Guest Space: Sofa and spare items in siding, Northern end of guest space. Guest Space:  Loft room with two single beds one lamp and ample clothes hanging rails.
Inverloch Sustainable Living and Learning
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

- Whole East side of house available with: Queen bed on ground floor in huge room; PLUS upstairs loft room (2 single beds); Children's mini-library, some wooden blocks.
- Shared access to most other spaces.
-Rammed earth solar home with sheltered and open outdoor sitting / play space
- Full & lush urban permaculture design in quiet court
- Calm beach- 15 min adult walk
- Main surf beaches- 20 min walk (5 min bike)
- Kite-surf / wind-surf beaches in estuary - 3 mins in car


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Sofa, 1 Matratze auf dem Boden
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Matratzen auf dem Boden

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 24 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 38 €
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Wochenendpreis 48 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

1. Food preparation - All messy/smelly/sweet food preparation/cooking is confined to the Sun-room kitchenette (see pic) or outdoor cooking space = very sweet deserts, jam making, fish cooking. This ensures little critters (esp ANTS and flies) are least likely to invade the main kitchen.
2. Shoe-free indoors - plenty of beautiful verandah & corridor space to put footwear, coats, hang towels and beach gear.
3. Wash and hang each day - keep little critters out of the Sunroom (where kitchen wash-up space is) we need all items washed by end of day - it is a pleasure to do dishes with our unique, simple drip-dry 'wash & leave' set up (see photos) . . . .Thanks.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Stewart
Juli 2017
Lovely and cozy! Very quiet area! Perfect for a weekend getaway!!!!

Nutzerprofil von Jolyon
Mai 2017
Great original place, thanks Dom

Nutzerprofil von Aaron
April 2017
Dom's place has a very beautiful and functional set up. His permiculture garden is plentiful and his space very organised.there are alot of helpful notes everywhere and everything was easy to find and use. Well worth the money and only 1 hour from Wilsons promontory

Nutzerprofil von Iryan Faiq
April 2017
THE HOST - The first thing that hit me was how communicative Dom is—he was quick to contact me as we approached our trip, even when he was away, to make sure we knew where to go, what to do and who to speak to. THE BEDROOM - The bedroom is spacious and welcoming—there were only two of us, but I can foresee kids enjoying their private space upstairs. Being the city boy that I am, I found the amount of lighting in the bedroom to be minimal, but we appreciated the sustainable nature of the space, and didn't notice after a while. There is a lack of blinds on the windows, which irked us at first, but then we realised that Dom set up a blind at the foot of the bed which you pull down—different! Dom also provides a heater in the bedroom, just in case. THE BATHROOM - The shower and toilet are in two separate rooms, and required us to walk a little bit outdoors (see photo 7/29, correct at time of writing), and through the sunroom to arrive at both of them, which proved to be cold walks at times. Further, the shower room gets really cold at night—I found myself literally shivering as I exited the shower (or even just reaching out of the shower curtain for my toiletries), and this was just mid-April. THE KITCHEN - The kitchen was relatively well-equiped—enough pots, pans, plates, etc. I did find the sink to be too far away from the stove though, which slowed down our cooking, but that might just be personal preference. THE GARDEN - We reckon this is the highlight of our stay. Dom definitely put a lot of effort into maintaining such a gorgeous garden. Tomatoes, green apples, figs, parsley to name a few—and he allows his guests to pick the fresh produce from the garden! PERSONAL NOTE - I'm a big fan of stargazing, but stars are a scarce resource in the city. I spent a good half hour each night entranced by the starlit sky—you'll love it. OVERALL - We had a pleasant stay, found no problems with cleanliness, and reckon it's a good getaway from the city life!
Nutzerprofil von Dom
Antwort von Dom:
Glad that you were able to appreciate ISSL for all that it offers in your very short stay. Much more can be uncovered in longer stays. ... Re Blinds: There are indeed blinds on all bar one window in the guest wing, (and yes that largish window is screened by the drape at the end of the bed that you eventually used) . Your host could have shown u this if u had asked. Temperature at shower room: again a simple question to your host would have resolved any need you had - There is an electric heater ! You need to turn it on 20 mins before taking a shower. The distance to the shower/ toilet is less than a large (probably very unsustainable ) house. Yes , a whole 3m of walking along your sheltered ( not outdoors) walkway is needed to get to the fully indoor section. As seen in photos. This will be ENCLOSED to create another solar space , when resources are available - but what are the true costs of such renovation? : likely that toxic PVC plastic awning would be needed. Most lifestyles and most houses are part of the problem not the solution. ISSL is part of a movement that uses different , non-excessive solutions to human needs. It was originally founded on the motto 'live simply so that others can simply live' but we have added much more amenity and comport so that the motto might now be 'live sustainably , so that people in low-lying nations don't drown from our excessive Australian fossil fuel use. ' Lighting: Using lots of lamp lighting and as little 'overhead fixed lighting' , means maximum flexibility, creative mood setting, sculptural lamps, and less house building materials and labour (wiring). If the property was lit like a Christmas tree it would detract from moon / star gazing and be very unsustainable use of electricity and wiring.
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Simon
März 2017
All things about the trip were great - definitely a valuable experience! enjoy!!

Nutzerprofil von AdamAdam ist ein Superhost.
März 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Dom's place, a chance to get away from a usual hotel or B'n'B trip and a chance to see things a different way, it was great to meet other people who were travelling at the time and staying with Dom who were there to learn more about sustainable living. Dom is passionate about what he is trying to achieve and is very happy to share his knowledge and experiences. He is also very easy going so it was a very stress free and laid back trip. Thanks for hosting your unique space!
Nutzerprofil von Dom
Antwort von Dom:
You're welcome Adam. Please come again and bring others.
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Poul
März 2017
An idyll of re-purpose and perma-culture, hidden in a copse amongst suburban Inverloch. A generous and welcoming host.
Nutzerprofil von Dom
Antwort von Dom:
thanks Poul !
März 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 4 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Victoria, AustralienMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von Dom

I have lived and breathed sustainable living since I was 22 though the journey began when I was 11. Permaculture site design , organic management , home based innovation, people empowerment, yoga.

In 1999, Therese (my Mother R.I.P. ) and myself began the realisation of an affordable, special place for personal, community and environmental health and learning.
Since the passing of Therese several years ago, change needed to happen- I led renovations of our special place and my completed a formal shift into education and training. I have been renovating with HelpX guests and a professional plumber, with support from two friends , plus support from one sister and a boy neighbour.

Australian and overseas vacation / retreat makers have chance to share our Earthly home - made with local water, earth, timbers and labour - here on the Bass Coast (two hours South East of Melbourne)

We offer one private loft and a ground floor room to:
- people needing an affordable beach-side break, who want something different to the usual BnB
- couples who wish to get deeper insights into sustainable living - "Is this right for me?"
- those seeking to gain direct experience in a 'sea change' or 'tree change'
or simply a healthier way to live that is healthy personally and environmentally.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: einige Tage oder mehr

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Dom.
Dom
Cris hilft beim Gastgeben.
Cris
Ähnliche Unterkünfte