Traditional comfortable furniturePeriod home with many traditional features
1 double bedroom with washbasin, shared bathroom

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Traditional family home in quiet woodland garden in the heart of the Lake District. Spectacular views across the surrounding hills within half a mile walk of Grasmere lake. Our guests love the many walks straight from the property and the wildlife

Der Wohnraum

The house has been in the family for four generations - it has a unique charm, and the views from the nearby fells (mountains) sweep the Grasmere and Rydal valleys.

Zugang für Gäste

The bathroom is shared with one other bedroom, and there is also a separate toilet available to these two bedrooms. Guests may use the kitchen/diner, and are very welcome to enjoy our extensive gardens with many benches and viewpoints.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As the house is our family home, we all know the Lake District well, and will happily suggest walks and outings if you are new to the area.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Parking on the private drive is best at an angle with 3-4 cars coming back from wall, then leaving enough space at the end so there is a turning circle. If you have guests visiting, the two quarry car parks just down from us should be fine.

There is an outside light on the front which you turn on through the pyracantha (berried shrub) on the wall leading to the door- useful to leave on when people are coming at night, but turn off when you have finished.

There is a light which lights the passage between the house and the Lodge- the switch for this is in the lobby of the main house. There is also a movement sensor light round by the wood store by the shed, to ensure we keep our guests safe at night.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN
TV
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 8 €
Wochenrabatt: 29%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking please.
The kitchen and bathroom are shared so please leave them as you would like to find them.
Please do not use the home phone


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

32 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von George
Juli 2017
Pretty little house embedded in the woods! Didnt get to meet Alison but her sister Ruth was very very helpful. Bed is a bit squeaky and the door doesnt have a lock. This was not a problem, but others may wish to consider this. Easy and pretty walk to Grasmere. Lovely stuff!

Very beautiful space

Nutzerprofil von Louise
Juni 2017
Alison and her sister were very accommodating and supportive particularly when I had difficulty finding the property late at night in the dark- it was no bother to them which I am very grateful for. Nice clean and comfortable room with access to amenities and beautifully located by the lake with a wonderful walk. A great experience all round for me!

Nutzerprofil von Roy And Jane
Juni 2017
The house is situated in a beautiful spot in very peaceful surroundings, but within walking distance of Grasmere. The furniture is all very old, but the kitchen facilities are great. Everything you need to cook with!

Nutzerprofil von Luis
Mai 2017
Lovely place and very welcoming hosts!

Nutzerprofil von Magda
April 2017
We had a really great time at Alison's place. The house is in a very convenient location for hiking. Our room and the bathroom were very comfortable and clean. We also got a couple of very useful hiking suggestions. When we come back to Lake District we will definitely stay again. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Jonathan
April 2017
A super Secluded spot !

Dieser Gastgeber hat 84 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Stotfold, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von Alison
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte