end of house on Holme Lanekitchen


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This room is next door to a double room that is also listed on airbnb, making it a great place to stay for a family, although others would be welome too! This is a family house, although our two older children now live away from home.

Der Wohnraum

Small, but cosy room with bunk beds.
This is adjacent to a double room in the house, also available on airbnb, so might be suitable if a family visiting. But others welcome too.

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use the kitchen if you want to cook or arrange with us to share a family meal.
The garden is lovely in the summer to sit out in.
In the winter we light a wood burning stove in the lounge.
There is an upstairs bathroom and a downstairs shower and toilet.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work from home, so I am usually available to help out in any way.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a lived in family house. It is clean and welcoming, but somewhat cluttered rather than spartan.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

This is a family house, so we would like guests to fit in with that ethos.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

15 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Arleen
Juni 2017
The best kind of airbnb experience- Siobhan and Alex welcomed us into their home despite the late hour; we sat outside enjoying the summer solstice until the midges and rain drove us inside then we drank wine and chatted until the small hours!

Nutzerprofil von Pascale
Mai 2017
Siobhan et Alex furent des hôtes très charmants! Nous avons beaucoup apprécié discuter avec eux. La région est très belle, avec une forêt couverte de jacynthes au printemps ! N'hésitez pas à réserver une journée pour vous balader dans les environs. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir !

Nutzerprofil von Judith
April 2017
Perfectly adequate for one night. I was “upgraded” from the bunk bed room to the double. Good job. Siobhan and Alex were very helpful but were going away that night so I did not get much time to talk. The issue with the light from next door (which is actually a street light) will be resolved. (previous feedback) It was actually a very quiet neighbourhood. Perfect for getting to the cycle path just down the road. It is obvious to us all, I think, that some people just prefer art and music to housework – debate that!

Nutzerprofil von Tony
April 2017
A homely home in a secluded rural location. I chose to stay due to the short drive to and from Capenwray Dive centre - 15 minutes. Made to feel very welcome by my hosts. I had the bunk beds which were small but very comfortable. There is a larger room (and bed) which was occupied during my stay. Very short walk to the Black Bull Inn and a slightly longer walk to two more pubs - The Station and the Ship (nice food and good beer). Thanks again Siobhan!

Nutzerprofil von James
Februar 2017
A lovely and beautifull area. Host very helpful

Nutzerprofil von Helen
September 2016
Situated in a lovely setting surrounded by beautiful countryside and a river you can swim in! The hostess and her husband could not have made us (including the dog) more welcome, they were extremely kind. It was home from home; the room was quite small but comfortable. A lovely welcoming family - we would stay there again. It's nice to know that there are such kind and caring people around.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
August 2016
Siobhan and family made us feel very welcome throughout our stay, offering us space to cook our own meals or to join in with theirs. Everything we needed, such as a shower, breakfast facilities and a kettle were at our fingertips and the room we stayed in was very comfortable.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 29 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Brookhouse, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Oktober 2015
Nutzerprofil von Siobhan

I am married with three children, two of whom now live away from home. I am self employed as a maths tutor.
I enjoy painting, gardening, playing music and tennis.
I am lucky to live in a very beautiful part of the UK, where we can walk in the countryside and in summer swim in our local river, the Lune.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.