lounge on our secluded deck.

Feel free to use the refrigerator and microwave for your convenience.

We are a married couple who work in the area (as a psychologist and a librarian). We have two quiet cats and are nonsmokers (no smoking, please).

Breakfast is served between 8:00 and 9:30, earlier if needed. Your choice of eggs, toast, or pancakes with your French-pressed coffee for simple country breakfast. Monday through Friday, a continental breakfast will be provided.

Checkout by 11:00 a.m.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have the adjoining bathroom to yourselves, as well as shared use of the family room, living room, and in the kitchen the refrigerator and microwave. Shared, lived-in areas have a homey feel. Your bedroom and bathroom are clean and bright. The house is half a mile from area hiking trails and a short ride to the extensive bike trails.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We would love to be there when you arrive so we can welcome you and give you any information you might need about Northampton or the surrounding environs. (But if not, there is 24 hour access with our keyless entry.) On weekends we offer a home-made breakfast where we serve blueberry pancakes, omelettes, or cereal - and French-pressed coffee. Continental breakfast on weekdays.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There are many things to do within Northampton - great music, art galleries, and restaurants. Also sights worth seeing within 30 minutes include the view from Sugarloaf in South Deerfield, the Bridge of Flowers in Shelburne Falls, art museums at Smith and Amherst College, and an extensive rail trail for walking or bicycling. We are also 5 minutes from Look Park.


Ausstattung
Internet
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 57 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

We are non-smokers and ask that there be No Smoking on our property, indoors or out.

We are flexible about breakfast time. Between 8:00 to 9:30 is best - but just let us know and we will try to accommodate you!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

211 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Joanna
Oktober 2017
Lovely and convenient!

Nutzerprofil von Loretta
Oktober 2017
Rachael did her best to make me feel welcome. She offered helpful tips about the area. The rooms are very clean & comfortable, and the house is located in a lovely setting yet a quick drive to Northampton. Being a cat lover, I also enjoyed her very friendly cat, Sophia.

Nutzerprofil von Jan
Oktober 2017
Rachael and David are amazing hosts and their home is cozy and close to town. They are very knowledgeable about the the area and even have maps and brochures in the guest room on things to do and places to go. Rachael was very prompt with all communications (this was so important to us as we had never been to Northampton before and we weren't certain what time we would arrive). We felt right at home in their home; what more could you ask? Oh, and the value is FANTASTIC; hotel rooms for the weekend that we visited cost 3-4X as much, and I'll bet that they didn't include breakfast.

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Oktober 2017
Very comfortable room with nice adjacent bathroom. Rachael was a very gracious host. She had a lot of information on the Northampton area including restaurants and other amenities.

Nutzerprofil von Wayne
Oktober 2017
Wonderful as always. We stay near every month.

Nutzerprofil von Amy
September 2017
Very clean ,accessible room . Bed was very comfortable; breakfast was a nice extra. Never met Racheal, but David was a wonderful host. Would recommend this listing.

Nutzerprofil von Lenore
September 2017
Rachael's place and the surroundings are lovely -- a beautiful rural area but close to town. I have no hesitancy in recommending it. Very clean and comfortable.

Northampton, Massachusetts, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2012
Nutzerprofil von RachaelRachael ist ein Superhost.

I am a retired librarian and my husband David is a clinical psychologist. We love living in the Northampton area with the 5 colleges, lots of interesting restaurants, music venues, and coffee houses. Opening up an airbnb has been a wonderful experience for us. We enjoy meeting new people...but also know how to give our guests space. We love movies, good books, the New Yorker magazine, NPR, and vegetarian food. We have grown kids (gone now) and love to travel. We've been to Iceland, Costa Rica, the Virgin Islands, Mexico, Alaska, and have a long list of places we would like to visit, including New Zealand. When we travel, we love to stay at airbnbs ourselves!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte