Super King Size bed!Big old table for dining, chatting, work or study.
Cosy Room In Beautiful West End FREE Parking
Gastgeber: Nikki
Nikki ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A beautiful double bedroom with comfy super king size bed. Great location close to transport links and within walking distance of Hillhead, the heart of Glasgow's West End. WIFI available. Help yourself to a tasty breakfast. Make yourself at home.

Der Wohnraum

Light, bright and airy second floor flat in a traditional flat in the Kelvindale area of Glasgow's west end.

Zugang für Gäste

During the day you can enjoy use of the kitchen, dining and living area as well as your own clean and cosy room for the night! In the morning, help yourself to cereal, bagels, toast and jam, juice and tea, coffee or hot chocolate. The living room is not available for guests access after 7pm.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I live in the flat and will be on hand if guests require anything or would like some local tips for places to visit, but if you would prefer to just relax and enjoy a quiet stay that is no problem either, I can be very discreet.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Parking is available for free in the street outside my flat. If you're bringing or hiring bikes, you can chain them to the railings on the stairwell up to my flat. I'm really near the canal which is great for cycling or walking.

The bathroom contains a large bath with a shower (combi-boiler gives instant hot water at any time). Towels, shampoo, shower gel and toothpaste are provided.

I have a cat called Murphy. He's quite shy so won't bother you but you might come across him curled up sleeping in his favourite places around the flat.

With regard to check in, please discuss your check in/check out requirements direct with me when making a booking so we can arrange key collection and access to my flat that suits us both. I'm fairly flexible.


Ausstattung
Frühstück
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Please clean up after yourself/yourselves & relax and enjoy your stay :)!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - I'm on the 2rd floor of a traditional tenement flat. Once inside my flat there are no more stairs.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have a cat called Murphy. He's very shy so won't bother you but you'll see him around.

Stornierungen

28 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jens
Juli 2016
Nikki is a perfect host, very helpful and friendly. Her apartment is very cozy and comfortable, especially for those, who spend hours on the road. The location itself is very central, there is a parking zone and you can basically walk to the main places of interest. We would be happy to come back!

Nutzerprofil von Maximilian
Mai 2016
First of all, Nikki is just an amazing host. We stayed for 8 nights there and it was a very good time. The flat is as described and is very clean and tidy. The flat is strategically well located not far from the city centre and the Great Western Road is very near which leads directly to the Highlands and the Loch Lomond. Glasgow is a great city with very helpful and amicable people. As mentioned, we were really happy with Nikki as a host: Breakfast was provided by her and there was always something in the fridge that we could eat, for example she offered us hand-caught salmon which tastes really delicious. She gave us lots of local insights e.g. where to eat, what to do and how to get there. You really feel that it is important to Nikki to give the guest a good impression of Scottish life. Thank you so much for being our host!
Nutzerprofil von Nikki
Antwort von Nikki:
Thanks very much for your kind words Maximilian and thanks to you and Isabelle for being really lovely guests. I'm so glad you both enjoyed staying in Glasgow and seeing Scotland and hope you return. I'll get the cards ready for Mau Mau!
Mai 2016

Nutzerprofil von Ulrike
April 2016
Nikki is an outstanding host. We felt home at here apartment immediately and she was very caring. She showed us a bit around and even took us to the airport the day we left. She is a lovely person and her flat is really comfortable. Located in the westend, it's perfect for city strolls. Would definitely stay with nikki again!
Nutzerprofil von Nikki
Antwort von Nikki:
Thanks so much Ulrike for your kind feedback. It was wonderful having you and Miriam to stay. You've set the bar very high for the rest of my guests. Very best wishes, Nikki
April 2016

Nutzerprofil von Eugene
Oktober 2017
Nikki is a great host and would recommend everybody to stay here. Thank you)

Nutzerprofil von Marcus
Oktober 2017
Very welcoming, comfortable and clean.

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
September 2017
Staying at Nikki's was great. She's a perfect host, so friendly and knowledgable about the local area and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome in her home. Her flat is lovely and spotlessly clean, always warm and comfortable. Parking was easy on the street outside and there is a quick bus route into the west end. I hope to stay again soon.

Nutzerprofil von Euan
September 2017
Our first Airbnb stay and it really couldn't have been better. Nikki was friendly, welcoming and hospitable and a great host. Her second-floor flat was clean and comfortable (loved the king-sized bed) and just a short drive / 15 minute walk from the vibrant west-end of Glasgow wih its beautiful buildings, galleries, restaurants, boutique shops and low-key boho vibe. If (when!) we return to Glasgow, we know where we'd like to stay.
Nutzerprofil von Nikki
Antwort von Nikki:
Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you and Jenny to stay. You were wonderful guests and I would happily welcome you both back anytime.
September 2017

Glasgow, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2013
Nutzerprofil von Nikki
I'm from Glasgow, love traveling and am learning French. As well as my day job I volunteer as an English tutor. Eating out and going to the cinema are my favourite things to do.
Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte